Discuss.
Airsoft
Introduction of Airsoft.
Airsoft, Why is it not legalize in Malaysia?
Show posts by this member only | Post
5,805 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo ![]() ![]() |
Why Malaysian government didn't want to legalize the game Airsoft? FYI, this game has already been approved in many countries such as USA, Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Japan and even Indonesia. Airsoft is considered a sports as well.
Discuss. Airsoft Introduction of Airsoft. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
3,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the World Wide Web Status: Hacked ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Shouldn't this be in the Sports Channel? Moving there...
381 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Somewhere Over The Rainbow ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Juz watch a airsoft team from indonesia at youtube.. Fully American Soldier Gear. Must be rich guys (at least rich family), huh?
3,569 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bermuda Triangle ![]() |
those gun look so real......what if a robber use those to rob people....
i would legalize paintball gun rather than airsoft |
It's sad to see this happen when other country around us legalized airsoft. I know that the purpose of the government didn't want to legalize it due to the realistic of the gun making. We could do it like driving license, take lesson and get license in order to obtain the replica gun.
Added on April 13, 2008, 6:53 am QUOTE(MayAnne @ Apr 11 2008, 12:51 PM) Thanks MayAnne. ![]() This post has been edited by Belphegor: Apr 13 2008, 06:53 AM |
1,245 posts Joined: Jan 2006 ![]() ![]() |
the airsoft is totally illegal in our country??or for those who have gun license can have the airsoft legally??i have no idea for tis..
8,922 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya ![]() ![]() |
i thought if u own a gun license you can own an airsoft gun as well?
![]() |
QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Apr 13 2008, 08:41 PM) the airsoft is totally illegal in our country??or for those who have gun license can have the airsoft legally??i have no idea for tis.. Totally illegal, but still got people playing it. If kena caught then you kantoi la.. ![]() QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 13 2008, 10:04 PM) No lor.. Real gun and replica gun is different friend. ![]() |
coz i remember reading somewhere saying that airsoft gun or anyhting that shoots and resembles a gun is considered a firearm and you need a firearm license to own one...
can't rmb where i read this though but it was a long time ago... |
![]() |
1,245 posts Joined: Jan 2006 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 13 2008, 10:46 PM) coz i remember reading somewhere saying that airsoft gun or anyhting that shoots and resembles a gun is considered a firearm and you need a firearm license to own one... i think i heard abt tis b4..tats y i ask tat question..i heard 1 of my fren tat own airsoft said tat himself has gun license n he is legally wid tat airsoft..i will reconfirm abt tis..anyway..i like airsoft aso..but really scare kena tangkap..quite a serious offence..can't rmb where i read this though but it was a long time ago... |
![]() |
717 posts Joined: Apr 2006 ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I watched the video..looks like it'll be difficult to spot a hit..lots of arguments will result out of that. I don't you can count solely on the player's honesty. Why not just play recreational paintball? Real world weapon replicas are also available.
![]() |
1,624 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Between Ground And Sky ![]() ![]() |
i've read in newspaper that a couple own a big collection of replica airsoft gun and having prob with the police. all their toys were seized.
the problem is. i felt pity for the couple. if you see the picture, it is a huge collection of toys. they must've been spending a lot of money for their collection. |
![]() |
3,668 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bikini Abyss ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(zx12 @ Apr 16 2008, 06:56 PM) I watched the video..looks like it'll be difficult to spot a hit..lots of arguments will result out of that. I don't you can count solely on the player's honesty. Why not just play recreational paintball? Real world weapon replicas are also available. of course you can spot a hit easily .. when you hear a loud "OUCH!" or "OWW!" or whatever ![]() |
![]() |
188 posts Joined: Feb 2007 ![]() ![]() |
cuz it looks like a real one...n public can't own a weapon or replica..(seludup bleh kalau berani)..Only people who has license can buy weapon n own in their house..
![]() |
3,872 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10001011010101 ![]() ![]() |
In the united states, any "toy" guns that are made to look like real guns must have an orange colored tip painted on to mark it as a toy and not a firearm. Perhaps this can be implemented in Malaysian law? And make painting off the orange tip a criminal law to prevent abuse of it?
![]() |
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: MoD ParaDisE ![]() ![]() ![]() |
they dont even bother to pain the tip (if use for robbery)
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
1,624 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Between Ground And Sky ![]() ![]() |
haha. later on, people carry real gun and paint the tip orange.
![]() |
346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor ![]() ![]() ![]() |
actually there's quite a big follower of tis sports in this country. you need to have valid firearms license (loosely called C&U for Licence to Carry and Use of Firearms) to own and carry the gun around.
i know a guy who got connection with these people.... see here: www.qtrmaster.multiply.com |
![]() |
5 posts Joined: May 2008 ![]() |
actually, malaysia could legalize this by a law of red marking on these airsoft gun.
![]() |
38 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL,PJ ![]() ![]() |
i hope to have some collection of this gun.if we are legal to own it
![]() |
361 posts Joined: Mar 2005 ![]() ![]() |
it's not JUST a toy. It can hurt people too. It's a form of weapon that looks too much like a gun. maybe that's the reason.
![]() |
212 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Shah Alam ![]() |
lol..play paintball je la...
![]() |
754 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: klang ![]() |
i got few collection airsoft/bb gun/air sport in aeg,springer,aep,gbb,ngbb
pm me if u r interested thanks u |
![]() |
23,406 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
the link is screwed...
![]() |
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 ![]() |
If u people keep whining about robbing people with airsoft gun, the fact is that it is the secondary weapon for this robber and the primary waepon is motorcycle or car for them to run away. Why don't just this stupid government BANNED this vehicles to stop crimes at all instead to keep this brilliant, healthy and the best recreational games illegal.
![]() |
140 posts Joined: Jan 2008 ![]() ![]() |
Gun looks dangerous ..
![]() |
![]() ![]() |
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Apr 11 2008, 03:34 PM) those gun look so real......what if a robber use those to rob people.... Dude..OKay LEts Say IF He does use the airsoft to rob a bank..i would legalize paintball gun rather than airsoft what if the guard aint so scared and fights back with his shotgun the robber MUST be an Idiot Robbing with an airsoft gun.. |
![]() |
4,495 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kemuning, Kay Ell, Pea Jay, Ara Damansara, Malacca ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(Jer3myz @ Nov 13 2008, 12:18 AM) Dude..OKay LEts Say IF He does use the airsoft to rob a bank.. seriously, if i point an airsoft pistol at u asking u to pee in ur pants, u'd do it...what if the guard aint so scared and fights back with his shotgun the robber MUST be an Idiot Robbing with an airsoft gun.. |
![]() |
322 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Seri Kembangan; Equine Park ![]() ![]() ![]() |
it must be stupid to rob a bank with an airsoft
sundry shop still ok ler anyway masoc and few other bodies are in progress to legalize this sport if u wanna support, come join for a game to feel the excitement ^^ have a look on the rules of airsoft http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFYQwX2EayE&feature=related This post has been edited by skcs1985: Nov 14 2008, 01:45 PM |
![]() |
4,495 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kemuning, Kay Ell, Pea Jay, Ara Damansara, Malacca ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 14 2008, 01:40 PM) it must be stupid to rob a bank with an airsoft masoc is what? truthfully, even paintball license are a pain... if possessing a paintball marker is already an issue, i think it will not go down easy for airsoft...sundry shop still ok ler anyway masoc and few other bodies are in progress to legalize this sport if u wanna support, come join for a game to feel the excitement ^^ have a look on the rules of airsoft http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFYQwX2EayE&feature=related |
![]() |
322 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Seri Kembangan; Equine Park ![]() ![]() ![]() |
masoc stands for malaysia airsoft association
here is the link for them http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=12087943060 |
![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 14 2008, 01:52 PM) masoc stands for malaysia airsoft association OOOooo...here is the link for them http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=12087943060 but this is the problem... 5. WE HAVE NEVER STATED THAT THE SPORT OF AIRSOFT HAS BEEN OFFICIALLY MADE LEGAL HERE IN MALAYSIA. 6. WE DO NOT AND HAVE NEVER ISSUED ANY LICENSE TO CARRY, USE, OR DISPLAY AIRSOFT GUNS & RIFLES Under the Firearms Act 1971 and Weapons Act 1960 carries a maximum 14 years’ jail and whipping. The charge of having the items with intention to use them carries a maximum seven years’ jail and whipping. Possession of the fake gun under the Firearms Act carries a sentence of 12 months’ jail or RM1,000 fine not to throw cold water on the sport coz i'm also a paintball enthuist, but how to play if like this? kena tangkap pulis die lo... This post has been edited by adam_lss: Nov 14 2008, 02:09 PM |
![]() |
hehe they published on newspaper wut, if got problem, they early early
kena d so far even bank negara buying airsoft gun for training as far as i know, they declared to police 2 area as airsoft field d thats the place we playing nowadays ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- we currently looking for members to join our group to train, anyone interested can pm me a few requirement he must meet: 1. friendly 2. able to spend his time for this sport/hobby 3. able to attend training session when there is one 4. must have good discipline 5. last but not lease, knows how to have fun while playing This post has been edited by skcs1985: Nov 14 2008, 03:09 PM |
![]() |
460 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi or Gombak ![]() |
it is pain if hit by opponents?
![]() |
QUOTE(adeas @ Nov 14 2008, 03:40 PM) ok it depends how near between each other when firedif 5-10m, it will leave a blue black bruise if 10-20m or more, just an ant bite feeling with small red dot tats becos we wear proper protective gears such as long sleeve shirt, thick long pants, vest, protective eye googles and cap/helmet This post has been edited by skcs1985: Nov 14 2008, 03:44 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 14 2008, 03:43 PM) ok it depends how near between each other when fired yeah, but some still wanna be macho... just put on head gear onli... if 5-10m, it will leave a blue black bruise if 10-20m or more, just an ant bite feeling with small red dot tats becos we wear proper protective gears such as long sleeve shirt, thick long pants, vest, protective eye googles and cap/helmet ![]() |
![]() |
460 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi or Gombak ![]() |
owhh..but for sure no paint left on ur shirt right?lol
![]() |
![]() |
4 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Subang ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 14 2008, 02:13 PM) hehe they published on newspaper wut, if got problem, they early early Where are these airsoft fields?kena d so far even bank negara buying airsoft gun for training as far as i know, they declared to police 2 area as airsoft field d thats the place we playing nowadays ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- we currently looking for members to join our group to train, anyone interested can pm me a few requirement he must meet: 1. friendly 2. able to spend his time for this sport/hobby 3. able to attend training session when there is one 4. must have good discipline 5. last but not lease, knows how to have fun while playing |
![]() |
its in sungai buloh and damansara damai
![]() |
Owh.. I've only heard about Damansara before.. Hope that one day the sport will finally become legal. BTW, MASOC's currently up to something, aren't they? Or is that just a rumor?..
![]() |
u can follow up their news in their facebook
they currently participating in a movie by supplying them aegs and other accessories |
![]() |
Alright.. Thanks!
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 ![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 14 2008, 02:13 PM) hehe they published on newspaper wut, if got problem, they early early if having airsoft is still illegal... how can we play the game... camne ni... kena d so far even bank negara buying airsoft gun for training as far as i know, they declared to police 2 area as airsoft field d thats the place we playing nowadays ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- we currently looking for members to join our group to train, anyone interested can pm me a few requirement he must meet: 1. friendly 2. able to spend his time for this sport/hobby 3. able to attend training session when there is one 4. must have good discipline 5. last but not lease, knows how to have fun while playing ![]() Added on December 18, 2008, 1:48 pmMALAYSIA AIRSOFT ASSOCIATION. For Airsoft and Military Simulation Games Enthusiasts. UPDATE 3/12/08: Airsoft is now categorized as an extreme sports by the Malaysia Sports Commissioner signed by the Minister himself. As for now we're waiting for the next appointment with KKDN and PDRM to finalize on the rules and regulation. The meeting will take place within the next few weeks. ![]() This post has been edited by sniper187: Dec 18 2008, 01:48 PM |
![]() |
yup its a good start from MASOC
This post has been edited by skcs1985: Dec 19 2008, 07:22 PM |
![]() |
skcs spread ur poison here pls..
![]() |
2 posts Joined: Dec 2008 ![]() |
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Nov 14 2008, 02:09 PM) OOOooo... This is a little old but I'm new to this forum and have just come across this thread. Firstly, Adam, if u don't mind me asking, did u copy this straight from MASOC or did u add anything into it? I just recently visited MASOC's home page in Facebook and notice they have no such statement there.but this is the problem... 5. WE HAVE NEVER STATED THAT THE SPORT OF AIRSOFT HAS BEEN OFFICIALLY MADE LEGAL HERE IN MALAYSIA. 6. WE DO NOT AND HAVE NEVER ISSUED ANY LICENSE TO CARRY, USE, OR DISPLAY AIRSOFT GUNS & RIFLES Under the Firearms Act 1971 and Weapons Act 1960 carries a maximum 14 years’ jail and whipping. The charge of having the items with intention to use them carries a maximum seven years’ jail and whipping. Possession of the fake gun under the Firearms Act carries a sentence of 12 months’ jail or RM1,000 fine not to throw cold water on the sport coz i'm also a paintball enthuist, but how to play if like this? kena tangkap pulis die lo... Now, just to clarify the law on airsoft. As far as I know, the two statutes you quoted up there do not exist, at least not in this country. However, there are two relevant Acts for those two years mentioned, namely the Firearms (Increased Penalties) Act 1971 and the Arms Act 1960. Of these two, the Firearms (Increased Penalties) Act 1971 is not relevant unless someone uses an airsoft to commit robbery, in which case the offence concerns the use of an "imitation firearm." We would like to think of ourselves as true airsofters who are not dumb enough to pay a bomb for an airsoft just to rob someone and risk getting killed by a trigger happy guard. That is why I say, this Act is nothing to do with us. As for the Arms Act 1960, Section 36 states that it is an offence to possess or import "imitation arms." What is imitation arms u ask? It is anything that has the appearance of being an arm regardless of its ability to fire. Seems like a very wide definition here if u ask me. So, if the cops want to arrest a six year old for having a pea shooter, they can do so. Question is where do u draw the line? The Arms Act was enacted to prevent mischief; so if airsofters just use airsoft for a safe sport, why should cops arrest them? Why is there double standards? Go figure..... |
![]() |
yup i fully agreed to that, as long we airsofters know how to handle and not show it to public, we are considered safe
one more thing, the airsoft field have been running for more then 2-3 years already, i think our disipline handling airsoft can be say to be at safe level This post has been edited by skcs1985: Dec 19 2008, 07:27 PM |
![]() |
1,237 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SMK Kepong Baru, KL ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Are all this call BB guns in HKG version? I cant wait to own 1 if legalized!
![]() |
what do u mean by HKG version?
![]() |
Maybe he means Chinese AEGs (Hong Kong).
![]() |
![]() |
1,237 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SMK Kepong Baru, KL ![]() ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(grimrip @ Dec 23 2008, 10:00 AM) Im not sure, tats y im asking... I saw the intro video on first page that airsoft gun is using BB bullets and HKG is famous playing War games using BB gun... It's very popular in HKG for many years edi... there's a street is full of this BB gun shop in Mongkok... I attached some pics, price quite cheap... I saw a magnum which used by the actress in Resident Evil selling cheap for RM350!!!Is this call airsoft?? |
![]() |
Yes.
![]() |
67 posts Joined: Jun 2008 ![]() |
anybody sell TOp Gas for airsoft? Mine running out. Please do PM me
![]() |
I was wondering, if selling & importing airsoft guns are illegal in Malaysia, what about the accessories/consumables such as the 'gas' mentioned above and stuff like scopes, ammo etc?
![]() |
QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Dec 23 2008, 11:43 AM) Im not sure, tats y im asking... I saw the intro video on first page that airsoft gun is using BB bullets and HKG is famous playing War games using BB gun... It's very popular in HKG for many years edi... there's a street is full of this BB gun shop in Mongkok... I attached some pics, price quite cheap... I saw a magnum which used by the actress in Resident Evil selling cheap for RM350!!! Hahahah, my dear fellow, the short answer is Yes, that's airsoft. But please use the correct term and don't confuse airsoft with other systems that use BBs. Airsoft is NOT airgun nor BB gun. Those two can be lethal coz they use or can use led pellets. Just stick to airsoft gun and you'll be ok. Is this call airsoft?? ![]() |
![]() |
1,468 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Taman Melati, KL ![]() ![]() |
i'm interested airsoft gun too . how to begin my airsoft gun career ? any trainning and minimum requirement ?
![]() |
QUOTE(likito @ Dec 24 2008, 02:22 PM) i'm interested airsoft gun too . how to begin my airsoft gun career ? any trainning and minimum requirement ? Yes, u need to have loads of money coz you'll never be satisfied with just one airsoft, and u must be single, otherwise your spouse will tell u to grow up! and stop buying toy guns and spend more time with your own kids and.... oh, sorry, got carried away there with my own problems....Added on December 24, 2008, 5:28 pm QUOTE(///M @ Dec 23 2008, 07:16 PM) I was wondering, if selling & importing airsoft guns are illegal in Malaysia, what about the accessories/consumables such as the 'gas' mentioned above and stuff like scopes, ammo etc? That's a very tricky question. Short anwer would be... depends. The Arms Act 1960 prohibits imitation arms. It also defines "arms" as to include "...component parts of any such weapon." If u ask me, I'd say the legislators in 1960 screwed up by using the word "weapon" instead of just plain "arms." Maybe they didn't want to keep using the word arms and sound so boring... who knows. I would argue that "weapon" is not a defined word under the Act and so things like the supposedly iron sights (made of plastic/ABS) for an airsoft is NOT a component part of a "weapon" provided that the same iron sights cannot be used on a real weapon. Fake scopes on the other hand is even trickier coz they might argue that it CAN be used on a real weapon and function just as good. But then u can also say that it is not a "component" part of a weapon but merely an "accesory." In which case, the legislators tried to cover this as well but they didn't have the foresight back in 1960 to see that guns would one day come with rails like RIS, SIR, Weaver Rail, etc and had only one thing in mind at the time, namely the silencer or muzzle flash supressor. And so they also prohibited the "silencer" under the Act but limited it to weapons again, viz "any accessory to those weapons designed or adapted to diminish the noise or flash caused by firing the weapon." Same argument as above should apply here. Bottom line is, u can argue till the cows come home but it all boils down to which side of the bed the judge got up from on the morning of your trial for contravening the Arms Act. ![]() Hope that helps....NOT!!!! ![]() This post has been edited by grimrip: Dec 24 2008, 05:28 PM |
![]() |
Thanks grimrip for your very entertaining and informative explanation..
![]() Anyway, could any veteran airsofters out there give us newbies a specific breakdown of the estimated costs of taking up this hobby.. I'm guessing it involves: -an AEG +/-2000 -sidearm +/-1000 -clothes & gear ??? -consumables(BBs, gas etc) ??? -training courses, if any.. ??? -membership fee, if any.. and ??? -the cost of specific events/gatherings. ??? Did I miss anything?.. |
![]() |
67 posts Joined: Jun 2008 ![]() |
nobody knows where to get Top Gas? arghh
![]() |
1,007 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Gombak,serdang ![]() ![]() ![]() |
i think boarders of kelantan got sell this thing aite?
![]() |
44 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Ipoh, Perak ![]() |
hmm... so long will you guys think it will take the government to clear up the laws?
![]() |
858 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Binary World ![]() ![]() |
has anyone started the sports in Malaysia? I would like to join this sport if it is started already. Also, what are the requirements and charges if I want to join this sports?
![]() |
its already started long ago
if u're ready to feel the pain, den u're ready ^^ |
![]() |
hows the pain like?for beginners how to begin?
![]() |
1,505 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Penrissen Camp ![]() ![]() ![]() |
hehehe.. hows the pain like..hmmmm...that depends on the fpsszzz..
and point blank 400-500 might give u some girls pinching u kind of pain. ![]() that depends on your skin also. for beginners u may wan to try paint ball.. similar impact and adrenaline... ![]() |
![]() |
with propoer equipment, it feels like ant bite
if without proper equipments, it would leave bruises or even bleed for starters, u need to get equip with vest, googles, long pants and sleeve shirt and an AEG at least |
![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Dec 30 2008, 02:49 PM) with propoer equipment, it feels like ant bite where to get vest, googles and AEG in malaysia? estimated cash investment for beginner equipment? By the way, where is this sport being held in Malaysia?Would love to drop by and have a look..if without proper equipments, it would leave bruises or even bleed for starters, u need to get equip with vest, googles, long pants and sleeve shirt and an AEG at least |
![]() |
there's many area in msia
sungai buloh itself have 2 already and damansara have 1 vest and googles u can get in sg wang AEG uhmm uhmm only certain places can, u need to look |
![]() |
when is the next Airsoft event?I would like to drop by
![]() |
should be either sat or sunday
![]() |
Wahh! Brother asciii has been poisoned!! Haha..
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
379 posts Joined: Jun 2005 ![]() |
Whatever this is...replica or however controlled it is...."No to firearms".
You want "sports".....just stick to paintball...enuff said. What is your purpose buying a replica firearms????....interest?..hobby?...what sort of hobby would that be?...collecting guns?... If yes, go buy those tiny Tamiya figures and keep it. if you want to carry gun, enrol to the police or military force.... else,...stop whinning about why this country doesn't allow such lunacy. else, migrate to Indon, Thai, HK...Japan...US...and you can start owning guns.... btw: firearms license is by the firearms type.....not general license...where you can own a revolver , shotgun or a semi-auto. One license per firearm. I know because I have one. This post has been edited by finkl1: Dec 31 2008, 10:48 PM |
![]() |
Why so serious?
