TSDuke Red
post Apr 11 2008, 04:06 PM, updated 18y ago

6,112 posts

Mods,

Please feel free to close this topic after today.

Football fans from all over, I have an announcement to make:

As you may know, Heineken are the official sponsors of this years Champions League. Jamie Yeoh is scheduled to appear at SOMO, Mont Kiara tonight to host an event. There will be fun & games. Winner stands a chance to go to Moscow for this years Champions League finals. I don't have the full details. All I know is she will be appearing @ 11pm but the games will start a little earlier, at around 10pm or so.

Mechanics are as follows:

Jamie Yeoh is there to encourage participation. Ambassadors will be going round with PDA's. Those with a bottle of Heineken will be eligible to participate. Answers are keyed into the PDA and winners will be informed after the UCL Semi's. Questions have to do with predicting the results for the semi's lah.

If you need directions, please search for SOMO, Mont Kiara on facebook. If you don't have an account, ask someone that does biggrin.gif

See you there!

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Apr 18 2008, 11:53 AM
TSDuke Red
post Apr 11 2008, 04:21 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 11 2008, 04:17 PM)
Too bad I cannot join. Last time went to the Tiger Event at Laundry Bar cannot join the game & contest.

Its good a eye candy though brows.gif Cuci Mata.
You can always buy a Heineken, enter the contest and then let me drink it smile.gif
TSDuke Red
post Apr 11 2008, 04:30 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 11 2008, 04:25 PM)
Can't even join the contest sad.gif since the winner will be published in papers and thier website.

I can buy you the beer, you join the contest and give me the prize when you win it.  biggrin.gif
Sorry dude but I have no reservations with buying myself a beer, joining the contest, winning the prize and having my name published in the papers smile.gif
TSDuke Red
post Apr 11 2008, 04:40 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 11 2008, 04:34 PM)
yeah yeah......face published all over for lucky b*st*rd traveling to Anfield free of charge..... drool.gif
That's when you get ultra famous.... icon_idea.gif
Lol. Well technically it was a free trip to Manchester. Much nicer place to live than Liverpool I must say smile.gif . The difficult part was having a number of pints in Liverpool before having to take the train back to Manchester while struggling to find my balance.

Added on April 11, 2008, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(giotto @ Apr 11 2008, 04:39 PM)
Basket you Mark, trying to tipu arak again ar.
Dude, for a free trip to Moscow, I'd tipu my own mother smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Apr 11 2008, 04:41 PM
TSDuke Red
post Apr 11 2008, 04:52 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 11 2008, 04:49 PM)
Yeah my bad. I just realised that after reading Duke's post prior to yours.  blush.gif  Wow free trip ehh, what do you have to to to win that one?  biggrin.gif
It was a contest. Slogan, score prediction, the usual stuff lah.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 14 2008, 01:06 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Apr 12 2008, 01:46 AM)
lol..tomorrow? dont think so lar..tomorrow the heineken event will be at pyramid by different people. am i rite DukeRed? lol
Not sure of their route.

Anyway, I got to meet her and chatted with her for like 30 mins after she had finished hosting. Took a picture with her (which I will post up later as the camera belonged to my friend who is working for the agency in charge). I can honestly say I don't remember much of what we spoke about given that I was pretty intoxicated by that point!

Anyway, it was a simple game lah. Ambassadors were going round with PDA's. You sign up, pick your fantasy team for the semi's and I imagine you'll get a call back after the semi's to inform you if you've won. Kinda like winning the lottery I suppose.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 14 2008, 02:05 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Apr 14 2008, 01:51 PM)
duke, getting  intoxicated was an excuse.  sweat.gif

if not wouldnt u love to have your arms around her. (maybe u did since no hot photos were posted yet).
hahaa

she's may not be everychums ideal gal blush.gif  but she sure is eye-candy on tv. likely in person too
Good to see you on here after so long dude! Come lah join us for matches. Don't use your family and as excuse lol.

I only approached her because it looked as though no one there recognised her. It isn't football pub and she was at the table so being drunk and all, I had courage in abundance lol.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 14 2008, 04:21 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ Apr 14 2008, 03:50 PM)
3rd page already pictures not found  sad.gif

Anyway she is hot although she is married already...Her voice also very attracting because last time she was a 98.7FM DJ...
Yes she is married. Look at her left hand the next time you watch Football Crazy.

Wait lah for the picture. Am bugging the guy to upload it onto his PC and email it to me as we speak.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 14 2008, 05:14 PM

6,112 posts

He must be very nice, rich, or both.

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/6003/jamieglen6cc.jpg

TSDuke Red
post Apr 15 2008, 01:47 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Apr 15 2008, 01:19 PM)
well sometimes the males talk big online but in person they likely couldnt muster the confidence.

you btw is a real wolf.  whistling.gif  hahaa then again your line of work means having to call by first names of these pretty lasses (angmoh & asians)

you know what i mean nod.gif
You got that right! lol.

Put it this way; I'm probably never going to meet her again, so what is there to lose? If you don't have confidence, drink more! smile.gif

OK, will PM you.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 16 2008, 10:43 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Apr 15 2008, 09:12 PM)
Just realised that in the pic, she has big-small eyes. Wonder if her ..... are also one big one small.
Giotta, it isn't uncommon for women to have uneven breasts. Of course in most cases, the difference is slight and invisible to the untrained eye LOL biggrin.gif

The right versus the left breast of any woman is very often of different size and even a different shape. Although common, these differences are perceptible but not very great.

http://www.wdxcyber.com/nbreast3.htm
TSDuke Red
post Apr 18 2008, 11:51 AM

6,112 posts

Ok ok here we go!

They made me hide my Carlsberg branding as it was a Heineken event, basket.

I was pretty wasted by the time I took the group picture. In fact, I don't even remember taking it lol.

I must say she is a really nice person. I mean if she took the time to talk to a kaki botol like me, she can't be all that bad, can she? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Apr 18 2008, 11:55 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSDuke Red
post Apr 18 2008, 12:33 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Apr 18 2008, 12:29 PM)
Last picture is a classic.

Her face macam kena tumbuk, and Duke's face damn miang.
Mabuk already lah last picture. I was fighting to stay conscious.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 18 2008, 12:36 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(heeren @ Apr 18 2008, 12:35 PM)
lol... anymore pics? brows.gif
Don't think so man. If I remember someone else from Grey was having a camera as well but I was too drunk to notice.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 18 2008, 02:11 PM

6,112 posts

It's difficult to judge how someone looks just by looking at pictures. Some are not as photogenic as others. All I can say is she really is hot in person.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 18 2008, 03:12 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(heeren @ Apr 18 2008, 03:06 PM)
umm ok i have to agree with u on tat... it's true tat some ppl when u see live in person will look better than on pics... but anyway i must say u are a dem lucky boy to see her live with such a close proximity... good for u man!
Well you can't say I was being selfish. I did ask everyone to come smile.gif . I asked everyone to come for the Hannah Tan performance as well so don't blame me tongue.gif
TSDuke Red
post Apr 19 2008, 11:06 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Apr 18 2008, 10:11 PM)
duke, in pixes where did your right hand roam? icon_idea.gif   flex.gif

its been a week, masih ada jamie on right hand? hehehee j/k

happening tis fella. hannah pix?
To be honest I can't remember where it went.

Didn't take any pictures with Hannah that night. Caught up with her for a couple of minutes after her performance before heading off to the karaoke.

See you tonight dude, if you're still coming.

Alright, think it's time for this thread to come to a close now.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Apr 19 2008, 11:06 AM

0.0215sec    1.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:02 PM