23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

IAFM, CPS, CamPro, All Discussions here.

the_catacombs
post Jan 15 2010, 02:43 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 15 2010, 12:23 PM)
You guy's Campros rev cut so high....mine is like extra 250rpm from redline cut adi XD
modify ur ecu abit can get higher rev cut lo
shinjite
post Jan 15 2010, 03:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Oh won't be doing that because ngam ngam max power is at 6.5k, tuned it to be like that

Unless I go gila cams then its different story
the_catacombs
post Jan 16 2010, 02:57 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

RPW cams malliiiii.....
chh1111985
post Jun 1 2010, 07:43 PM

I don't know why everyone said that campro engine not good as other same generation engine. I drive saga BLM 1.3(A) the rev toq low n pickup also quite good...the fc quite ok too...one tank MYR50 can goes to 460km. Average speed 70km/h-80km/h only.
archonixm
post Jun 1 2010, 11:54 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2010, 02:48 PM)
195km/h @ 4th gear will be 7k rpm
195 km/h @ 5th gear will be at 5.5k rpm
205 km/h @ 5th gear will be at 5.8k rpm

on federal highway.... early in the morning....

lets face it, campro cps or not, the 5th gear ratio is gay.....
coupled with the 1.6 gay final drive.... you wont go any faster....
and the engine has not enough power to compensate for that gay ratio...

those that claim to get 220 km/h before are actually helped by quite an incline.. namely MEX expressway...

ask them to do it on normal flat road, i doubt they will even touch 210...
rclxub.gif
yup the gay ratio is gay. lol.

sometimes i use 4th gear drag till 190km/h then change 5th gear drop 170km/h and dont want to increase anymore lol.

maybe im noob driver or wat haha rclxub.gif
shinjite
post Jun 2 2010, 12:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Why drop to 170km/h
Drag all the way to 220 man smile.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 2 2010, 05:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 2 2010, 12:05 AM)
Why drop to 170km/h
Even on dyno, the max is 180 ++ km/h.
loong2020
post Jun 2 2010, 10:24 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wonder have anyone's campro engine mileage pass 200000km?? brows.gif and what engine oil is used?? hmm.gif
shinjite
post Jun 3 2010, 01:47 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 2 2010, 05:39 PM)
Even on dyno, the max is 180 ++ km/h.
Weird....
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2010, 06:44 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 3 2010, 01:47 AM)
Weird....
Probably because of the gear ratio.
soonlee33
post Jun 3 2010, 02:19 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 2 2010, 12:05 AM)
Why drop to 170km/h
huhu
so ganas
shinjite
post Jun 3 2010, 02:37 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Mine shift from 4th at 180km/h then at 5th it will go till max out 220
coolkwc
post Jun 6 2010, 11:51 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 3 2010, 06:44 AM)
Probably because of the gear ratio.
When gear ratio is long ppl complain can't go to top speed, when gear ratio is short ppl complain high rev at low speed...

I think Proton should release GRS (Gear Ratio Switching, new tech wat) rather than CPS... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 6 2010, 11:52 PM
xshiro
post Jun 7 2010, 07:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 6 2010, 11:51 PM)
When gear ratio is long ppl complain can't go to top speed, when gear ratio is short ppl complain high rev at low speed...

I think Proton should release GRS (Gear Ratio Switching, new tech wat) rather than CPS... tongue.gif
CVT la
mfa_145
post Jun 7 2010, 08:17 PM

145 posts

the siemens ECU is stupid bcoz it is a self-learning ECU.
if u REMBAT the car everyday, then ur car will be quite responsive.
but if u suddenly drive in a mild attitude, then it's hard to push the car to the max bcoz the ECU has learned the current driving behaviour.

that's y got some people claimed they can go up to 230kmh and some claimed can only go to 200.

more over, it is a mass production car fixed by mechanics with 'proton attitude', so some cars is quite perfect and some is rubbish.
mrl
post Jun 10 2010, 10:33 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(mfa_145 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:17 PM)
the siemens ECU is stupid bcoz it is a self-learning ECU.
if u REMBAT the car everyday, then ur car will be quite responsive.
but if u suddenly drive in a mild attitude, then it's hard to push the car to the max bcoz the ECU has learned the current driving behaviour.

that's y got some people claimed they can go up to 230kmh and some claimed can only go to 200.

more over, it is a mass production car fixed by mechanics with 'proton attitude', so some cars is quite perfect and some is rubbish.
response can affect top speed eh??? i thought only ratio and horsepower???

also, self-learning = stupid??? i thought intelligent???

but yeah, making things more and more intelligent, it can also become more and more stupid... laugh.gif
mfa_145
post Jun 10 2010, 03:01 PM

145 posts

not response can affect top speed. aiyoo. i never said that.
what i meant was, the ecu can control the top speed.
the ecu control it according to our driving style.
if our driving style is average, then it will perform average.
if our driving style is aggressive, it will perform responsively.
that's y i said that the EMS700 is stupid. eventhough it is considered as intelligent bcoz it is a self-learning ecu but it is still stupid bcoz it 'kacau' the engine performance based on our driving style.
isn't that stupid?
just imagine, u drive in a very relax situation, and suddenly u change to aggressive style, and of course u want the engine to perform responsively but u cannot get it! so? is that intelligent?
aiyoo if mau the engine to be very responsive, u have to rembat the car everyday ka? rosak woo itu macam.
that y i said the EMS700 is stupid.
mrl
post Jun 11 2010, 01:13 AM

977 posts

I dont remember ECU control the top speed... doesn't matter how I drive, still the same...

there's a shortcut to the good response when you need'em, and relaxing drive when you need'em... reset the ecu thumbup.gif
mfa_145
post Jun 11 2010, 06:58 AM

145 posts

owh yeah? how to reset the ecu?
so there will be a big waste la to those people who bought piggyback like dastek unichip and haltech interceptor just to make the car more responsive and powerful.
h4dRi
post Jun 11 2010, 12:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(mfa_145 @ Jun 11 2010, 06:58 AM)
owh yeah? how to reset the ecu?
so there will be a big waste la to those people who bought piggyback like dastek unichip and haltech interceptor just to make the car more responsive and powerful.
+1

mrl, i hope u don't mean reset ECU by disconect the battery...

This post has been edited by h4dRi: Jun 11 2010, 04:35 PM

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:19 PM