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(///M @ Jan 1 2009, 09:55 AM) Well, some people got gun license can talk biglah. If u own a farm and got problems with wild pigs u can also get a shot gun license wat, it's no big deal. But what u can't do with that shot gun is to aim and fire it at your friends! That is what airsoft is, and what real steel guns can't do. So people who can't tell the difference between the two should not come out with wise cracks and tell others to move out of the country. After all, the last time I checked, this is still a democratic country and the law is decided by the majority, not a dictator. |
![]() |
finkl1 is no fun
![]() Added on January 2, 2009, 4:44 pmdo they rent aegs at airsoft arenas? This post has been edited by VincentHooi: Jan 2 2009, 04:44 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(VincentHooi @ Jan 2 2009, 04:42 PM) They do... but the airsoft arenas are not available here. ![]() Added on January 2, 2009, 6:34 pm QUOTE(///M @ Dec 24 2008, 06:03 PM) Anyway, could any veteran airsofters out there give us newbies a specific breakdown of the estimated costs of taking up this hobby.. I'm guessing it involves: Wouldn't call myself a "veteran" but I'd say u r about right in the estimates for fairly good airsofts and not just the typical Made in China stuffs that sometimes crumble in your hands. A good China AEG for that matter, would just cost u about 1,300.-an AEG +/-2000 -sidearm +/-1000 -clothes & gear ??? -consumables(BBs, gas etc) ??? -training courses, if any.. ??? -membership fee, if any.. and ??? -the cost of specific events/gatherings. ??? Did I miss anything?.. Clothes & gear are my specialty and I take pride in my wearable and functional collection. If u r fussy like me, a full set will easily cost u RM1K. Otherwise, u can budget yourself RM500 for a complete set which involves wearing dubious "used" items albeit original military surplus, and fake items like synthetic leather boots and gloves. A good place to start will be Pertama Kompleks which supply our local army and polis gear, among other things. Next, for anything which u can't get cheap, will be Sg Wang shop (third floor I think) called Supercool Hobby, yeah, the one with the dummy outside... and inside. It's pricey but they have almost everything u need, including BBs and gas. Training courses... hmmm... try this http://www.blackwaterusa.com/company_Profi...tw_current.html Membership and costs for gatherings?... well, sometimes the organisers will charge u RM30 for a game and throw in some free nasi lemak for lunch hahahah. This post has been edited by grimrip: Jan 2 2009, 06:34 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(grimrip @ Jan 2 2009, 03:30 PM) Well, some people got gun license can talk biglah. If u own a farm and got problems with wild pigs u can also get a shot gun license wat, it's no big deal. But what u can't do with that shot gun is to aim and fire it at your friends! That is what airsoft is, and what real steel guns can't do. So people who can't tell the difference between the two should not come out with wise cracks and tell others to move out of the country. After all, the last time I checked, this is still a democratic country and the law is decided by the majority, not a dictator. +1.. Thanks for the feedback, grim.. ![]() This post has been edited by ///M: Jan 2 2009, 10:38 PM |
![]() |
stop whinning like a retard....there won't be any airsoft for the next century in Malaysia.
btw...security firms carry those licenses as well...not just hunting wild pigs- farm owners.... frankly, i don't know where in your uncivilized mind said that I was talking big by owning a firearm license. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() finkl1 is no fun at all ![]() |
![]() |
Fortunately educating retards ....not my job.....hahahahaha..
![]() |
Just because our interests differ from yours doesn't make us uncivilized or retarded..
![]() |
83 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: puchong,selangor ![]() ![]() ![]() |
dis fridae... come lets play im usin ak47.... n mp5
![]() |
Im still looking for full size AEG in malaysia. can help me?
![]() |
wut u mean by fullsize?
i guess its 1:1 scale issit? |
![]() |
![]() |
thats right. 1:1 scale.
![]() |
i know where to get, add me in msn if u wan to know
skcs46@hotmail.com |
![]() |
5 posts Joined: Nov 2004 ![]() ![]() |
hello... anyone wld wanna buy airsoft??? pm me... thnx...
![]() |
2 posts Joined: Jan 2009 ![]() |
hopefully we can find 1, coz sound impossible.
do we REALLY need a license for airsoft :/ |
![]() |
1,130 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Tepi Jalan ![]() ![]() |
In this world have stupid people....
Some will use it ask a real gun to rob others... |
![]() |
Undoubtedly in this world we live in, stupid people will eventually show up.. Fortunately, there should be a system implemented by the authorities where all airsoft guns would have to be registered upon purchase. The airsoft governing body will also be obviously working together with our local boys in blue to make sure that people misusing replica firearms are dealt with strictly and swiftly. They would most certainly cross reference a criminal's weapon with all current registered owners of the same weapon and their close relatives in the immediate area when there is an incident..
Criminals should probably just stick to mugging people the old fashioned way, with knives or other sharp implements which are cheap, effective and easily obtainable as opposed to airsoft guns that are seriously expensive. (I'm only focusing on the expensive ones because the cheap ones aren't realistic, which is the cause of this discussion in the first place; REALISM!!) It doesn't come cheap!! Furthermore, people who can afford to buy them wouldn't be bothered to rob other people in the first place. Even if it does happen, well.. I already covered that.. |
![]() |
yea well said ////M
ppl afford to buy those airsoft wouldnt bothered to rob, the more exact and realistic to the real thing cost more den RM2k |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 ![]() |
Well as most of u guys have seen or heard... there's been a few chap who've been arrested for this airsoft thing... the authorities aren't dumb...
here's a little scenario... "so i see u guys this saturday... where damansara Damai right...? who do i call...?" someone gives me a number... i show up, at game day, all awed and drooling... snap a few pics... cool shit man, cool gears... next thing u know... PDRM... jangan bergerak...!!! better, u dont get arrested... they just collect a minimal fee once in a while, on and off... when anything happens... they'll just throw one of u guys at the dogs... and y'all can kiss the registration goodbye mates... with the recent arrests... its a good game, best kept among friends and even better played under ground... lets not make it so public and accessible. none of you want one rotten apple to ruin the whole batch now right... and uh... "mr i've got a gun license" he's got a damm gun license... dont piss him off... he could just rat all u guys out, hotlink this link to the po lee's. Added on January 16, 2009, 12:31 pmn grimrip... u sound very familliar... do i know u...? Added on January 16, 2009, 12:33 pmoh hey steven, @ 012 635 2286... i'd give u a call, so that we can meet up to talk bout how to get these AEG's... i've got a budget of around rm 5k... kinda like them kingarms AEG's... lets meet up... Added on January 16, 2009, 12:37 pm QUOTE(grimrip @ Jan 2 2009, 06:04 PM) They do... but the airsoft arenas are not available here. hmmm... take's pride in his wearable and functionals... specializes in clothes and gear... black water fan...![]() Added on January 2, 2009, 6:34 pm Wouldn't call myself a "veteran" but I'd say u r about right in the estimates for fairly good airsofts and not just the typical Made in China stuffs that sometimes crumble in your hands. A good China AEG for that matter, would just cost u about 1,300. Clothes & gear are my specialty and I take pride in my wearable and functional collection. If u r fussy like me, a full set will easily cost u RM1K. Otherwise, u can budget yourself RM500 for a complete set which involves wearing dubious "used" items albeit original military surplus, and fake items like synthetic leather boots and gloves. A good place to start will be Pertama Kompleks which supply our local army and polis gear, among other things. Next, for anything which u can't get cheap, will be Sg Wang shop (third floor I think) called Supercool Hobby, yeah, the one with the dummy outside... and inside. It's pricey but they have almost everything u need, including BBs and gas. Training courses... hmmm... try this http://www.blackwaterusa.com/company_Profi...tw_current.html Membership and costs for gatherings?... well, sometimes the organisers will charge u RM30 for a game and throw in some free nasi lemak for lunch hahahah. teddy bear...? is that you... This post has been edited by QelDroma: Jan 16 2009, 12:37 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(QelDroma @ Jan 16 2009, 12:25 PM) Well as most of u guys have seen or heard... there's been a few chap who've been arrested for this airsoft thing... the authorities aren't dumb... ROTFL! It's me if u r my biatch! Why r u scaring the kids here, other than the fact that u had a bad childhood being dressed as a hula girl. Yeah, things look pretty bad at the moment but these guys are not so dumb as to put their faces on the net for everyone to see, am I right? Putting phone numbers up on the other hand... well, if he's making money out of it he should be smart enough to use an untraceable number and besides, isn't that an occupational hazard?here's a little scenario... "so i see u guys this saturday... where damansara Damai right...? who do i call...?" someone gives me a number... i show up, at game day, all awed and drooling... snap a few pics... cool shit man, cool gears... next thing u know... PDRM... jangan bergerak...!!! better, u dont get arrested... they just collect a minimal fee once in a while, on and off... when anything happens... they'll just throw one of u guys at the dogs... and y'all can kiss the registration goodbye mates... with the recent arrests... its a good game, best kept among friends and even better played under ground... lets not make it so public and accessible. none of you want one rotten apple to ruin the whole batch now right... and uh... "mr i've got a gun license" he's got a damm gun license... dont piss him off... he could just rat all u guys out, hotlink this link to the po lee's. Added on January 16, 2009, 12:31 pmn grimrip... u sound very familliar... do i know u...? Added on January 16, 2009, 12:33 pmoh hey steven, @ 012 635 2286... i'd give u a call, so that we can meet up to talk bout how to get these AEG's... i've got a budget of around rm 5k... kinda like them kingarms AEG's... lets meet up... Added on January 16, 2009, 12:37 pm hmmm... take's pride in his wearable and functionals... specializes in clothes and gear... black water fan... teddy bear...? is that you... As for me, I'm not even messing with airsoft in this country. If u know me, u will know that all my airsoft experience is from the time I spend in HK sourcing for cheap electronic stuff for my company. FYI even in HK there's strict laws on airsoft but just that it is not as anal as in this country. Yeah, a lot of people think there's no regulation on airsoft in HK but they forget that HK is actually a special administrative region of PRC and so communist mentality still apply to some extent. Parks are out of bounds (dumb rule!) and so u can only play on private property. U can imagine how many large fields/woodlands are there in HK privately owned by airsofters! yeah, none. U get to buy n own loads of stuff but u don't really get to skirmish that often. It's a major setback not being able to play in Mal but then again it's not really that common in HK either. And hey, I'm not too crazy over the idea of free lodging and food so I quite agree with ...whatshisface..Qeldroid??? that it's not very bright to openly sell this stuff over the net or talk about holding games. But hang on to the thought until things get sorted out by the major players in the game. ![]() This post has been edited by grimrip: Jan 16 2009, 06:21 PM |
![]() |
1,270 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Soviet State of Sarawak Status: Exiled ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Or you can just be like me.. play NERF
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
48 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Damansara Jaya and subang jaya and ![]() ![]() |
do i need a license to own airsoft gun? sory noob question, really interested. where to play?
![]() |
1,874 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUL, MY ![]() ![]() |
Yes you do. According to Malaysian law, anything which have a barrel and a trigger and fires projectiles, its a firearm and you'll need licenses to carry it. Paintball markers are much more tolerated especially speedball markers because they look like a blaster outta star wars, and with the emergence of more and more paintball fields. But paintball markers can be modded into mil-sim types. AKA- AK47, M4, MP5. here's an example. and yes, you can buy it over the counter in Malaysia.
![]() This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Mar 17 2009, 06:44 PM |
![]() |
Wow! Looks expensive!..
