Inuyasha Thread, Sengoku Otogizōshi - InuYasha

TSNekochan
post Apr 10 2008, 10:26 PM, updated 16y ago

324 posts

Summary

The story centers on a time-traveling middle school student, a half-demon, a lecherous monk, a fox demon, a demon slayer, and a nekomata during the Sengoku period who seek to find all the fragments of the Jewel of Four Souls (Shikon no Tama) and to keep them out of the hands of evildoers, especially Naraku.

The group encounters many friends and foes during the adventure, including InuYasha's older half-brother Sesshomaru; Kikyo, who was resurrected with part of Kagome's soul; Naraku, who tricked Kikyo and InuYasha into turning against each other; and a wolf demon named Koga, who is in love with Kagome and constantly bickers with InuYasha.

Yeah, somehow I really love Rumiko's work. Ranma 1/2 and Inuyasha is the best. It's interesting, funny and the fighting scene was really well done for a female artist. Well I'm not saying that female are bad at drawing them but we hardly see any of them drawing shonen manga. blush.gif

The series was interesting and along the journey, you get to meet a lot of strange, funny and interesting characters. Some of them will amuse you and some of them will amaze you. Humor is always around the corner and sometimes even during some fighting and intense situation you will find good laugh from it too.

Inuyasha series was once aired in NT7.

So does anyone watch it and what do you think about it?

This post has been edited by Nekochan: Apr 10 2008, 10:31 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 10 2008, 10:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

too long for it's own good. I've been reading this since it started in shounen sunday 6~7 years ago. Ranma was good as it does not have a fixed time, thus 8 years is quite doable. But Inuyasha? Why the f*** Kagome is still 16 or about after 7 years? and she promised to end this in 2007. They are milking this series too much already.
INUYASHA CAN BURN IN HELL FOR ALL I CARE!
TSNekochan
post Apr 10 2008, 10:45 PM

324 posts

Urgh that seems to be a little rough~ But anyway, it's still good. She was famous for her long chapter.
ahhann
post Apr 10 2008, 11:10 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

ya right .... tat is after when i watch episode 167-168, in the end, see you in Season 2 ~~~!!!

i was like :" What the FxCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i downloaded half year anime and u give me such silly ending !?
SailorMercury
post Apr 10 2008, 11:28 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

inuyasha = bleach/naruto/conan

they never end unless japan sinks
Hangmen
post Apr 11 2008, 07:44 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

Ancient anime is ancient. Television is a retarded source of entertainment.

Only weaboos, DeviantTards, newfags and fagfiction writers would bother to watch this pile of poop behemoth.

Also, an epic depiction that summarizes all 9000 episodes and mango chapters of Inuyasha thus far:

Vorador
post Jun 12 2008, 07:52 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

wow finally, Inuyasha next episode will be epilogue~~~~ rclxm9.gif

edit: typo

This post has been edited by Vorador: Jun 12 2008, 11:34 PM
linkinstreet
post Jun 12 2008, 09:31 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

.... godai. I had enough waiting for the mango to finish and now this?
fujkenasai
post Jun 12 2008, 09:43 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 12 2008, 09:31 AM)
.... godai. I had enough waiting for the mango to finish and now this?
Definately, people have given up on baka inu yakusha long ago since they started to drag. I loved it until I reach eps 56 and I would like to see inu yaku.
jikolo
post Jun 12 2008, 11:09 AM

124 posts

how about inukami for a change? lol
linkinstreet
post Jun 12 2008, 04:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Weekly Shounen Sunday has confirmed that, after nearly 12 years, the InuYasha manga will be ending in next week’s issue.
http://www.websunday.net/jigou/ <-- moonspeak
BUT f*** YES!!!!
Vorador
post Jun 12 2008, 11:36 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

finally can see the ending, but too bad no more sesshy in future. ( or, h**l, another 100+ inuyasha movie !???!?!?)
ahhann
post Jun 19 2008, 12:48 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

FINALLY !!! After 12 years, Inuyasha has ended ~~~ Happy ending for everyone smile.gif

Will they revive the anime? Quite in love with animation smile.gif
Jenn77
post Jun 19 2008, 12:50 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

Me and my wife are Inuyasha fans.. we have tried to source for the collections, only managed to get a few. Anyway will keep an eye on this thread! rclxms.gif
Vorador
post Jun 19 2008, 07:52 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

ok then, it's FINISHED... now I feel a bit lost... ...
TSNekochan
post Jul 6 2008, 10:07 AM

324 posts

I want to make a complain about showing too little Sesshoumaru for the last chapter. T_T

This post has been edited by Nekochan: Jul 6 2008, 10:18 AM
Aiko-chan
post Jul 6 2008, 02:13 PM

20 posts

I was once an Inuaysha fans, but after I've watched up to like 100ep.
I hate long story anime since ever after that
TSNekochan
post Jul 6 2008, 10:12 PM

324 posts

Haha, I watched Inuyasha for the sake of his older and wiser brother Sesshoumaru. Other than that, it's too 'draggy'.
Aiko-chan
post Jul 6 2008, 10:14 PM

20 posts

I kindda like the characteristic of Inuyasha tough. XD
my dream guy =x
TSNekochan
post Jul 6 2008, 10:44 PM

324 posts

Uwah...Haha, he's funny but can be really mean sometimes. He's quite the blur type sometimes too. Haha. But Sesshoumaru is hot. Should pick up some tips from his big brother sometimes. Not to mention, their father is one hot dog too. (No pun intended.)

0.0164sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:31 AM