Games Banjo Kazooie ® :: Nuts & Bolts, Banjo Is back !

TSrhoyo
post Apr 8 2008, 09:35 PM, updated 17y ago

-
2,800 posts

w00t banjo game is coming to the 360 and its exclusive .. prolly some of u don't know wth is banjo . well its an old game way back on the nintendo 64 era .. its a platform game . . man i can't wait to play this game .

This post has been edited by rhoyo: Dec 15 2008, 11:51 PM
nakata101
post Apr 8 2008, 09:44 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

I m still remember this game, i dun have N64, but we still can play it at another way. brows.gif Last time i play it was about 5 years ago. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Apr 8 2008, 09:44 PM
PrivateJohn
post Apr 8 2008, 09:51 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Never play the game before, but saw a few youtube vids of it. Seems like the game like to poke fun at adultery content? laugh.gif
msn83235502
post Apr 9 2008, 11:34 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

looks interesting !
Kernkraft400
post Apr 9 2008, 03:48 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Its an old school classic back in the NINTENDO 64, how i know this game?

I have N64 emulator for my original xbox (1) .

*OOPS I DIDNT SAY THAT*
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Apr 9 2008, 04:54 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

i remembered banjo kazooie as a game full of easter eggs.

remember that there's this hidden cave with a key in it...but no way to access it. sumthin laiddet laa..

anyway...not a big fan of this genre. but it looks like its way better than crash.
PrivateJohn
post May 14 2008, 02:04 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Banjo Kazooie 3: Nuts & Bolts
(video capture) Mario? WTF?

Rare office tour

Banjo headshot mario? doh.gif

Game Detail

(video capture shots)
Lego?? The idea sounds fun but the frame rate chopping is quite serious there...and the artwork, too kameo.
Nuts & Bolts, ha. British humour...

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 14 2008, 03:56 AM
nakata101
post May 14 2008, 07:00 AM

2,423 posts

This game r better than what i expect to..... i will get this game bcoz i can shoot the mario head. laugh.gif laugh.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post May 14 2008, 12:31 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

i've played banjo for n64 before. but i prefer conker than banjo. expecially bad fur day. hehe
TSrhoyo
post Jul 15 2008, 06:55 PM

-
2,800 posts

here is new banjo trailer for e3 checkthemout wink.gif

PrivateJohn
post Oct 30 2008, 07:33 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Content: Banjo Kazooie N&B Demo
Price: Free
Availability: All Xbox LIVE regions
Dash Text: [ESRB: E10+ (Everyone 10+) CARTOON VIOLENCE,COMIC MISCHIEF] Build awe-inspiring vehicles and tackle the Jiggy challenges in any way you see fit! Show your creations off over Xbox LIVE.
Size: 1.07 GB

Tomb Raider underworld demo is out too...damn, so many games. I feel like quitting my 2nd job. vmad.gif
ben3003
post Nov 25 2008, 06:47 PM

10,859 posts

Err... no pply play this game? I am playing it, all i can say is damn fun man!! All the mission and challenge are really not easy at all. Need to twist ur brain to see which vehicle is suitable to get the beat the challenge. And the multiplayer is good also. Lots of mini games, most importantly, the vehicle creating part is good. Any wild combination also can do. The mini games those arent that repeating. Selling at rm146 at play-asia, worth the price for sure!
PrivateJohn
post Nov 27 2008, 07:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Renting next month...I tried the demo, bang few times vehicle cacat already. Hows the final version, anyway to improve the damage resistance?
trogdor1oh1
post Nov 27 2008, 09:52 PM

101 posts

This game feels so nggh.
The whole concept of the game just doesn't feel like Banjo Kazooie anymore.

It's like,let's take Super Mario 64,but remove all of his special moves,and replace them with vehicles.

That means,what we get it Grand Theft Mario:Undercover with a bunch of missions,with Mario not being able to do those cool flips and spins.

Go buy the Xbox Live Arcade version of Banjo Kazooie.You won't regret it.
TSrhoyo
post Nov 27 2008, 11:07 PM

-
2,800 posts

to sum it up . its not a platform game and its a sandbox game where u need to build "perfect" vehicles to complete the missions . and i guess there will be no bosses or else ? . man i was expecting traditional platforming sad.gif ..
ben3003
post Nov 29 2008, 02:46 PM

10,859 posts

U need a change man.. i never play banjo kazooie original one before.. so i never expect anything. But it turns up to be a damn good game. Love those mission. And the dialogs are hilarious. Worth every penny paid for the game. About collision damage, i think it depends on the vehicle, u built with light body, then easy break. If heavy body, then not so easy. And u can add armors to the parts.
nakata101
post Dec 6 2008, 09:38 PM

2,423 posts

I like this game, i like it more than last time i play the previous one on N64 emu.....
ben3003
post Dec 6 2008, 09:41 PM

10,859 posts

Hehe i found another fren of mine who like this game lolz. It was fun, the mission are not repeating not like other game. Need to use ur brain to make a vehicle that really can make u pass the mission. Now i am on halfway to finish the game, they usually don supply u premade vehicle for the mission edi.. u need to use ur brain edi.
kaypopotamus
post Dec 7 2008, 01:58 AM

haha i ordered my copy already...waiting for it to arrive then see if i will side with you or not ben3003! hahaha
5zal06
post Dec 7 2008, 02:09 PM

195 posts

i ask a seller who sells this game
he says the game was like ratchet and clank?
is it true?

0.1004sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:23 AM