[XBOX360] What is the best way to AVOID RROD?, SAY NO TO TOWEL TRICKS!

TSOsphotic
post Apr 7 2008, 10:36 PM, updated 18y ago

296 posts

Microsoft said xbox360 is oriented vertically or horizontally.
But vertically scratches the disc. You can try to google it.
So from this point..we will keep our mind not to put it vertically and is better to have it at horizontally BUT what about the heat that comes underneath when you PLACE IT HORIZONTALLY?
Hmmmm....

but again I continue my research.
-towel trick doesn't work..
-buying a transparent xbox faceplate doesn't work as also it voids the warranty.
-wrap over with plastic [what the? lol you're putting pressure on the xbox!]crazy!
-Intercooler won't work it also voids the warranty and melts the motherboard which you don't want it to happen!

I got all the sources from wikipedia,google,gamespot,xbox.

but then I do not have any answers on avoiding getting RROD.
But good news. Microsoft said that the xbox falcon motherboard has a 10% chance getting RROD.
in wikipedia.

So any suggestions?
Should I buy a external cooler in a vertical or horizontal via USB
or better the whole thing [using home fan with horizontal cooler?]

or any other way?

pls NO STUPID ANSWERS such as...

-don't buy
-don't use it
-pray 2 god
-fasting
-and other stupid answers..

i am serious at this matter.

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 7 2008, 10:44 PM
Kinova
post Apr 7 2008, 10:39 PM

44 posts

dont get or dont use it ? this way sure wont 3 rod
TSOsphotic
post Apr 7 2008, 10:41 PM

296 posts

Added on April 7, 2008, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(Kinova @ Apr 7 2008, 10:39 PM)
dont get or dont use it ? this way sure wont 3 rod
read the goddamn title

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 7 2008, 10:41 PM
solder_joint
post Apr 7 2008, 10:51 PM

40 posts

there's no sure way on how to avoid RROD.. no matter how good someone takes care of his xb360 it will eventually hit by RROD even when you mod it using watercooling
TSOsphotic
post Apr 7 2008, 10:52 PM

296 posts

omg thats crazy..i sayang my xbox =(
but i just want external cooling only..but don;t know which 3rd party to buy...
gamers solution got ar?
Microsuck_360
post Apr 7 2008, 10:53 PM

241 posts

turn on and make sure its warm-up for 10 mins before play...before switch off let it cool down for 10 mins...... wink.gif

edit: my 360 is 2006 batch so far so good....hope so... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Apr 7 2008, 10:55 PM
TSOsphotic
post Apr 7 2008, 10:56 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 7 2008, 10:53 PM)
turn on and make sure its warm-up for 10 mins before play...before switch off let it cool down for 10 mins...... wink.gif
I don't know wth are u talking about..
why do you need to warm up for 10mins when is ON? YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO! IT WARMS UP ITSELF TECHNICALLY!
you dont call it cool down when is on before switch off for 10mins
that's like running a 360 for 10mins and off it =.=

and I can tell how you hate microsoft by your name lol...

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 7 2008, 10:57 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2008, 10:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(solder_joint @ Apr 7 2008, 10:51 PM)
there's no sure way on how to avoid RROD.. no matter how good someone takes care of his xb360 it will eventually hit by RROD even when you mod it using watercooling
thats rite... icon_idea.gif
Microsuck_360
post Apr 7 2008, 11:04 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 7 2008, 10:56 PM)
I don't know wth are u talking about..
why do you need to warm up for 10mins when is ON? YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO! IT WARMS UP ITSELF TECHNICALLY!
you dont call it cool down when is on before switch off for 10mins
that's like running a 360 for 10mins and off it =.=

and I can tell how you hate microsoft by your name lol...
aiseh malas tul nak layan orang tak mau dengar... doh.gif

PrivateJohn
post Apr 7 2008, 11:08 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

There is no way to avoid 3ROD, the problem lies on the design.
If it hit you it hit you, there are enough 3rod thread as it is.
Please continue your discussion @ official 3rod thread.

0.0134sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:29 AM