QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 8 2008, 01:12 AM)
Kira ok d price Collectibles Transformers Thread V27 (no spamming), Please read Post No 3..Strictly TF...
Collectibles Transformers Thread V27 (no spamming), Please read Post No 3..Strictly TF...
Apr 8 2008, 01:22 AM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Apr 10 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(freefall @ Apr 10 2008, 02:28 PM) Deluxe OP or Voyager OP, that is the question? aiiiii........ I dont have pics at the moment, but the mechanism in question is the Super mode wing extension connection:again, about GF OP, u guys said something to do with a pin / a snap mechanism...... care to further explain ? 1. in Takara's GC01 and EX02 OP, the wing extensions are connected to the main back part of the truck (the sections with the back wheels) by pins (metal rods inserted between holes, kinda like your door hinges) 2. in Hasbro's OP and Galaxy Force OP, the wing extensions are snapped onto the back part of the truck. This is due to the packaging for Hasbro's OP, where the wing extensions are tied to the inner side of the box, a space-saving measure i suppose IMHO, no problems with hasbro's snap on extensions. When it comes to decision between Takara and Hasbro, u only need to consider: 1. ur budget 2. colour scheme that u prefer the pin/snap doesnt make a difference at all hope that helps |
Apr 10 2008, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 10 2008, 07:35 PM) Should be voyager, it was announced that Blitzwing would be a voyager, the deluxe one (hopefully) is just a rumour. Hopefully he is a voyager class; so far all the TFA toys stayed true to their show appearance; lets hope its true for Blitzwing as well on another note, TF Universe Octane doesn't look good |
Apr 10 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 10 2008, 07:48 PM) sure meh? G1 Octane is a static legs TF. kinda hard to find one nowdays. but i expect more from TFU Octane/tankor. hopefully it won't dissapoint me. true, got static legs, but the shapes of the alternate modes are much more well proportioned, IMO but TFU Octane's robot mode IS nice.. now the only triple changer im looking forward to is Blitzwing; nice TFA character, and more compact looking alternated modes |
Apr 10 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 10 2008, 07:57 PM) I'm pretty convinced that the deluxe one is false alarm now that I've checked back through previous articles, it was pretty much confirmed to be Voyager. All we can do now is hope for the best WOWWW! TFU Tankor looks good to me, can't expect triple changers to look too perfect TFA Activators, transformation at a push of a button...... mini con size? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « BW Transmetal Rampage is a really good example of a good triplechanger; a giant crab with pincers, a tank with actual working rubber treads!!! and a really menacing looking robot mode! Added on April 10, 2008, 8:13 pm QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 10 2008, 08:02 PM) nice haul bro. is it? damn!!! i'm getting miskin like this. true bro. CLassics Astrotrain is probably the best triplechanger so far, when it comes to vehicles. would love it if its the old locomotive engine it transforms to owh. so small. TFTM FAB size almost the same as deluxe one. yeah. me too. classic astrotrain ok already but still dissapoint coz they didn't use the locomotive train as one of astrotrain alt mode. This post has been edited by evanrue: Apr 10 2008, 08:13 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 02:26 PM
Hm, hopefully this is not OT
1. XL-Shop, or 2. Play-Asia? things to be considered: 1. pre-order process (smooth communication, very troublesome, etc..) 2. use of credit card.. 3. postal and packaging.. want to preorder BT Meister but not sure which shop to go to |
Apr 13 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 13 2008, 02:46 PM) nope.. it's well within topic.. still something to do with TF Toys... Thanks 4d info, bro anyway... i personally have not ordered online from XL shop.. went there to pay deposit for preorder of BT19 & 20... i think the preorders are closed for this item... but u could still try your luck... haven't purchased anything from Play Asia though... will try contact them |
