To celebrate, today got my my DVD Prime

The decepticons shall cower in fear hahah!!!

Collectibles Transformers Thread V27 (no spamming), Please read Post No 3..Strictly TF...
Apr 6 2008, 08:03 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Congrates on your 27th thread
To celebrate, today got my my DVD Prime ![]() The decepticons shall cower in fear hahah!!! ![]() |
Apr 6 2008, 08:21 PM
More DVD Prime spam
DVD Prime standing ![]() Comparison with legends OP ![]() The stand which can can say those quotes from the movie. Too bad the voice doesn't sound ANYWHERE near the ori OP voice. ![]() The telecommunications panel on Prime's arms ![]() ![]() |
Apr 6 2008, 08:58 PM
Even more DVD Prime spam
Prime having energy sword and megatron in gun mode ![]() Feeling Lucky Punk? ![]() Megatron upclose ![]() Matrix compartment opened up ![]() |
Apr 6 2008, 10:01 PM
DVD Prime has been transformed already. I underestimated the sheer weight of the thing, so heavy
Anyway, here are some spam. Left side ![]() Back back showing vents, trailer hookup point, rubber tires with suspension ![]() The infamous short smokestack ![]() The lights are not as bright as those from Takara ![]() BB08 with Prime ![]() This DVD Prime is heavier than the Leader class OP!!! Though Leader OP is bigger and has more parts that this prime, as well as the auto-morph gimmick. |
Apr 6 2008, 10:05 PM
Apr 6 2008, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(phantomzone @ Apr 6 2008, 10:04 PM) leader OP bigger? cmon, leader op is small compare to DVD op Leader OP bigger when put side by side in vehicle more. Leader OP longer. But in robot mode DVD Prime owns all. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yeah me too underestimate the weight at first, after i take out from the box then only respect the weight |
Apr 6 2008, 10:30 PM
Apr 6 2008, 11:00 PM
Megatron: That's it, we are so SCREWED!! Where is MP-5!!!?!!?!? Why not comingleh
Brawl: Yalah, somemore he is made out of metal!! No way our guns can go through him!! ![]() |
Apr 6 2008, 11:10 PM
Apr 6 2008, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 6 2008, 11:39 PM) Waaaaaaaaaaa Left early coz need to go out with family to go shopping elsewhere, do din get to rap... I mean opened and transformed it until much later in the day. Anyway congrats on your new mega haul, you'll find it very nice to rape.. i mean play You guys really spammed a lot 10 pages for 1 night paajang16, nice review on infamous DVD OP yorohshiku said he COD with u earlier before met him @ Amcorp why in the hurry to go back? cannot wait to rape DVD OP aaa? ![]() ![]() ![]() Behold, Bapak Prime is in the house! ![]() |
Apr 7 2008, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 7 2008, 12:04 AM) Yeah, surely will buy the longer smokestacks MPSS is ok and is more affordable then MP-06 (Skywarp). If you just want the mould can get MPSS. But of course MP-06 is like Takara MP-1lah, the paint job is metallic and look nicer, but pricier too. i prefer MPSS but then MP05 so damn nice another detolf for MP's? MPSS SPaM ![]() ![]() |
Apr 7 2008, 09:25 PM
Walau.. we spam so much until mods pun datang
Anyway to adhere to the latest post requirements here, I was at BTS today for meeting, so can scout Graffiti Toys and Animetech on 5th floor. At GT I saw: Hentai mirage, SS, OP, Megatron Premium megs, premium OP some walmart deluxes like Bapak besar, some yellow jet, the purple bugatti mould car some black rodimus titanium going for rm 160 the MP-1 I saw at GT some time ago is now... GONE Then at animetech berlambak GILA metallic megatron and ratchet All I can say is that... prices are coming down!! also, since TFs is such a big subject, can we have our own sub-forum? Last time in the console couch Xbox, PS and Nintendo threads grew so big until all the consoles got their own sub-forum. Coz TF covers so many things like:- G1 1984 Classics alternators/binaltechs Masterpieces TFA Movie 2007 Armada Energon Cybertron Cross-overs (marvel and Star wars TFs) kiss players (maybe not suitable here) TF Universe (coming soon) Just a small request for all of you to consider As for mods, I think some of our TF thread members post frequent enough to warrant the job. This post has been edited by paanjang16: Apr 7 2008, 09:29 PM |
Apr 8 2008, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 8 2008, 09:30 PM) Heya TFers Excellent review!! One of my targets to get, but this month already burst bank with DVD Prime Now! Here is a small review for Wingblade!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WOOT! Btw, saw a few videos on some stop motion with DVD Prime on you tube. Extreme poison with DVD prime Walauehh..able to pose in so many poses!! I wanna ask, has anyone ordered Bt-21 and BT-22? Too early to order? I saw TWorkers got pre-order already, so I am tempted to order BT-21 and Bt-22 from the same person I ordered BT-19 and BT-20 from. If anything big comes in June or July then bank will burst even bigger |
Apr 10 2008, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 10 2008, 12:16 PM) William7 just told me that he's negotiating with his supplier on bringing in some Alt Wheeljacks... Hopefully it will be successful and the price reasonable... Hopefully come in May, that time my binaltechs have not arrive yet, otherwise |
