Photography [PIC-A-Day Thread] Post your daily shots here!, A Pictar A Day Keeps Da Fungus Away! XD~

jayhan1978
post Jun 2 2008, 07:27 PM

382 posts

heres a shot taken with my new D300 recently smile.gif
im very happy with the color reproductions of the D300 and have no regrets that i switched over from EOS 40D smile.gif
I can now print images directly off from camera confidently, which is something I cant do back then.

jayhan1978
post Jun 3 2008, 12:16 AM

382 posts

thanks for the compliments, but im not worthy.

harry : im always on sRGB, as for cam image settings, its always down to standard settings. nothing tweaked.
jayhan1978
post Jun 4 2008, 08:56 AM

382 posts

jolipoli - lol. im a freelance basis photog. ive used 40D extensively together with loads of canon lenses range. so i believe i do have the knowledge on whats good, whats ok, and whats bad on both cams. and let me put it this way - there are ups and downs of both cams (the 40D and D300). and unfortunately the answer i have for 40D is to quit from canon and go on over with nikon, especially when D3/D300 is out, when noise is no longer an issue where canon always thrive in.

i doubt its much about being a brand fanboy. its much more about how i can cut down on PP time and spend those precious hours doing marketing and make more moolah out of it. And this, I find the D300 helps a lot. smile.gif

anyway here's another pic. smile.gif love the UW lens smile.gif
shot taken at cyberview lodge resort & spa
shot in available light, which was late evening sun...and shaded by canopies of trees

This post has been edited by jayhan1978: Jun 4 2008, 11:57 AM
jayhan1978
post Jun 5 2008, 02:00 AM

382 posts

did a quick and short photoshoot and heres one of the output

D300+17-55mm f2.8
1/200sec
f8
ISO200
jayhan1978
post Jun 5 2008, 12:52 PM

382 posts

aisey link wrong liao previous post. here's the ok one.

jayhan1978
post Jun 5 2008, 06:05 PM

382 posts

either reflect or diffuse also can.
just depends on which kinda effect you are after
jayhan1978
post Jun 5 2008, 08:45 PM

382 posts

no this is not straight out from cam
this is PP'ed
however the bottom part darker can actually be achieved (and in fact this photo originally is darker at bottom) by controlling light spill

0.0493sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:31 AM