Apr 13 2008, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 13 2008, 04:01 PM) ok... Thanks for the indepth view bro duke_hunt and william7 as far as i know, PO from XL via the web u have to pay full amount while Play-Asia, once the stock is in, they'll charge ur cc... i never PO from XL but now i've 2 items under PO from Play-Asia and gonna add 1 more item later today.. oh, Play-Asia in located in Hong Kong, not local... like william said, u shud also consider grey import as well... PO from them are smooth, i've got 1 order of Alt Nem Prime with William, picked up henkei BB from cjlai last week and BT 19-20 from Jasonlky... i'm satisfied with them as their updates for their customers are top notch... if u r considering Play-Asia or other online retailers, u shud have a CC, and please register with paypal though u may not know when u gonna use paypal services... as for cc, make sure ur back support Verified by Visa or MasterCard Secure code as an added security for ur online purchases via the cc number.. packaging, depends on ur luck actually... store will package em nicely, once its under postal service, if they treat the package well, u will get it with little or no dents at all... if not, the outer packaging will have dents any inner package may or may not get dents.. my 1st purchase from Play-Asia was 3 Revo TFs, Rodi, SS and Megs, only Megs box got dent at 1 corner... others are fine... if u wanna PO BT Meister, u may want to contact Cjlai or Jasonlky for the PO status... their price are way better than XL... actually, just gave up on BT Meister.. hunting for another toy, non-tf tho again, thanks for the valuable info! |
Apr 17 2008, 03:13 PM
Hmm here's some pics of my brand new GD01 Master Megatron
le' box: ![]() Robot mode: ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks to bro cjlai!!!! Short review: 1. Packaging: Takara did a very good job in the packaging department; love the plastic tray used instead of Hasbro's obsession with twist ties 2. Master Megatron: Love the size, hate the rubbers. IMO, the rubber parts (vehicle mode front part, the shin guards) could have been done with normal plastic like the rest of the toy.... the rubber are kinda prone to warping (ala BW Transmetal II Megatron dragon neck, only softer). The Batmobile mode is kinda wicked looking, but the jet mode is kinda "meh".... Overall, Love the robot and car modes! He's BIG and chunky, haha. Only downsides are the use of rubber on some parts, the so-so jet mode, and the pastel colours (im actually ok with the colours, but when place beside GC01, Megatron looks like Mr. Nice Guy) |
Apr 17 2008, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Apr 17 2008, 03:20 PM) congrats evanrue. how much is that MISB? Mine is hasbro one, does not seem so different huh? The color scheme is actually not bad... the robot looks striking. Of cozz many would prefer galvatron cozz it's status upgrade, but personally there is nothing wrong about the orange megatron, here mine, aiseh this is old pic, nvr been posted for long time. dunno will kena deleted or not. who knows... Yupe, nothing wrong with the colours of Megatron there haha, even the posing of our pictures are almost the same |
Apr 17 2008, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(kyagami @ Apr 17 2008, 10:10 PM) haha, i think that applies to most of us here too on TFA Blitzwing: the only saving grace is the robot mode.... i agree with vanquish, the jet mode looks FAB-ish he could have been sleeker, IMO, with voyager treatment maybe? here's hoping Blitzwing gets what he deserves @Jasonsky: Nice haul bro! @cjlai: yupe, box is still in really good condition, thanks to ur secure packaging |
Apr 17 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Apr 17 2008, 10:23 PM) didnt ya guys notice there 's a tank thread at d bottom. just like his cartoon ver? yupe, overall the toy itself (jet mode) looks like a bloated version of his cartoon image his jet mode is fat 1 XD.. dunno bout you guys. but he is 100% accurate to me |
Apr 18 2008, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(melfariza @ Apr 18 2008, 10:34 AM) looks kinda big for a deluxe, doesn't it? kinda reminds me of that tfa decepticon. very tall in robot mode despite being a deluxe. Another Universe Classics Tankor review (with nice pics): REVIEWhmm, i change my mind about this mold, Tankor has some really GREAT engineering! |
Apr 19 2008, 12:29 PM
hi peeps
still keeping my TFs, except the Cybertron/ Galaxy Force series cos i have only 3 of those.. hehe moving on to those old school toys (voltron, grendizer and the likes), but will still buy TF Masterpieces i didnt participate much in this thread, but it trully is informative. Great job guys! |
Apr 26 2008, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(wmconan @ Apr 26 2008, 01:29 AM) Guys, want to ask your opinion. Is it worth to get Hasbro UBB (price around RM 280) or get the Takara UBB (which more expensive a bit-price around RM350)? Which one is better. Sorry, if this is deja vu question. not sure if there was a Takara UBB, but a simple rule for all TFTM toys seems to be that Takara's are just Hasbro's with japanese stickers on the box (with the exception of the two Bumblebee deluxe molds and possibly the upcoming Takara premium; wouldnt bet on the later though)if u r really into UBB, just get the cheaper one, IMHO |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:28 AM |