![]() |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 ![]() |
Airsoft sport in malaysia is still illegal and its underground due to the law...person who have the stuff mostly keep a low down profile n their contact..n normally they play in the private properties like land, kebun, ladang n some of them play at abandon house for CQB(close quarter battle battle) drill...
ps: Airsoft is for low down profile personalities....i understand why they are like dat...imagine u got ur own gun or aeg,..mostly they feel great...but as airsofter...they treat airsoft juz like real gun..respect them even tho airsoft cant kill ppls Airsoft no1 law... 1 Assume the gun reload..even it dun have the bullet in it n never put ur finger on the trigger until u r very ready to fire...keep it in a safe mode. |
![]() |
QUOTE(donleo77 @ Mar 21 2009, 08:05 PM) Airsoft sport in malaysia is still illegal and its underground due to the law...person who have the stuff mostly keep a low down profile n their contact..n normally they play in the private properties like land, kebun, ladang n some of them play at abandon house for CQB(close quarter battle battle) drill... Totally agree.. Attitude is key! ps: Airsoft is for low down profile personalities....i understand why they are like dat...imagine u got ur own gun or aeg,..mostly they feel great...but as airsofter...they treat airsoft juz like real gun..respect them even tho airsoft cant kill ppls Airsoft no1 law... 1 Assume the gun reload..even it dun have the bullet in it n never put ur finger on the trigger until u r very ready to fire...keep it in a safe mode. ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
77 posts Joined: Apr 2007 ![]() ![]() |
Sorry this may not be the right thread to ask this, but I can't find a thread related to this.
I want to know what does Malaysian law say about replica guns that can't fire anything? Like a 1:1 scale pistol made of metal, look exactly like the real thing, but is solid with nowhere to insert bullet and even the barrel is solid with no hole. The only thing movable are the trigger and hammer. Would that be illegal as well? |
![]() |
QUOTE(Nex @ Mar 30 2009, 06:55 PM) Sorry this may not be the right thread to ask this, but I can't find a thread related to this. Afraid so. It would be considered as an "imitation arm" and an offence under section 36 of the Arms Act 1960 unless u have a licence issued by the state CPO. Briefly, an imitation arm is something which has the "appearance" of being an arm, regardless of its ability to discharge any shot.I want to know what does Malaysian law say about replica guns that can't fire anything? Like a 1:1 scale pistol made of metal, look exactly like the real thing, but is solid with nowhere to insert bullet and even the barrel is solid with no hole. The only thing movable are the trigger and hammer. Would that be illegal as well? |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Apr 11 2008, 02:34 PM) those gun look so real......what if a robber use those to rob people.... begini,i would legalize paintball gun rather than airsoft kalau airsoft legal dijual dimalaysia. public will aware bahawa terdapat pasaran airsoft di malaysia. jadi kalau penyamun menggunakan airsoft untuk menyamun , maka public secara umum akan tahu bahawa itu adalah airsoft. lagipun janganlah jadikan airsoft sebagai satu jenis senjata untuk menyamun. kerana garpu pun penyamun boleh jadikan senjata. kalau perompak menggunakan airsoft untuk merompak,,,,,,,dah hilang akal perompak tu sebab dia mesti tahu polis akan terus tembak perompak sama ada dia menggunakan airsoft atau pistol betul. jadi, pendapat saya kalau airsoft dijadikan halangan legal dimalaysia kerana dikhuatiri di jadikan sebagai senjata...itu alasan tidak munasabah. sebenarnya banyak yang positif dari negatif berkaitan sukan airsoft ini cuma tiada sesiapa yang ingin menegakkan di parlimen tentang kebaikan airsoft. sekarang ni pun paint ball toy pun dah sama bentuk seperti airsoft juga. kalau tak caya cuba tengok model2 baru paint ball toy. ada pelbagai bentuk M series....m16, m4 mp5 etc. |
![]() |
QUOTE(zarremiee @ Apr 1 2009, 01:24 PM) begini, Nicely put! I already said something similar before, but seems like this "penyamun" discussion will continue for a very long time to come.. kalau airsoft legal dijual dimalaysia. public will aware bahawa terdapat pasaran airsoft di malaysia. jadi kalau penyamun menggunakan airsoft untuk menyamun , maka public secara umum akan tahu bahawa itu adalah airsoft. lagipun janganlah jadikan airsoft sebagai satu jenis senjata untuk menyamun. kerana garpu pun penyamun boleh jadikan senjata. kalau perompak menggunakan airsoft untuk merompak,,,,,,,dah hilang akal perompak tu sebab dia mesti tahu polis akan terus tembak perompak sama ada dia menggunakan airsoft atau pistol betul. jadi, pendapat saya kalau airsoft dijadikan halangan legal dimalaysia kerana dikhuatiri di jadikan sebagai senjata...itu alasan tidak munasabah. sebenarnya banyak yang positif dari negatif berkaitan sukan airsoft ini cuma tiada sesiapa yang ingin menegakkan di parlimen tentang kebaikan airsoft. sekarang ni pun paint ball toy pun dah sama bentuk seperti airsoft juga. kalau tak caya cuba tengok model2 baru paint ball toy. ada pelbagai bentuk M series....m16, m4 mp5 etc. ![]() |
![]() |
FEAST YOUR EYES ON THIS!!
![]() ![]() Product Year: 2004 Strengths: Exact 1:1scale replica, no other marker is this real. Not armotch, at4, sim4, none. Weaknesses: Uses .43 cal paintballs made by nelson, some fields wont allow .43. Review: This is the M4 Ram v4 LE with single shot and full auto modes. For those out there looking for the most realistic markers these cant be beat. So real swat and military orginazations prefer to train with this marker. NO HOPPERS!!!!! This uses real 21 round magazines loaded with paintballs in shell casings that eject when fired and that must be reloaded to provide the real wargame experience. I personally have owned the v4 marker and my brother has a v3, and now I just bought the latest version of this marker the LE. This new version addresses flaws with the original versions. Has 400fps and as accurate and as much range as a Tippman A5. Capable of 13bps on full auto, and the bps is adjustable. I use this marker to play against and with tipmman a5's, 98's, and angels. First of all tell me one marker that looks that real, their isnt. There is armotech, sim4, at4's and others but none are true 1:1 scale replicas, same weight and size like the rap4. So on realism it beats all. Now I know some of you dont care about realsim and think milsim paintball is stupid. Well be smart, dont forget paintballs roots. It started as woodsball in the woods wearing camo. It didnt start on a speedball field with players wearing motocross jerseys and stuff. I know I ride motocross. It started in the woods and today woodsball still is more popular with the most players. Most players arent playing proball. Alot like milsim, not just airsoft players. And the problem for those who like realistic markers with airsoft is no mark to prove hits. I use my rap4 in games versus a5's and angels. And I have actually gotten out tourney players with my rap4. It doesnt matter if your mags only have 21 rounds and you have to reload mags. If you are good you should be able to take out the opponent with a shot or two. I will say it is good for woodsball mostly and is a serious disadvantage on a speedball field. I know I have used my rap4 at www.nashvillepaintball.com and they were cool about it. The problems with it on a speedball field is the too big size and no woods to use for cover. It was really hard playing speedball with it, although I did manage to eliminate a couple of the opposing players. One thing about these guns is the small air tank, it holds 2 ounces. Well first of all it is very efficient, since it launches a smaller 43 caliber paintball it is not a gas hog. But the small tanks can still be a pain. You have to refill them after each game or own multiple tanks. Thats why I use a remote line with my rap4. These markers are new on the block. They have only been out for a year now. But they are here to stay just like armotech, sim4, at4 and all the other m4/m16 type markers. The rap4 is a great marker. And I prefer the challenge of being skillfull with my rap4. There is nothing better than eliminating players who shoot like crazy, going into the games with a thousand shots, spaying paint all willy nilly. Then I take them out with a couple well placed shots. Conclusion: Great marker for those looking for realistic 1:1 scale replicas. The LE version now puts the range and accuracy in the same range as a Tippman A5. [Review by 'Mogley' at Militaryphotos.net] |
![]() |
2,068 posts Joined: Nov 2006 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 17 2009, 06:36 PM) Yes you do. According to Malaysian law, anything which have a barrel and a trigger and fires projectiles, its a firearm and you'll need licenses to carry it. Paintball markers are much more tolerated especially speedball markers because they look like a blaster outta star wars, and with the emergence of more and more paintball fields. But paintball markers can be modded into mil-sim types. AKA- AK47, M4, MP5. here's an example. and yes, you can buy it over the counter in Malaysia. This is a Tippman x7.. anyone have accessories to sell?![]() |
![]() |
Wrong. its a tippmann A5...
![]() |
![]() |
743 posts Joined: Feb 2006 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(///M @ Apr 1 2009, 07:38 PM) FEAST YOUR EYES ON THIS!! Where do they put the tank?![]() ![]() Product Year: 2004 Strengths: Exact 1:1scale replica, no other marker is this real. Not armotch, at4, sim4, none. Weaknesses: Uses .43 cal paintballs made by nelson, some fields wont allow .43. Review: This is the M4 Ram v4 LE with single shot and full auto modes. For those out there looking for the most realistic markers these cant be beat. So real swat and military orginazations prefer to train with this marker. NO HOPPERS!!!!! This uses real 21 round magazines loaded with paintballs in shell casings that eject when fired and that must be reloaded to provide the real wargame experience. I personally have owned the v4 marker and my brother has a v3, and now I just bought the latest version of this marker the LE. This new version addresses flaws with the original versions. Has 400fps and as accurate and as much range as a Tippman A5. Capable of 13bps on full auto, and the bps is adjustable. I use this marker to play against and with tipmman a5's, 98's, and angels. First of all tell me one marker that looks that real, their isnt. There is armotech, sim4, at4's and others but none are true 1:1 scale replicas, same weight and size like the rap4. So on realism it beats all. Now I know some of you dont care about realsim and think milsim paintball is stupid. Well be smart, dont forget paintballs roots. It started as woodsball in the woods wearing camo. It didnt start on a speedball field with players wearing motocross jerseys and stuff. I know I ride motocross. It started in the woods and today woodsball still is more popular with the most players. Most players arent playing proball. Alot like milsim, not just airsoft players. And the problem for those who like realistic markers with airsoft is no mark to prove hits. I use my rap4 in games versus a5's and angels. And I have actually gotten out tourney players with my rap4. It doesnt matter if your mags only have 21 rounds and you have to reload mags. If you are good you should be able to take out the opponent with a shot or two. I will say it is good for woodsball mostly and is a serious disadvantage on a speedball field. I know I have used my rap4 at www.nashvillepaintball.com and they were cool about it. The problems with it on a speedball field is the too big size and no woods to use for cover. It was really hard playing speedball with it, although I did manage to eliminate a couple of the opposing players. One thing about these guns is the small air tank, it holds 2 ounces. Well first of all it is very efficient, since it launches a smaller 43 caliber paintball it is not a gas hog. But the small tanks can still be a pain. You have to refill them after each game or own multiple tanks. Thats why I use a remote line with my rap4. These markers are new on the block. They have only been out for a year now. But they are here to stay just like armotech, sim4, at4 and all the other m4/m16 type markers. The rap4 is a great marker. And I prefer the challenge of being skillfull with my rap4. There is nothing better than eliminating players who shoot like crazy, going into the games with a thousand shots, spaying paint all willy nilly. Then I take them out with a couple well placed shots. Conclusion: Great marker for those looking for realistic 1:1 scale replicas. The LE version now puts the range and accuracy in the same range as a Tippman A5. [Review by 'Mogley' at Militaryphotos.net] |
![]() |
24 posts Joined: Mar 2009 ![]() ![]() |
hahahahaha....so coooooooollll....
