23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

IAFM, CPS, CamPro, All Discussions here.

shinjite
post Jan 11 2010, 10:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

The Neo is your new ride?
imperialrealcs
post Jan 12 2010, 12:26 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

no lah, my friend's ride lol.. mana ada wang for new car sweat.gif
i try to change the intake to drop in then see how again.. if still can go further that means the engine is out of breath or else either the engine is installed with speed limiter or thats the best the engine can do? lets see hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jan 12 2010, 12:53 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 12 2010, 12:26 AM)
no lah, my friend's ride lol.. mana ada wang for new car sweat.gif
i try to change the intake to drop in then see how again.. if still can go further that means the engine is out of breath or else either the engine is installed with speed limiter or thats the best the engine can do? lets see hmm.gif
I've done intake, exhaust, FPR, LCP and SAFC. Still can only get 195 at best.
imperialrealcs
post Jan 13 2010, 06:40 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 12 2010, 12:53 AM)
I've done intake, exhaust, FPR, LCP and SAFC. Still can only get 195 at best.
woot! include safc still stuck at 195 doh.gif
looks like speed limiter is working yo
kobe10
post Jan 13 2010, 06:59 PM

Then how to remove the speed limiter?Stupid Proton, then buy the car for what?Like my friend, wira go install Mivec..Maximum 195.. i was like what the hell.. means when high speed any car at 196 can win you d la...he speechless..hahahhaa
the_catacombs
post Jan 14 2010, 12:17 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

proton car got speed limiter one meh??..
sphiroth
post Jan 14 2010, 10:10 AM

2,804 posts

Will try to dyno-ed my car without load to test the top speed. After that only can confirm got speed cut or not.
mosh
post Jan 14 2010, 11:02 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 13 2010, 06:59 PM)
Then how to remove the speed limiter?Stupid Proton, then buy the car for what?Like my friend, wira go install Mivec..Maximum 195.. i was like what the hell.. means when high speed any car at 196 can win you d la...he speechless..hahahhaa
u mean installing a speed limiter meaning the company stupid izzit ? shocking.gif

in that case, u oso can recommend all the express busses, regardless of makers to remove the speed limiter lah...

reality check, does all manufacturer installed speed limiter on their standard family sedan passenger vehicle ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: Jan 14 2010, 11:03 AM
SeNnDoh-7
post Jan 14 2010, 11:24 AM

492 posts

proton oso using speed limiter?..huh..nvr know bout this..if so, how to remove?..using aftermarket ecu?
sphiroth
post Jan 14 2010, 12:08 PM

2,804 posts

Other manufacturer use speed cut for safety purpose, I guessed Proton use it for durability purpose.
the_catacombs
post Jan 14 2010, 02:30 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:24 AM)
proton oso using speed limiter?..huh..nvr know bout this..if so, how to remove?..using aftermarket ecu?
use rsm can liao.. brows.gif
kcng
post Jan 14 2010, 02:39 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 13 2010, 06:40 PM)
woot! include safc still stuck at 195 doh.gif
looks like speed limiter is working yo
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 14 2010, 10:10 AM)
Will try to dyno-ed my car without load to test the top speed. After that only can confirm got speed cut or not.
GAH how many F-king time must I repeat?

PROTON cars has no speed limiter......... only rev-cut

now which part of speed and rev that you all dont understand?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

sheesh...
the reason why your proton cannot go beyond a specific speed its because the engine + drivetrain has no more power to propel the car beyond that speed
doh.gif doh.gif

haiz....
shinjite
post Jan 14 2010, 02:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

At 195km/h, how high was the rpm before the redline??
Proton doesn't have speed cut

Plus it depends on the HP and also the GB ratio, if GB don't allow then thats too bad, HP helps you get top speed faster

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 14 2010, 02:43 PM
kcng
post Jan 14 2010, 02:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

195km/h @ 4th gear will be 7k rpm
195 km/h @ 5th gear will be at 5.5k rpm
205 km/h @ 5th gear will be at 5.8k rpm

on federal highway.... early in the morning....

lets face it, campro cps or not, the 5th gear ratio is gay.....
coupled with the 1.6 gay final drive.... you wont go any faster....
and the engine has not enough power to compensate for that gay ratio...

those that claim to get 220 km/h before are actually helped by quite an incline.. namely MEX expressway...

ask them to do it on normal flat road, i doubt they will even touch 210...

This post has been edited by kcng: Jan 14 2010, 02:51 PM
imperialrealcs
post Jan 14 2010, 07:42 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

mivec stuck at 195? i thought all jdm only 180?

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 14 2010, 02:43 PM)
At 195km/h, how high was the rpm before the redline??
Proton doesn't have speed cut

Plus it depends on the HP and also the GB ratio, if GB don't allow then thats too bad, HP helps you get top speed faster
about 5.5k and redline at 6.5k
but wada hell, installing safc and other basic upgrades still stuck at 195 is sad

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2010, 02:48 PM)

those that claim to get 220 km/h before are actually helped by quite an incline.. namely MEX expressway...

ironically, i also tested at the maju express and at declining road, the max speed is still 195km/h
kobe10
post Jan 14 2010, 11:35 PM

i also dont know.. He show me his Mivec MD is it?the big mivec.. he say very fast then max speed d..
imperialrealcs
post Jan 14 2010, 11:44 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

mivec md is the fuel saving variant of the mivec engine.. besides the low fc during idle, everything else should be more or less same as conventional mivec 4g92 series.. max cap at 180km/h only
shinjite
post Jan 15 2010, 12:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2010, 02:48 PM)

True, even with my manual GB, max also 220km/h, rpm already freaking close to 6.5k
Can't go any further, engine maxed out, GB also maxed out
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 10:00 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 14 2010, 07:42 PM)
ironically, i also tested at the maju express and at declining road, the max speed is still 195km/h
all my friends campro that claim to have speed cut... always have cake in their face when i prove it to them its not speed cut but engine got no more power to propel the car beyond the specified speed..
haiz, so much for kaki "main" kereta....

and 195 km/h is the manufacturer specified top speed for that particular model... u hit 195 km/h already so it is already the rated top speed...
anything more is a bonus...
wink.gif

campro red line at 6.5k rpm...
rev cut at 7.2k rpm...

unless u have ACP, driving beyond 6.5k rpm is useless because after that the power band will drop sharply...
shinjite
post Jan 15 2010, 12:23 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

You guy's Campros rev cut so high....mine is like extra 250rpm from redline cut adi XD

23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 PM