ramcooler problem, cant stick Y_Y

LittleLinnet
post Apr 9 2008, 01:25 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 9 2008, 07:46 AM)
shocking.gif !!!OH MY GOD!!! shocking.gif

Why did you use that gum on your tracers?
Obviously you've voided the warranty on your ram.

Crucial won't accept RMA when you've done that on your ram.
You shouldn't have done that in the first place. sweat.gif

Unless you have a way to remove those gums without leaving a single trace, Crucial won't accept your ram at all when you want to RMA.

Anyway, i know the reason why you need higher vdimm just to stabilize your system compared to when you first bought your ram. I don't know how to explain it, but i'll get my sifu to put on a new thread about using higher vdimm on hardwares.

By the way, you should've bought Vizo Armada and remove the fan rotor and frame just like what you did on your own modded ram cooler.
Vizo Armada has it's own clip on each side of the ram cooler.

Take a look on the picture below.

just pray that the ram wont kong anytime soon. But seeing that he is pumping 2.6V to the ram...i doubt so sweat.gif sweat.gif

btw, the "gum" wont be that hard to remove anyway, would be quite easy to remove.

the higher vdimm just because of the D9 isn't it? pumping too high voltage overtime casing the chip to sort of "deteorate" But then i might be wrong

0.0176sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:31 PM