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
743 posts Joined: Feb 2006 ![]() ![]() |
Interesting..
How many pellets can you fire with one of those co2 canisters? |
![]() |
not sure but not a lot. and its not re-usable(citation needed as i dont own one of these). correct me if i'm wrong
![]() |
check my thread pls keep in thread..ok??hehe
![]() |
102 posts Joined: May 2009 ![]() ![]() |
Problem is most paintball markers have big honking CO2 canisters... Those that don't are just too expensive. Airsoft FTW
This post has been edited by nitevision92: May 18 2009, 11:24 PM |
![]() |
you can try remote line if you want...lol...air tank attached to your pack...
![]() |
222 posts Joined: Mar 2006 ![]() |
where can i get an airsoft gun?Not 1:1 of course but just for fun.I saw there are some places selling those china made ones for RM5-RM15.
![]() |
Good enough if you dont wanna invest in a mil-sim PB marker, or GBB airsoft.
![]() |
483 posts Joined: Jan 2006 ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
18 posts Joined: Jun 2009 ![]() |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 ![]() |
any1 who interested?? pls contact me in msn airsoft_mania@hotmail.com...
![]() Added on July 10, 2009, 11:30 pm QUOTE(airsoft_mania @ Jul 5 2009, 12:57 AM) or u can log on here to have a look~ airsoft-ma-mania.blogspot.com ![]() This post has been edited by airsoft_mania: Jul 10 2009, 11:32 PM |
![]() |
57 posts Joined: Jul 2009 ![]() |
Xpe ke kalau nak beli?
Added on August 1, 2009, 12:01 amKalau legal mesti best kan? airsoft is more fun than real weapon. i dah try real live round with steyr aug, colt m-16, Fn mag(gpmg), M2 Browning, glock, revolver, shot gun, pump gun all... Tp airsoft is still the best, u can shoot even from 105 howitzer cannon but still, airsoft is the choice. Looking foward to own and play it. for those yg ada firearms liecence dun lie lah by telling that u enjoy enough with it. xperience dulu airsoft than u may judge it.. Added on August 1, 2009, 12:40 amHow bout if the rules u only can play airsoft at designated field only and store your airsoft there. Cannot bring home, like that no one can misused it. The field is 24hours guarded by police or armed security. Fee for storing is Rm50/mth. If dowan to pay for the fee, dun buy an airsoft but rent it instead. U cannot bring in or out any unregistered items, only with an authorization from the premises if u wish to play at other places. By that ppl won't buy the illegal one because whats the point if u buy it but u cannot play it in field. Spend bit more money for fun, nothings wrong with it right? (Sorry for all the bla bla bla, just nak main airsoft sgt2). This post has been edited by carbine: Aug 1 2009, 12:40 AM |
![]() |
4 posts Joined: Sep 2007 ![]() |
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 14 2008, 01:52 PM) masoc stands for malaysia airsoft association hi, i'm new to this thread ...here is the link for them http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=12087943060 Bro SKCS, the link is broken, is there any other link? |
![]() |
ermm its not broken, its hidden from public view
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() |
Who interesting MINI XM177 AEG Brand Tokyo Marui ??? Trade in KL..... PM ME.....
![]() |
57 posts Joined: Jul 2009 ![]() |
how to view then if it's hidden from public view??
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() ![]() |
aloo airsoft man...
sy new guy dlm airsoft ni. can u all advice me kt mana boleh main airsoft ni.. PLZZZZ... |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() |
any1 selling LPEG?
![]() |
74 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() ![]() |
This post has been edited by MasterLaoDa: Nov 28 2011, 11:38 PM |
![]() |
10 posts Joined: May 2009 ![]() |
i remember watching the Akademi Polis drama on TV9, at the end i saw MASOC logo. my question is... is MASOC still exist? i've been trying to join their group in FB but it seem that group doesnt exist
![]() |
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Room ![]() ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(carbine @ Jul 31 2009, 11:43 PM) Xpe ke kalau nak beli? tried paintball yet?Added on August 1, 2009, 12:01 amKalau legal mesti best kan? airsoft is more fun than real weapon. i dah try real live round with steyr aug, colt m-16, Fn mag(gpmg), M2 Browning, glock, revolver, shot gun, pump gun all... Tp airsoft is still the best, u can shoot even from 105 howitzer cannon but still, airsoft is the choice. Looking foward to own and play it. for those yg ada firearms liecence dun lie lah by telling that u enjoy enough with it. xperience dulu airsoft than u may judge it.. Added on August 1, 2009, 12:40 amHow bout if the rules u only can play airsoft at designated field only and store your airsoft there. Cannot bring home, like that no one can misused it. The field is 24hours guarded by police or armed security. Fee for storing is Rm50/mth. If dowan to pay for the fee, dun buy an airsoft but rent it instead. U cannot bring in or out any unregistered items, only with an authorization from the premises if u wish to play at other places. By that ppl won't buy the illegal one because whats the point if u buy it but u cannot play it in field. Spend bit more money for fun, nothings wrong with it right? (Sorry for all the bla bla bla, just nak main airsoft sgt2). |
![]() |
AIRSOFT IS ILLEGAL IN MALAYSIA. pls tk note specially 4 newbie...this sport is for the enthusiast n legal country. not for poyo2 to show off.authority is lookin for those involved nowadays. careful 4 wat u wrote here
![]() |
20 posts Joined: Jul 2009 ![]() |
such a pity its illegal. i know some of my frens will like playing soldier with them..... guess its back to good old paintball yah
![]() |
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 ![]() |
hi guys...im new around here. if any1 want to get any airsoft..can try here..
Http://shawnliau.wordpress.com |
![]() |
111 posts Joined: Dec 2008 ![]() |
QUOTE(shawnliau @ Sep 18 2009, 04:51 PM) hi guys...im new around here. if any1 want to get any airsoft..can try here.. bro, i suggest u take note of donleo's post. 2 posts up.Http://shawnliau.wordpress.com just a suggestion. ![]() |
![]() |
icic...all the airsofter will take their own risk lo....after all....please dont worry airsofter in malaysia will miss used of this NICE and Expensive Airsoft...and i dont think those poor bad guys or penagih dadah manage or able to buy this expensive airsoft to go do bad things la.....and in malaysia still no STUPID ROBBER use RM1500 to buy a airsoft and go robe the bank...coz with RM1500 they sure can get a real CARBINE or AK47 to robe the bank........ai.....when airsoft will become legal ah?......is MASOV still fight for this thing?.....
P/S: AIRSOFT STILL ILLEGAL IN MALAYSIA. This post has been edited by shawnliau: Sep 19 2009, 11:32 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(shawnliau @ Sep 19 2009, 11:13 AM) icic...all the airsofter will take their own risk lo....after all....please dont worry airsofter in malaysia will miss used of this NICE and Expensive Airsoft...and i dont think those poor bad guys or penagih dadah manage or able to buy this expensive airsoft to go do bad things la.....and in malaysia still no STUPID ROBBER use RM1500 to buy a airsoft and go robe the bank...coz with RM1500 they sure can get a real CARBINE or AK47 to robe the bank........ai.....when airsoft will become legal ah?......is MASOV still fight for this thing?..... P/S: AIRSOFT STILL ILLEGAL IN MALAYSIA. ![]() i'm sure almost all the airsofters(of not ALL) will agree with what u just said shawn. the problem is, the government doesn't share the same mentality. it's a shame. really, it is. i share hope with all the rest of the airsofters that this sport be legalized. i agree that there maybe negative sides to this, but the positive things greatly outweigh that. but the trend is, when the boys in blue say no, we say ok lo. ![]() This post has been edited by monoeye: Sep 19 2009, 08:35 PM |
![]() |
111 posts Joined: Jan 2008 ![]() |
QUOTE(monoeye @ Sep 19 2009, 08:35 PM) ![]() i'm sure almost all the airsofters(of not ALL) will agree with what u just said shawn. the problem is, the government doesn't share the same mentality. it's a shame. really, it is. i share hope with all the rest of the airsofters that this sport be legalized. i agree that there maybe negative sides to this, but the positive things greatly outweigh that. but the trend is, when the boys in blue say no, we say ok lo. ![]() ![]() ![]() Anyway, which group is trying to make airsoft legal in Malaysia? Malaysia Airsoft IPSC? |
![]() |
haha..what can do.....only those in the war field will know the pain....thanks for urs advice...hope 1day...airsoft will b legal...or .....all the aiesofters find a new hoppy.....lol
This post has been edited by shawnliau: Sep 20 2009, 03:51 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(shawnliau @ Sep 20 2009, 03:48 PM) haha..what can do.....only those in the war field will know the pain....thanks for urs advice...hope 1day...airsoft will b legal...or .....all the aiesofters find a new hoppy.....lol play paintball lo....dudey : was MASOC i think. but now, dun think there is any...though i may be wrong. |
![]() |
I REPEAT!! AIRSOFT IS ILLEGAL IN MALAYSIA..ONLY 4 THOSE ENTHUSIAST N RELI KNOW HOW TO TREAT THE AIRSOFT AS REAL WEAPON..ITS NOT A CHILDISH STUFF OR A NORMAL HOBBIES..U MIGHT GET CAUGHT. PLS DO RESEARCH B4 U BUY OR PLAY...SO FAR THERES NO INFO ABOUT AIRSOFT SCENE IN MALAYSIA OR PLACE TO PLAY.
![]() |
QUOTE(donleo77 @ Sep 24 2009, 04:03 PM) I REPEAT!! AIRSOFT IS ILLEGAL IN MALAYSIA..ONLY 4 THOSE ENTHUSIAST N RELI KNOW HOW TO TREAT THE AIRSOFT AS REAL WEAPON..ITS NOT A CHILDISH STUFF OR A NORMAL HOBBIES..U MIGHT GET CAUGHT. PLS DO RESEARCH B4 U BUY OR PLAY...SO FAR THERES NO INFO ABOUT AIRSOFT SCENE IN MALAYSIA OR PLACE TO PLAY. wow...all caps. ok let's all stop posting about airsoft eh? |
![]() |
QUOTE(monoeye @ Sep 19 2009, 08:35 PM) ![]() i'm sure almost all the airsofters(of not ALL) will agree with what u just said shawn. the problem is, the government doesn't share the same mentality. it's a shame. really, it is. i share hope with all the rest of the airsofters that this sport be legalized. i agree that there maybe negative sides to this, but the positive things greatly outweigh that. but the trend is, when the boys in blue say no, we say ok lo. ![]() ![]() ![]() anyway i think gov should provide some platform to airsoft fan ![]() |
![]() |
The best is airsoft is for suitable for 25 year old and above..WE believe person who age below 25 is still with the show off mentality...most airsofters are reli adult..if u are under age of 25..u better play paintball..
