P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband

windmax
post Sep 18 2008, 09:13 AM

20GB fair usage policy is good in order to control the service quality and fair for other users as well!

For downloaders I don't think that P1 W1MAX is suitable for download purpose because according to P2P design sharing within network example (Streamyx to Streamyx) will be much effective comepare to sharing in between different network!

I am looking forward P1 will expand their coverage to Cheras!
windmax
post Sep 19 2008, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(leonamanutd @ Sep 18 2008, 09:58 AM)
I do download quite of bit of stuff, but I think 20gb should be sufficient. That's about 20 albums a month/5 movies? I don't even download that much now...
I think should be sufficient too for u! Downloaders I am pointing to those 24/7/365 on computer and download a lot of rubbish and delete it immediately because they found the downloaded contents are useless! sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(smack @ Sep 18 2008, 10:12 AM)
yeah, might be a split in the users subscribing to the services huh...streamyx - heavy downloaders / p1 - normal users smile.gif sounds good...hope p1 covers my area soon!
Yeah ... May be fair usage policy helps those normal users browse faster in better quality! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Sep 18 2008, 12:06 PM)
wireless don't expect much. More so from a small company...
IzzI is using iBurst and P1 is using WiMAX! Cannot compare! hmm.gif
Just like you impossible to compare WiMAX technology with HSPDA! They serve different purpose!
WiMAX this technology is awesome! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Sep 18 2008, 12:26 PM)
I am facing the same problem.. I keep getting dc at night and the speed seems to deteriorate over time. I called up customer service and they assure me that this problem is temporary because they are doing some upgrade with their towers. They will send a technician over to my place in the next few days.
Customer service is another important role when you choose service provider!
I am using Jaring wired 1M! Damn freaking fast their customer service! thumbup.gif
Wish P1 can learn from Jaring and .... Better than them!
Great amount of customers should not used as a reason to cover up the poor customer service like streamyx! wub.gif

QUOTE(dharwin @ Sep 19 2008, 02:37 AM)
cheras got or nt?
So far NO!
I am waiting as well drool.gif

windmax
post Sep 19 2008, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(raffless @ Sep 19 2008, 01:54 PM)
Plan 1.2Mbps. Converted from trial account.
HaHa ... complain then ... dun wait
I always spam my email to Jaring!

You stay at setapak ar ? next time yamcha! I would like to try out their speed too!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
windmax
post Sep 20 2008, 01:55 PM

Agreed ...

P1 got model to invest in those hardware!
They got support from gov and Intel!
windmax
post Sep 21 2008, 03:30 PM

P1 W1MAX Viral
Damn Chun

windmax
post Sep 22 2008, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(leonamanutd @ Sep 21 2008, 11:18 PM)
The nationwide access thingy is free at the moment, so those that already have WiMAX can try that out..is the modem really heavy? My fren used to lug around Maxis's big wireless modem also..but their line is so bad.
No worries! The p1 w1max modem is light but the power adapter is .... equal weight with the modem! shakehead.gif sweat.gif

If wimax running well at malaysia I think very soon we will able to see the laptop with wimax integrated in the new intel platform !

so ... desktop modem vs usb modem vs laptop integrated ! Have to think about it before u subscribe ! rclxm9.gif
windmax
post Sep 24 2008, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Sep 24 2008, 02:48 AM)
RAFLMAO ... rclxms.gif
YaYa ... I rmb the great old day for WiFi brows.gif
WiMAX will be better compare to WiFi because very soon it will integrated together with laptop as part of centrino standard with backward compatibility!
Hey guys ... if not mistaken this sat i can have a chance review the WiMax .... gonna update your guys soon! thumbup.gif
windmax
post Sep 26 2008, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(smack @ Sep 23 2008, 11:02 AM)
I think the Penang one is WiFi and not WiMAX, read it in the news a few days back smile.gif
QUOTE(leonamanutd @ Sep 23 2008, 11:20 AM)
Currently it's WIFI la, later they will launch the WiMAX, so don't think that will be free at that time.
I think should be something like WirelessKL project .... which is wimax as their backbone to link up all the wifi access point! interesting !

WiFi and WiMax able to fullfil different needs ! rclxm9.gif
windmax
post Oct 1 2008, 01:52 PM

nice review
windmax
post Oct 7 2008, 10:44 AM

hey guys ... shares the p1 latest viral with ur guys!

Kung Fu Lessons With Master Foo

KES RASUAH AHLI POLITIK

Damn nice!

0.0401sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM