5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE", Nokia's first touch S60 device

Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 7 2008, 09:15 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Nov 7 2008, 06:43 PM)
guess,till now no answers from TS...
Ya.. seems like he cant tahan d kena bombard by forummers.. lol tongue.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 7 2008, 10:31 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:05 PM)
went to midvalley n get to touch n browse thru da phone... rili nice phone and in lightweight... but not that solid though...

actually im considering this phone n N95 8GB...

still... N95 8GB suits me better n looks more sexy to me.. tongue.gif

hey no offense to those goin to get this phone ya... smile.gif
i rather get Samsung G810 than N95 tongue.gif .. Hey no offense to nokia fans.. lol.. i left nokia phones for nearly 4 years already.. this tube the only reason im coming back to nokia biggrin.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 8 2008, 12:49 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Nov 8 2008, 10:27 AM)
who loves the nokia 5800 say "TUBE!" biggrin.gif
TIUB!!!!!!!

Added on November 8, 2008, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(BloodyCrystal @ Nov 8 2008, 12:05 PM)
black market price is at RM500-RM600
Black market that cheap meh?? where exactly is this black market?? hmm.gif interested here.. thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Nov 8 2008, 12:50 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 8 2008, 03:39 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(BloodyCrystal @ Nov 8 2008, 01:27 PM)
sorry for misleading you all.
I'm just flaming the guy that asking about the price which can certainly be found a few pages back.
doh.gif doh.gif u just made me on the top of the world for the moment just now..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 8 2008, 07:05 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Nov 8 2008, 06:15 PM)
if its for real,you really really dare to buy?...not scared bad things turn up?... sweat.gif
guess...this phone really did poisoned you...be careful,take some pills to down the tension... whistling.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I dare.. but see how high the risk first.. if 50-50 sure will buy tongue.gif tongue.gif yaya smashpop.. do advise me on the price.. anyway last time i did ask one question but seems no one reply.. hows the software support for s60v4 eh? compatible or not with s60v3 apps?? hmm.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 8 2008, 07:57 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Nov 8 2008, 07:53 PM)
just came back from midvalley nokia roadshow. Manage to play around with the 5800. Suprisingly it's very light compare to my n95. The screen is wide and nice to look at but it's finger print magnet have to wipe it to see the screen shine.
One more thing bout the screen is that you can even tap using fingernail, but the nokia lady is using the headphone jack to tap! Omg!
Oh yeah i did ask bout the price and she mention it'll be rm2k plus if preorder now will get free nokia headset dunno what model la.
And also it'll be release next year only dunno which month maybe jan or feb or march, 1st quarter la.
2K if preorder?? whats ur opinion pop?? hmm.gif and 1st quarter 2009?? dang.. come on come on AP come soon.. cry.gif cry.gif can't wait to go there tomorrow.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 9 2008, 06:03 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

just got back from Midvalley and all i can say is...

who loves the nokia 5800 say "TUBE!"

TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE TUBE

Gotta love the blue color one.. okay where should i start.. after arrived at midvalley by ktm i straight away went to the centre court, leaving my gf by a mile.. tongue.gif as soon as i arrived i looked for my tube and spotted a tube on the lady promoter's chest.. so i directly asked.. "excuse me.. do you know where can i see nokia tube".. and she was like.. "whoa.. whats that?''.. so i rephrased.. ''i mean nokia tube.. 5800''.. she said,''ow u mean this one (while grabbing my tube from the hanged strap).. this is not tube.. its nokia 5800 expressmusic''.. so i just say.. ''okay okay.. not tube.. 5800 rolleyes.gif ''.. so she then explained all the functions by starting with the gps apps.. she mentioned most of the major specs but i didn't concentrate as my eyes were all on my tube..

so i asked about the speaker quality and then the camera quality.. she demo those two.. gotta say i love the camera performance.. the picture produced IINM is on par or better than k800/k810.. so +1 for buying this fella.. then i asked,"can i touch it??''.. she let me hold my tube!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i play-play with it.. i must say i am pleased with the interface speed.. no lag and smooth.. the touch responsive is superb.. then i tried typing sms.. a bit awkward for me coz not really use to touch screen but i think with practice it will be easy.. then she offered me to fill in the pre-order form.. she said the phone is scheduled to release on JANUARY 2009 with the pre-order price of RM2000 MAX including free nokia headphone.. dunno if its true or not but thats what me and my gf heard..

After that i ended up nearly 1 hour total at the roadshow looking from far on my tube.. managed to poison my gf.. so maybe we both will get one once released!!! okay thats all for now.. tired.. just got back..

i love tube!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cool2.gif cool2.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 9 2008, 10:19 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Nov 9 2008, 09:32 PM)
i'm not believe the price stated by those sales girls
2000 is considered a high-end price oredi
but 5800 is targeted at mid-range
no way its price gains this high
reported frm taiwan their retail price is around RM1500~RM1700 onli
it's ridiculous if malaysia market sells it at RM2000
Do note that she said rm2000 MAX.. so the price maybe will be below than that ofcoz.. and FYI.. malaysia hp price is mor expensive than other countries in SEA IINM..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 9 2008, 10:21 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Nov 9 2008, 09:57 PM)
Agree with you...but AP should be out earlier than the stated JANUARY, isn't it??...when huh...?what do you all say?
Yep i hope its earlier than that but for sure the AP price will be quite high coz Original set aren't released yet.. sweat.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 9 2008, 10:38 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Nov 9 2008, 10:32 PM)
at least afaik, our price is cheaper compared to some other market like taiwan, hong kong and china.
that means the price should be lower lor.. rclxms.gif i believe the price quoted at the nokia roadshow is quite expensive for most nokia phones displayed there.. so the price mentioned is definitely arguable.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Nov 9 2008, 10:40 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 05:44 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 9 2008, 11:26 PM)
Went around the roadshow..then back to her..wanted to see the phone as she was holding it..but she buat tak tao =.=

Then I asked "Is this the 5800?"
Her muka like dunwan layan "Yeah"..I asked "Could I have a look?"

She just hand over to me and never really explain anything..

I took and mess around with what I know..lol
shakehead.gif Maybe she is tired or not in the mood at that time.. she kept potpetpotpet with me when i asked about the unit.. both of the promoter ladies.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 9 2008, 11:26 PM)
Price & Date of availability- Upon asking the price and expected date..she said price should be RM2k plus..and available end of December

I know that the date and price mentioned contradicts with everyone that has visited the booth..therefore I wouldn't recommend believing it yet =/
blink.gif Why the price and availability mentioned are different doh.gif doh.gif

Added on November 10, 2008, 5:45 am
QUOTE(stevenlys @ Nov 10 2008, 04:48 AM)
When only the phone hit our market???? Can't wait to play with it~~~~~
nice bait.. anyone?? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Nov 10 2008, 05:45 AM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 01:12 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 10 2008, 12:39 PM)
wow that's an overwhelming on-the-spot review from all of ya, nice job biggrin.gif

ahh i am abit dissapointed when you guys mentioned about its price.
same view as madman20, i'd like to hold on first if the price is tagged at 2K+.
If the price range around 2k i might as well go for innov8 lorr.. sad.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 01:23 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(mobilefone @ Nov 10 2008, 01:23 PM)
when dis phone will come in to Malaysia??? rclxms.gif
Flame bait!!! tongue.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 03:30 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Nov 10 2008, 03:17 PM)
erksss?...is that the sounds of "down"?...thought you're planning to buy with your GF the same model... rolleyes.gif
wonder if she bought and you're using Innove8...either she or you would be "jealous"...or probably not...can exchange right?... whistling.gif
Ya la.. if by that time it released the price of innov8 surely will be around that too. so i think innov8 is more worth it.. one of the reason i love this tube is because of its value over functions.. but if 2k then IMHO.. i' not sure anymore.. unsure.gif and compared to my gurl.. i have better financial than her.. so issue of owning this tube is still uncertain for her.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Nov 10 2008, 03:31 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 03:34 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 10 2008, 03:32 PM)
why so "uncertain"

since you said you "have better financial than her",
somemore she's your gal,
get one and present to her la!
doh.gif better doesn't mean im really rich laa pana.. sweat.gif unlike u guys.. filthy rich.. always up to date with gadgets.. japs phone some more tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Nov 10 2008, 03:43 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 03:37 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 10 2008, 03:35 PM)
haha...u can share with her too..more romantic i think  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
share is a reasonable option.. biggrin.gif back to topic guys mad.gif tongue.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 03:47 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Nov 10 2008, 03:42 PM)
if about jphone,its more about technology and "look brows.gif "...if Malaysia can support all the functions,i also don't want to miss to own the phone... whistling.gif
If malaysia can support all functions for keitai definitely ill buy d905 or maybe so905cs.. or p905.. or sh906.. or.. well u know where the list will go.. rolleyes.gif

Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 10 2008, 03:56 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Nov 10 2008, 03:53 PM)
~quite~slow down a bit~...scared jphone users would come and poison us here...hoped pana didn't read the above post... whistling.gif

ok!...back to those went to the roadshow...anymore to share...wonder if there's pictures to share too?... brows.gif
lol she can never poison me with all those limited functions biggrin.gif anyway i got few pics during the roadshow but my pics only laa.. wanted to take the vids and pictures of my tube but scared kena marah.. sweat.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 11 2008, 02:06 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Nov 10 2008, 04:09 PM)
owh?...forgot about the "limited-thingy"... laugh.gif
if you don't mind(and sure LYN also agree,hoped so rolleyes.gif ),surely its most welcome to share...but make sure got TUBE picture(s) and not personal one... whistling.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think mostly are personal ones laa.. sweat.gif some more the pictures are in my gf handphone now.. have to check again laa.. wink.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Nov 11 2008, 09:29 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(wysiywg @ Nov 11 2008, 08:34 PM)
i go to mid valley on sunday and i found nokia small exibition. and i looked one girl hold the nokia 5800.she said the price around 2k and will be available on december for malaysian market.maybe the rm2k for zitron set for ap i dunno...
Still 2k even for a zitron set is too much..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3966sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:24 PM