![]() |
wow. that's a very mature idea.
![]() ask them go play nerf lah. lagi bagus and senang kan? ![]() This post has been edited by monoeye: Sep 25 2009, 09:18 PM |
![]() |
haha.. bro, love what u say..thanks...actually we should stop argue about legal or not..bottom line..MEMANG TAK LEGAL MA....we all know...so...who want to play airsoft..play at they all risk lo...
QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Sep 24 2009, 07:24 PM) not all criminal know where to get real guns. especially newbie ![]() ![]() anyway i think gov should provide some platform to airsoft fan ![]() Added on September 29, 2009, 11:35 amhaha..nerf? even my 10 years old nephew also dont want to play la....if want me play nerf...i rather play water gun and shoot at bikini girls at pool side la...lol QUOTE(monoeye @ Sep 25 2009, 09:13 PM) This post has been edited by shawnliau: Sep 29 2009, 11:35 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(shawnliau @ Sep 29 2009, 11:30 AM) haha.. bro, love what u say..thanks...actually we should stop argue about legal or not..bottom line..MEMANG TAK LEGAL MA....we all know...so...who want to play airsoft..play at they all risk lo... i join u. Added on September 29, 2009, 11:35 amhaha..nerf? even my 10 years old nephew also dont want to play la....if want me play nerf...i rather play water gun and shoot at bikini girls at pool side la...lol ![]() |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Oct 2009 ![]() |
To put matters into perspective, buying and keeping pirated DVDs are also illegal. But then, most every decent Malaysian are doing it. The authority and the boys in blue had to have a search warrant issued by the court of law to enter your premises for inspection and ransaking those contrabands and no judge in his right mind would hand out such warrrant unless you are highly suspected of keeping tonnes of dadah merbahaya or bahan-bahan letupan for that matter.
So, you can now own airsoft guns so long as you keep it in a save place and not take them out for exebition every time your buddies or neighbours pay you a visit. For skirmishing, well, just read the previous postings. Buy the way, you can always buy that lovely and artistic traditional Malay weapon the kris in broad daylight, and no law enforcers will give a damn about it. But strange though, the same is also a lethal weapon and was used as a primary arm during zaman nenek moyang kita. |
![]() |
263 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Winland ![]() ![]() |
So, what's the status on the Masoc's applications?
Someone said the group is there but hidden from public, so what's the point of having that group in the first place? |
![]() |
QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Oct 3 2009, 07:42 PM) So, what's the status on the Masoc's applications? Exactly. Someone said the group is there but hidden from public, so what's the point of having that group in the first place? ![]() I'm getting tried of envying those Pinnoys in the Phillipines having fun shooting at each other with bb pellets and those Siams up-north bragging about airsoft stores in the streets of Bangkok ![]() MASOC buckle up. Don't lah hot-hot chicken poops only ![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 8 2009, 12:31 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(moonriver82 @ Oct 3 2009, 06:16 PM) To put matters into perspective, buying and keeping pirated DVDs are also illegal. But then, most every decent Malaysian are doing it. The authority and the boys in blue had to have a search warrant issued by the court of law to enter your premises for inspection and ransaking those contrabands and no judge in his right mind would hand out such warrrant unless you are highly suspected of keeping tonnes of dadah merbahaya or bahan-bahan letupan for that matter. So, you can now own airsoft guns so long as you keep it in a save place and not take them out for exebition every time your buddies or neighbours pay you a visit. For skirmishing, well, just read the previous postings. Buy the way, you can always buy that lovely and artistic traditional Malay weapon the kris in broad daylight, and no law enforcers will give a damn about it. But strange though, the same is also a lethal weapon and was used as a primary arm during zaman nenek moyang kita. ![]() ![]() ![]() Damm nice what u say. i think MASOC suda mati la......ai.... This post has been edited by shawnliau: Oct 4 2009, 10:18 PM |
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(shawnliau @ Oct 4 2009, 11:17 PM) in a way to legalise the sport its better not to blame MASOC n law enforcement..some of them oso are into airsoft sport...be careful not to saying bad bout them.klu nk buat legal cara baik kena buat dgn baik..pls dun simply2 blame the blue buddies. they have to do wat wrote in AKTA n undang2. MASOC tries their best to get it legal. juz be patience coz thing like this takes time. |
![]() |
QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:23 PM) in a way to legalise the sport its better not to blame MASOC n law enforcement..some of them oso are into airsoft sport...be careful not to saying bad bout them.klu nk buat legal cara baik kena buat dgn baik..pls dun simply2 blame the blue buddies. they have to do wat wrote in AKTA n undang2. MASOC tries their best to get it legal. juz be patience coz thing like this takes time. be cool man, Don...tak ade urang mau blame siape siape la and i tak ade ckp buruk pasal siapa siapa ah......just hairan..masoc skrang tak ade website kah?i juz takut mereka tak aktif suda dan lama kelamaan ..tiade urang stand for airsoft lagi...dan kami juga faham ada nya undang undang.Added on October 5, 2009, 11:33 pm QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:23 PM) in a way to legalise the sport its better not to blame MASOC n law enforcement..some of them oso are into airsoft sport...be careful not to saying bad bout them.klu nk buat legal cara baik kena buat dgn baik..pls dun simply2 blame the blue buddies. they have to do wat wrote in AKTA n undang2. MASOC tries their best to get it legal. juz be patience coz thing like this takes time. be cool man, Don...tak ade urang mau blame siape siape la and i tak ade ckp buruk pasal siapa siapa ah......just hairan..masoc skrang tak ade berita dan tiada website kah?i juz takut mereka tak aktif suda dan lama kelamaan ..tiade urang stand for airsoft lagi...dan kami juga faham ada nya undang undang.jgn lah anggap urang apa pun tak tau...not cool la talkin with u...This post has been edited by shawnliau: Oct 5 2009, 11:33 PM |
![]() |
dun worry..i tk it cool bro.the site is closed for time being due to security reason. i think the best to all to learn about arsoft is to learn four laws of gun control. airsoft is a good sport but at the same time, lots of people misusing the stuff. to get people into to support this sport is to educate themselves. i reli hate when ppl say if they have airsoft gun they want to put a metal bearing n try to shoot anything they want. i only wish this kind of ppl being shot by police. n wish hes dead. we dun want this kind of ppl into airsoft sport.
![]() |
QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:19 AM) dun worry..i tk it cool bro.the site is closed for time being due to security reason. i think the best to all to learn about arsoft is to learn four laws of gun control. airsoft is a good sport but at the same time, lots of people misusing the stuff. to get people into to support this sport is to educate themselves. i reli hate when ppl say if they have airsoft gun they want to put a metal bearing n try to shoot anything they want. i only wish this kind of ppl being shot by police. n wish hes dead. we dun want this kind of ppl into airsoft sport. Bro donleo...this time im agree with u...those are stupid guys like no school..thats y airsoft are still underground. ..airsoft are not for hurting....if u really want killing can join ABU SAYAB(haha..forgive me..kalau salah spelling) or taliban...etc...but dont worry la...mod airsoft is not easy..and if not a pro doing modi5 for airsoft...that airsoft sure will rosak very soon... Malaysian airsofter will never fight malaysia gov...we hope they want to talk peace with us....and let us see sunlight.we follow what ever they say. if need lisence ..we will aplly lisence...anyway.. i do have lisence for real shortgun.for personal purpose. i dont mind getting a lisence for airsoft. |
![]() |
Whatever law that is that prohibits airsoft in this country, it is after all the discretion of the public prosecutor to charge you into Court. Several incidents I've read about persons being questioned by the cops for having airsoft guns, but that's about it. Never heard of them being charged and sentenced or fined by the court. The prosecutor is not dumb, your purpose of having the airsoft that matters.
![]() Added on October 6, 2009, 10:41 pm QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:19 AM) dun worry..i tk it cool bro.the site is closed for time being due to security reason. i think the best to all to learn about arsoft is to learn four laws of gun control. airsoft is a good sport but at the same time, lots of people misusing the stuff. to get people into to support this sport is to educate themselves. i reli hate when ppl say if they have airsoft gun they want to put a metal bearing n try to shoot anything they want. i only wish this kind of ppl being shot by police. n wish hes dead. we dun want this kind of ppl into airsoft sport. Agree with you there bro. Airsoft is a sport. It beats the purpose of having a healthy society by not allowing sport, any sports. Be patience, the goverment cant afford to continue missing votes from us the youth and future leaders of this country ![]() Added on October 6, 2009, 10:48 pm QUOTE(shawnliau @ Oct 6 2009, 09:59 PM) Bro donleo...this time im agree with u...those are stupid guys like no school..thats y airsoft are still underground. .. Agree with you there bro. Airsoft is a sport. It beats the purpose of having a healthy society by not allowing sport, any sports. Be patience, the goverment cant afford to continue missing votes from us the youth and future leaders of this country airsoft are not for hurting....if u really want killing can join ABU SAYAB(haha..forgive me..kalau salah spelling) or taliban...etc...but dont worry la...mod airsoft is not easy..and if not a pro doing modi5 for airsoft...that airsoft sure will rosak very soon... Malaysian airsofter will never fight malaysia gov...we hope they want to talk peace with us....and let us see sunlight.we follow what ever they say. if need lisence ..we will aplly lisence...anyway.. i do have lisence for real shortgun.for personal purpose. i dont mind getting a lisence for airsoft. ![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 7 2009, 11:26 AM |
![]() |
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() ![]() |
aloo...be more SABAR airsoftmans..yg penting kita kena follow ur gov law..jgn attack sana sini..itu bukan cara kita sebagai airsoftman..kita nk game ni di HALALkan di negara kita..give ur support to MASOC & ur gov to legalize it..HIDUP AIRSOFT..
![]() |
As i told this kind of thing takes time. we, among airsofters fan tru malaysia are unite n we r please to invite law enforcement to play, n giv us their opinion. i think dat is d best way to get it done. Its bad to blame them n ask y dun legal this thing. Its time for us to approach them nicely n politely. But in my opinion, i want the airsoft sport ILLEGAL in Malaysia but ONLY !!:
a) 25years old above b)dun hav a criminal record c)for member of the club or registered organization d) all player must giv their portfolio, biodata, detail, n gun replica serial no. to police airsofters database(dis is necesscary juz in case caught in road block etc) e) must hav the suitable course(4 laws of gun control) n get the certificate What if we simply legal thing? means all kind of ppl, teenage, kids are simply can buy it at pasar malam n shoot ppl around. Thats y in malaysia i suggest airsoft is for enthusiast only n meet the above requirement. In dis way we can keep the sport safe in our country. Its more to get it legalize or u want our country safe from robbers using replica.? anybody agree wit dis..? |
![]() |
nooby question ar.. since airsoft are non halal. why dont u guys go wift the paintball? the look ? |
![]() |
Paintball is a wargames that people play with guys they dont trust..