Apr 10 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 10 2008, 09:47 PM) Yes, Wah I am planning to bring in some Wheeljack and Rumble.. Hopes everyhting falls through..at least some of us who has lonely partners can have the whole set of alternators to be completed! Walauehh, like this is raining Alt/Blt. This month got Alt OP (red one) coming, june Bt-19 & 20, Bt-21 and Bt-22, now Alt wheeljack and rumble is coming too No money for TFA, Classics, Universe already Then again prefer those alt/blt type. Msg when confirm wheeljack and rumble coming!! Honda Civic type "R" anyone? ![]() sauce: http://transformers.wikia.com/wiki/Rumble This post has been edited by paanjang16: Apr 10 2008, 11:06 PM |
Apr 12 2008, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(pussylover @ Apr 12 2008, 10:55 AM) Can I join too? Ori Alt Alt Ford GT Mirage Alt Viper Dead End Alt Jeep Swindle Alt Subaru Silverstreak Alt RX8 Shockblast KO Alt and Blt KO Blt Smokescreen KO Blt Dead End KO Alt Grimlock Coming soon Alt Dodge Red OP Alt Honda Civic type "Rumble" Blt Subaru BLue Streak Blt RX8 Jazz I feel it is worth concentrating Alt and Blt since it is both the mixture of collecting 1:24 model cars and extreme TF engineering marvels. So I hope hasbro/takara will produce more Alt and Blt. |
Apr 12 2008, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 12 2008, 05:27 PM) At the Alt/Blt display cabinet, got the concept drwaings for the Alt/Blt line!!! Can see the lower cabinet showing the concept for an Alt VW Beatle Bumblebee, 1s time I saw it. Read about it, but never seen it even in concept form. Too bad it will remain in drawings only since VW dun allow the mould to be used |
Apr 12 2008, 11:11 PM
Prime having fun annoying Megatron with the Matrix
Prime: Here Megatron.. come get the Matrix Megs: Matrix!!! I want the matrix!! Give me the Matrix!!!! ![]() Btw, got this from Jusco today ![]() Saw it at Jusco IOI mall 2 weeks ago, thought no need.. then think again, then regret not buying, then now buy oledi. |
Apr 12 2008, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(mAzTT @ Apr 12 2008, 11:34 PM) Congrats on the haul, be sure to enjoy it as it should be. The most obvious difference is that Alternators has plastic body parts while the Binaltechs have fully painted die-cast metal parts. Hence Alternators is cheaper than a Binal and weigh less too.By the way, just wanna ask, whats the difference between Binaltech and Alternators ? Thanks Alternators is distributed under Hasbro while Binaltech is under Takara. sauce: http://transformers.wikia.com/wiki/Alternators_%28toyline%29 EDit: alamak, 3 person post in a single go in a short period of time Binaltechs have some models which can only be found in the binaltech line, such as the BT-18 clear plastic Mirage, Kiss players etc. Also some of the binaltechs have stickers so that you can choose which kind of decal you want for your TF. Like shown recently the BT-16 can choose between a flame decal or a red line decal. For the Alternator version of Skids, the flame is already painted onto the body. Binaltech Skids box contents with manual, decal stickers, collectable card http://www.seibertron.com/toys/fullsize.ph...size=1&image=20 Alternator Skids box, there is only instructions inside, even then it is a typrical hasbro instruction sheet. http://www.seibertron.com/toys/fullsize.ph...size=1&image=11 This post has been edited by paanjang16: Apr 12 2008, 11:52 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(k33vin @ Apr 13 2008, 12:56 AM) Ya, got a few Classic Hot Rod (Rodimus) minus 1 now, since I bought My rodimus from there. I have opened up my Classic Hot Rod (I prefer to call him hot rod, since I know him since the old 1986 movie as a child, ahh nostalgia), transformed him to bot mode, then back to alt mode. Prefer to display in alt mode. Anyway, here is the front of Hot Rod in alt mode. Big oversized engine jutting out from the front with the flame decals. ![]() The interior of the car showing its a 2 seater with steering wheel on the left side. ![]() Side details include dual side exhaust to the back, door handle, rear air intakes and flame decals in front. ![]() Rear details. If the front engine isn't powerful enough, then Hot Rod can use its rocket at the back. Would have prefered that the flame is YELLOW instead of this odd blue color. There is a minor QC hiccup at the left rear light since it isn't painted properly (Haih hasbro ![]() Take out the "flame" and we can see the rocket. The rocket forms Hot Rod's gun when in Robot mode, though in the movie his exhaust pipes on his hands can shoot lasers too. Looked like the back of a Lambo. ![]() The gun and GT wing portion can be turned around to bring the gun to point to the front. I find it funny that the tip of the flame is rather..roundish. Most probably a safety feature. ![]() The rear of the car. The is another QC oversight at the rear wheels, whereby there is roughly cut plastic flashing. Its like those Tamiya or Gundam model kits whereby when you take a part out of the blister you need to cut off the excess flashing that holds the part to the blister. It is not sharp though, but it looks like a rough cut. ![]() The instructions are typical Hasbro, all pictures very little talk. Transformation sequence is short. ![]() This ends my short review of Hot Rod's alt mode. |
| Change to: | 0.0539sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:37 AM |