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:15 PM) airsoft can only play wif ppl they trust ? dat dangerous until u can play with ppl u can trust arrr? ![]() QUOTE(monoeye @ Oct 7 2009, 03:18 PM) maybe cuz some people just hate paintball. u know, kinda like the skateboard hate inline skaters and vice versa during the juvenile times? punk hate skin head i dunno...my opinion. ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
[quote=mousepad87,Oct 7 2009, 04:36 PM]
airsoft can only play wif ppl they trust ? dat dangerous until u can play with ppl u can trust arrr? ![]() Pls read about honor system |
![]() |
I played airsoft with a good friend of mine when I was overseas, and I got to say its a very awesome experience. You get a bond like a real team/platoon, and I guess playing with a group who understand each other is safer and more preferable due to the highly charged nature of the sport.
To play airsoft you need to have a healthy respect for your gear and safety protocol, as well as sportsmanship, definitely not for people who think its a game where they can fool around and be careless. QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:11 PM) Its not just the look, the feel when you're playing is also different.Airsoft has a very different feel to it, make you feel more like you're in a real combat situation (in terms of the gear, weapon design and weight, and to a smaller extent the range and accuracy compared to paintball). Paintball has a more 'recreational' feel, as the gear firstly is different (scott mask, padded suits) and as the ammunition is larger, they're far less accurate and shorter range. Not to mention the bulky gas canister. |
![]() |
legal or not..if badguy want to use airsoft to do bad thing.they will do it..and never think that the airsoft is legal or not..lol ![]() This post has been edited by shawnliau: Oct 8 2009, 01:28 AM |
![]() |
Do you guys remember those expensive catapults with ball bearing ammos, they were selling at the supermarkets? Now no more already! Most probably banned by the KDN/MIA
![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 8 2009, 12:37 PM |
![]() |
do any1 know where is MASOC ofis? or how to contact them?
![]() |
In Singapore, airsoft guns used to be legal with no age limit to purchase them. One year after the sport was introduced in the country it was banned due to safety issues. A petition was created hoping to legalize airsoft again but it closed because the petition was not convincing as it was a free and user-based petition. Currently, only a few clubs in Singapore have managed to set up indoor practical shooting using airsoft guns with permission from the government and firearm licenses. Currently, the clubs allow purchasing of airsoft pistols, but these are not allowed to be taken back home. There are no skirmishes except the shooting of paper targets.
In Indonesia, there are no strict rules about airsoft and there is still no consideration by the government as to whether airsoft guns are treated as toys or are equal to real guns. However, airsoft were first brought to Indonesia circa 2000 - 2001. The founders of Indonesian airsoft communities put some restrictions on airsoft games, for example, airsoft players are prohibited to upgrade their gun to above 100m/s or they will be rejected from the community. Moreover, anyone who wants to buy an airsoft gun, must be at least 18 years old and know the regulations and rules about the airsoft gun. Some events have occurred that are perceived as endangering the continuity of the hobby, such as some robberies in which airsoft replicas were used. Therefore, in order to control its growth, there is a government-authorized club called Perbakin (Indonesian Shooting Club) which is currently appointed by police to accommodate airsoft as a new-born sport. However, this information about Perbakin may be inaccurate, as an anonymous tip informs that Perbakin do not have any agenda whatsoever relating to airsoft It is most likely that airsoft will be under supervision since one of the sport's types can be categorized as practical shooting and not just only as skirmish (war game). However, this statement may only be a wishful thinking considering how little attention the government is paying to airsoft activities. The government hasn't approved skirmish as a sport, they only permit target shooting only. In other words, if you want to play airsoft, you should become a member of this Perbakin Club and not participate in skirmishes. How about Malaysia? MASOC claimed that they'd already approached ministers to legalize airsoft as a sport. They said, the minister had already signed some papers and are awaiting approvals from the Sports Commissioner and KDN. But, that was early last year!!!! This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 11 2009, 09:49 PM |
![]() |
For your reference, below is part of a news clipping published by the press in Berita Harian last year regarding MASOC:-
Menyedari betapa permainan ini perlu diperjuangkan dan diberi tempat di negara ini, Persatuan Airsoft Malaysia (MASOC) berusaha keras membentangkan cadangan kepada Kementerian Dalam Negeri serta cuba mendapatkan restu Pesuruhjaya Sukan bagi mengiktirafnya sebagai sejenis sukan. Presidennya, Mohd Zamri Muhammad, berkata setakat ini cadangan mereka untuk mendaftarkan permainan itu secara sah sudah mendapat sokongan banyak pihak beberapa Menteri Kabinet. “Cuma yang menjadi halangan kini ialah kami masih menunggu kelulusan penuh daripada Pendaftar Pertubuhan dan Pesuruhjaya Sukan yang bakal membolehkan sukan ini nanti dimainkan secara sah, namun berlandaskan peraturan ditetapkan. Kami optimis dengan mendaftarkan sukan ini dan memantapkannya melalui MASOC, ia bakal meminimumkan penyalahgunaan senjata simulasi yang selama ini kerap berlaku akibat tiada pihak yang bertanggungjawab mengawal kemasukan senjata itu di negara ini." Bagi merealisasikan hasrat itu, MASOC sudah menggariskan beberapa cadangan untuk memastikan kelulusan yang diberi akan disusuli langkah kawalan menyeluruh dengan melaksanakan sistem kawalan pangkalan data pemain, mendaftarkan semua lapangan permainan dan semua pembekalan senjata akan disertai sijil serta permit khas untuk membawa dan menggunakannya di tempat tertentu saja. “Mungkin kami akan meletakkan cip keselamatan di setiap senjata dan ia akan menjadi mekanisme paling berkesan mengawal pergerakan senjata itu nanti. Semua langkah keselamatan dan pemantauan ini penting untuk memastikan tidak berlaku sebarang penyalahgunaan senjata." Dicetuskan atas kegilaan sesetengah warga Jepun yang mahukan sukan lasak berkonsep peperangan sebenar, selain merasai pengalaman mengendalikan senjata berskala tepat dengan senjata sebenar, airsoft akhirnya merebak ke seluruh dunia hingga kini menjadi antara sukan lasak utama di United Kingdom dan kebanyakan negara Eropah. Di Malaysia, permainan itu pada awalnya dibawa masuk oleh pelajar yang menuntut di Jepun yang membeli peralatan dari sana bagi meneruskan hobi masa lapang itu di negara ini. Namun, difahamkan pada ketika itu, pistol atau senapang airsoft belum diklasifikasikan sebagai menyerupai senjata bahaya kerana ia dianggap sebagai bahan permainan saja menjadikan proses membawa masuk ke negara ini menjadi lebih mudah berbanding sekarang. Malah, pada awal kemunculannya iaitu sekitar 1988 hingga 1989, airsoft hanya menggunakan senjata yang diperbuat daripada plastik tetapi kini ia diperhebatkan dengan penggunaan bahan yang hampir sama dengan senjata sebenar, menjadikan berat serta bentuknya lebih tepat. Kini, selepas 20 tahun permainan itu diperkenalkan, ia sudah mendapat tempat di hati semua lapisan usia, malah di negara ini, peminat airsoft terdiri di kalangan remaja 18 tahun ke atas hingga mereka yang berusia hampir 60 tahun. Berdasarkan data yang dikumpulkan oleh MASOC, pemain airsoft di seluruh dunia kini hampir empat juta orang dan seramai lebih 20,000 peminat itu ada di negara ini serta menjadikannya sebagai aktiviti ekstrem hujung minggu di tanah persendirian dan kawasan perumahan terbengkalai. Angka seramai itu di negara ini diperoleh berdasarkan rekod syarikat pengeluar senjata simulasi itu di luar negara yang membekalkannya kepada pembeli di negara ini, meskipun hakikatnya ia sangat sukar untuk dibawa masuk ke sini. Di negara ini, sukan itu begitu popular dimainkan dengan pelbagai variasi permainan seperti pertempuran jarak dekat, pemusnahan pengganas, pembebasan tawanan, penaklukan bendera atau kawasan, menjejak penembak tepat dan yang paling mendapat sambutan di seluruh dunia ialah lakonan semula situasi sebenar peperangan. MASOC juga dalam perancangan untuk melakonkan semula kisah tragedi Bukit Kepong dalam permainan akan datang bagi merasai pengalaman sebenar salah satu peperangan yang pernah tercetus di negara ini satu ketika dulu. This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 11 2009, 10:19 PM |
![]() |
![]() |
399 posts Joined: Jun 2006 ![]() |
Been travelling around penisular malaysia (central and south), I have been hearing that airsoft ppl is all thinking their above the law. Imagine a ball bearing hit your head fired from an airsoft rifle and you die because some airsoft ppl decided to play rough, who is to be blame on this matter?
For airsoft ppl, it is the fault of the person who died and not their own members. For the victim, it is obvious is the airsoft ppl. If airsoft ppl want to play, go elsewhere any play.. Don't go to paintball fields and play and cause serious injuries. |
![]() |
i wish who using the ball bearing or person who replace the plastic to metal bearing is shot dead by police real steel. only a criminal done that.
![]() |
QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Oct 13 2009, 11:14 AM) Been travelling around penisular malaysia (central and south), I have been hearing that airsoft ppl is all thinking their above the law. Imagine a ball bearing hit your head fired from an airsoft rifle and you die because some airsoft ppl decided to play rough, who is to be blame on this matter? Where did you heard those ridiculous rumors from anyway? The authorities might read your statement thus putting negative preceptions on airsoftners and jeopardising the efforts to legalised the sport in this country. No sane airsoftner will load ball bearings in his airsoft as the iron balls would certainly ruin and damage the mega expensive and hard to get gun. Further, due to the mass of the ball bearing and its velocity when shot from an airsoft gun, it wont even kill a cocroach, less seriously injuring a human being. For airsoft ppl, it is the fault of the person who died and not their own members. For the victim, it is obvious is the airsoft ppl. If airsoft ppl want to play, go elsewhere any play.. Don't go to paintball fields and play and cause serious injuries. ![]() For you information, there are specific type of guns on the black market that use ball bearings for ammos and these are called airguns/bb guns which are very defferent from airsoft guns and which are clearly catogarised as prohibited items in the Firearms Act 1960 (in comparison to airsoft guns which are unclearly defined as imitation arms in that law book). ![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 16 2009, 02:03 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(moonriver82 @ Oct 10 2009, 12:50 PM) In Singapore, airsoft guns used to be legal with no age limit to purchase them. One year after the sport was introduced in the country it was banned due to safety issues. A petition was created hoping to legalize airsoft again but it closed because the petition was not convincing as it was a free and user-based petition. Currently, only a few clubs in Singapore have managed to set up indoor practical shooting using airsoft guns with permission from the government and firearm licenses. Currently, the clubs allow purchasing of airsoft pistols, but these are not allowed to be taken back home. There are no skirmishes except the shooting of paper targets. Really? So what do you call this? http://www.airsoft.com.sg/Frontline_Airsft/Home.htmlAdded on October 13, 2009, 3:29 pm QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Oct 13 2009, 11:14 AM) Been travelling around penisular malaysia (central and south), I have been hearing that airsoft ppl is all thinking their above the law. Imagine a ball bearing hit your head fired from an airsoft rifle and you die because some airsoft ppl decided to play rough, who is to be blame on this matter? I see. Very good point genius. If airsofts can be used to shoot ball bearings, then I suppose the same can be said for paintball markers, no?For airsoft ppl, it is the fault of the person who died and not their own members. For the victim, it is obvious is the airsoft ppl. If airsoft ppl want to play, go elsewhere any play.. Don't go to paintball fields and play and cause serious injuries. FYI, I can spit further than a ball bearing launched from a regular airsoft. This post has been edited by Hitman Actual: Oct 13 2009, 03:29 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(Hitman Actual @ Oct 13 2009, 03:19 PM) Really? So what do you call this? http://www.airsoft.com.sg/Frontline_Airsft/Home.html Added on October 13, 2009, 3:29 pm Wowzie! ![]() ![]() ![]() I see. Very good point genius. If airsofts can be used to shoot ball bearings, then I suppose the same can be said for paintball markers, no? FYI, I can spit further than a ball bearing launched from a regular airsoft. |
![]() |
QUOTE(moonriver82 @ Oct 13 2009, 06:24 PM) Wowzie! drool.gif The 1st skirmish! Them Singaporean must have succesfully got it legal in Singapore. Good news for us too, sooner or later we too can play like that rclxms.gif Malaysian law aways follo Singapore's one brows.gifI see. Very good point genius. If airsofts can be used to shoot ball bearings, then I suppose the same can be said for paintball markers, no? FYI, I can spit further than a ball bearing launched from a regular airsoft. yeahh..i agree wit moonriver82 This post has been edited by donleo77: Oct 13 2009, 06:30 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 13 2009, 06:28 PM) Wowzie! drool.gif The 1st skirmish! Them Singaporean must have succesfully got it legal in Singapore. Good news for us too, sooner or later we too can play like that rclxms.gif Malaysian law aways follo Singapore's one brows.gif Cool donleo77 I see. Very good point genius. If airsofts can be used to shoot ball bearings, then I suppose the same can be said for paintball markers, no? FYI, I can spit further than a ball bearing launched from a regular airsoft. yeahh..i agree wit moonriver82 ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 13 2009, 09:52 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(moonriver82 @ Oct 13 2009, 03:16 PM) Where did you heard those ridiculous rumors from anyway? The authorities might read your statement thus putting negative preceptions on airsoftners and jeopardising the efforts to legalised the sport in this country. No sane airsoftner will load ball bearings in his airsoft as the iron balls would certainly ruin and damage the mega expensive and hard to get gun. Further, due to the mass of the ball bearing and its velocity when shot from an airsoft gun, it wont even kill a cocroach, less seriously injuring a human being. the air pressure of an airsoft gun cannot even launch a ball bearing. tried and tested. ![]() For you information, there are specific type of guns on the black market that use ball bearings for ammos and they are called airguns/bb guns which are very defferent from airsoft guns and which are clearly catogarised as prohibited items in the Firearms Act 1960 (in comparison to airsoft guns which are unclearly defined as imitation arms in that law book). ![]() now if u're talking about an airgun, different story. those work on CO2 capsules. (kudos to u moonriver82 for doing ur research!) seriously, these rumours ar....sigh...ish... ![]() suggestion : someone shud send this rumour to mythbuster so they can bust it. airsoft gun shooting ball bearings. aiyoyo... ![]() ya gots ta be kidding meh. ![]() This post has been edited by monoeye: Oct 14 2009, 07:23 AM |
![]() |
to frosty snowman, i think the person who using ball bearing is not an airsofter..hes a criminal. n yes there a case ppl get caught using the imitation firearm but its a homemade stuff n its using ball bearing 4 the purpose to kill n hunting. airsofters dont do killing. pls do research
![]() |
QUOTE(monoeye @ Oct 14 2009, 07:21 AM) the air pressure of an airsoft gun cannot even launch a ball bearing. tried and tested. Yarp monoeye. BB as in the BB gun originally means ball bearing. BB bullets for bb gun can be purchased through firearms dealers whether abroad or locally but not through airsoft dealers. Most airsoft dealers didn't sell them since they're not firearms dealers. Putting bb bullets made of steel with a copper or zinc plating in an airsoft wont work, since the mass of a 6 mm of the same equals to more than .20 gm i.e the weight of a normal 6 mm 1st grade plastic airsoft bullet (simple law of physic) now if u're talking about an airgun, different story. those work on CO2 capsules. (kudos to u moonriver82 for doing ur research!) seriously, these rumours ar....sigh...ish... ![]() suggestion : someone shud send this rumour to mythbuster so they can bust it. airsoft gun shooting ball bearings. aiyoyo... ![]() ya gots ta be kidding meh. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 14 2009, 12:30 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(moonriver82 @ Oct 14 2009, 10:39 AM) Yarp monoeye. BB as in the BB gun originally means ball bearing. BB bullets for bb gun can be purchased through firearms dealers whether abroad or locally but not through airsoft dealers. Most airsoft dealers didn't sell them since they're not firearms dealers. Putting bb bullets made of steel with a copper or zinc plating in an airsoft wont work, since the mass of a 6 mm of the same equals to more than .20 gm i.e the weight of a normal 6 mm 1st grade plastic airsoft bullet (simple law of physic) totally agree with you. the bb guns that shoot ball bearings are powerful enough to kill small critters like rats and rabbits. those are legal in some countries like UK and US, but NEVER used to skirmish with. ![]() hunt rabbits for dinner can la. so just to clarify. so for those who are not fully aware, please don't confuse BB guns with AIRSOFT guns. a whole different thing. and don't spread rumours like that. it's gonna give people and the authority the wrong picture. ![]() |
![]() |
yeahhh agree with those opinion..AIRSOFT is a good sport..it grows n build a DISCIPLINE, LEADERSHIP, PATRIOTIC n HONESTY in ourselves to our country in healthy environment. we adapted from wat we learn from airsoft to our life. i know some of the player after play airsoft he quits smoking, n some join our national service WATANIAH..dis prove the positive side is more than negative side of airsoft.
![]() |
QUOTE(monoeye @ Oct 14 2009, 03:46 PM) totally agree with you. the bb guns that shoot ball bearings are powerful enough to kill small critters like rats and rabbits. those are legal in some countries like UK and US, but NEVER used to skirmish with. Yarp monoeye, we sure don't want to be left behind on this elite sport don't we? hunt rabbits for dinner can la. so just to clarify. so for those who are not fully aware, please don't confuse BB guns with AIRSOFT guns. a whole different thing. and don't spread rumours like that. it's gonna give people and the authority the wrong picture. ![]() ![]() Added on October 15, 2009, 9:26 am QUOTE(donleo77 @ Oct 14 2009, 04:58 PM) yeahhh agree with those opinion..AIRSOFT is a good sport..it grows n build a DISCIPLINE, LEADERSHIP, PATRIOTIC n HONESTY in ourselves to our country in healthy environment. we adapted from wat we learn from airsoft to our life. i know some of the player after play airsoft he quits smoking, n some join our national service WATANIAH..dis prove the positive side is more than negative side of airsoft. Talking about the good sports can do eh donleo77? ![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 15 2009, 09:26 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Oct 13 2009, 11:14 AM) Been travelling around penisular malaysia (central and south), I have been hearing that airsoft ppl is all thinking their above the law. Imagine a ball bearing hit your head fired from an airsoft rifle and you die because some airsoft ppl decided to play rough, who is to be blame on this matter? Please read more about the sport before making assumptions. Paintball and airsoft are not for people to fool around and 'play rough'. Safety is treated very seriously in these activities. There are strict regulations for ammunition and firing power, and personal-owned markers are tested to make sure they adhere to these rules.For airsoft ppl, it is the fault of the person who died and not their own members. For the victim, it is obvious is the airsoft ppl. If airsoft ppl want to play, go elsewhere any play.. Don't go to paintball fields and play and cause serious injuries. Yes, accidents and such do happen, but then again it is true for any sport. And if other neighbouring countries like Thailand, Indonesia, Phillipines, China, Australia etc. can conduct airsoft events legally, there's no reason why we shouldn't. Heck, the public can even go to a firing range in Thailand and fire real firearms, from pistols, shotguns, SMGs and even assault rifles. If they're grown up enough to handle real firearms responsibly, why can't we handle the relatively tame airsoft? Think rationally. Firearms are indeed dangerous if the operator is irresponsible, careless and lacking the proper respect for them. But it is not difficult to instill the discipline needed to participate in airsoft, and derive enjoyment from the sport. QUOTE Safety concerns Airsoft is safe with proper care, and the recommended playing age is 18 or above. The plastic projectiles expelled from airsoft guns travel at fairly low velocity and are too light to penetrate the skin. Though some heavier projectiles made of copper or metal can penetrate skin, they are banned at all Airsoft events. Airsoft QUOTE BB guns are a type of air gun designed to shoot projectiles called BB after the Birdshot pellet of approximately the same size. These projectiles are usually spherical but can also be pointed; those are usually used for bird hunting. BB Gun[...] Airsoft guns are also commonly referred to as BB guns or pellet guns, as they also launch spherical projectiles (typically through a smoothbore barrel). Common airsoft "BBs" are 6 mm in diameter (0.24 inches), and are generally made of plastic or other non-metallic materials specifically designed to impart low target damage (however, such can still be dangerous if carelessly or improperly used). Airsoft projectiles are often employed for wargames similarly to paintball. |
![]() |
If MASOC's efforts to legalised airsoft activities are succesfull, it will be a downhill ride from there. To own airsoft, one must become a registered skirmisher by registering as a member of any legal airsoft sites affiliate with MASOC. MASOC will keep a database of registered skirmishers in a central database. A person must be a regular skirmisher (i.e. skirmish a certain number of time in a certain period) in order to be registered as a member of an airsoft site that must hold some kind of liability insurance to cover its site and its members. Once a skirmisher is registered, he/she'll receive a membership card and must produce this before buying or trading airsoft weapons from retailers. It is expected that the Customs & Excise will also have access to the database to verify the identity of importers.
![]() This post has been edited by moonriver82: Oct 19 2009, 02:01 PM |
![]() |
7 posts Joined: Sep 2008 ![]() |
I really hope that one day Airsoft is legal in Malaysia. Our student that study in japan all play this stuff there and when they come back they share their experience.
It's nice to listen. But what can we do. We can only listen to other ppl experience. Come ppl... lets play Gasing... |
![]() |
HEHEhaHAHaHa....gasing. good one.
tembak senapang biji saga pun ok per. ![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(monoeye @ Oct 24 2009, 03:22 PM) ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
24 posts Joined: Jul 2005 ![]() |
QUOTE(telomasen89 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:01 PM) I really hope that one day Airsoft is legal in Malaysia. Our student that study in japan all play this stuff there and when they come back they share their experience. Well if you can afford to pay,u also can get you gear set.....It's nice to listen. But what can we do. We can only listen to other ppl experience. Come ppl... lets play Gasing... or china set for entry level.... depends on your $$. |
![]() |
ye ke..u got lobang arr? u can get caught u know.
![]() |
4 posts Joined: Oct 2009 ![]() |