7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Is iPhone coming to Malaysia?, Is it?

zuddean
post Jun 10 2008, 07:17 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Jun 10 2008, 06:09 PM)
Too bad Malaysia doesn't get to launch iphone yet...
Probably 2009  doh.gif
I'm sure the price will be very high  unsure.gif
i dont think the price will be high as jobs said int the keynote that 199usd is the maximum price in every countries.
but maybe the plans from telco may get high..
ibrick
post Jun 10 2008, 07:35 PM

48 posts

yeah. Steve say only for $199. No more than that. But maybe it will tight with the telco price.
Moonflown
post Jun 10 2008, 09:16 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ibrick @ Jun 10 2008, 07:35 PM)
yeah. Steve say only for $199. No more than that. But maybe it will tight with the telco price.
You mean "tie" with telco price?
veron208
post Jun 11 2008, 11:06 AM

702 posts

From USD599 to USD399 and now even better with 3G @ USD199.

IMHO, at USD199 the phone can only be obtain via telco's plan for 2 years
ticke
post Jun 11 2008, 03:47 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

owh sheet...
Moonflown
post Jun 11 2008, 05:10 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

The moved the dock worth USD29. It's sad because I love the convenience of docking.
melt
post Jun 11 2008, 05:40 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:06 AM)
From USD599 to USD399 and now even better with 3G @ USD199.

IMHO, at USD199 the phone can only be obtain via telco's plan for 2 years
The only way to get the phone without telco's plan is to buy one with the contract then cancel your bank account... you will have the phone for $199 and not tie with the contract (Before you do this just wanted to remind you guys that this is illegal) biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 11 2008, 05:41 PM

10,912 posts

got iphone in msia meh?
ykc
post Jun 11 2008, 05:53 PM

1,884 posts

i thought only selected countries has $199 price ?

extracted from http://blog.saimatkong.com/index.php/2008/...t-not-malaysia/

* Available on July 11th in: Australia, Austria, Belgium (French), Belgium (Dutch), Canada (English), Canada (French), Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland (French), Switzerland (German), UK, USA

* The rest of these are slated to get the phone this year: Argentina, Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, C. African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, India, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macau, Madagascar, Mali, Malta, Mauritius, Nicaragua, Niger, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Senegal, Singapore, Qatar, Slovakia, South Africa, Turkey, Uruguay.
Choongster
post Jun 11 2008, 06:04 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jun 11 2008, 05:40 PM)
The only way to get the phone without telco's plan is to buy one with the contract then cancel your bank account... you will have the phone for $199 and not tie with the contract (Before you do this just wanted to remind you guys that this is illegal)  biggrin.gif
this is not only illegal .. this is crime and you can go to jail for this ..

spcx
post Jun 12 2008, 07:03 PM

207 posts

It's 199 for 8GB, and 299 for 16GB. When the iPhone launches in Singapore, we will probably get it after them, maybe a month later.

BTW, I think the local telco's are giving Apple a hard time over here, maybe that was why no "Malaysia" mentioned in listing.

But normally when a product launches in Singapore, Malaysia will get it as well. As for the price of the phone, I think it's going to be around the iPod touch's price.

Geez, everyone in my company is waiting for the iPhone.. it's a bonus from our company, haha...
ff8ong
post Jun 12 2008, 08:50 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(spcx @ Jun 12 2008, 07:03 PM)
It's 199 for 8GB, and 299 for 16GB. When the iPhone launches in Singapore, we will probably get it after them, maybe a month later.

BTW, I think the local telco's are giving Apple a hard time over here, maybe that was why no "Malaysia" mentioned in listing.

But normally when a product launches in Singapore, Malaysia will get it as well. As for the price of the phone, I think it's going to be around the iPod touch's price.

Geez, everyone in my company is waiting for the iPhone.. it's a bonus from our company, haha...
Not this time...
nokia2003
post Jun 12 2008, 08:54 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 11 2008, 06:04 PM)
this is not only illegal .. this is crime and you can go to jail for this ..
errr no...

even in the uk, the most that they can do is just to send you countless legal letters.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 12 2008, 09:21 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jun 12 2008, 08:50 PM)
Not this time...
still u only can have it with contract.. sweat.gif
norazwan79
post Jun 12 2008, 11:01 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

same like ps3 case, if u wait for official release in malaysia, maybe ps4 already launched in japan.
ff8ong
post Jun 12 2008, 11:10 PM

2,550 posts

Apple say"TWICE AS FAST,HALF THE PRICE" at US only

At Malaysia is"NOT SO FAST,DOUBLE THE PRICE" lol
supazta
post Jun 14 2008, 04:29 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

i wish they'll still keep the usd199 price.
exact conversion to rm.

haih.

drooling already over this phone.
panasonic88
post Jun 14 2008, 04:51 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Jun 14 2008, 04:29 PM)
i wish they'll still keep the usd199 price.
exact conversion to rm.

haih.

drooling already over this phone.
no free lunch. smile.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 14 2008, 04:54 PM

6,866 posts

Some people just don't understand, yet. Sigh!

$199 makes everybody go wishful thinking.
stephentang
post Jun 14 2008, 05:31 PM

211 posts

LOL.... Steve jobs is great mar... Tell ppl the whole world it is 199 BUT... need to sign contract... Country like Malaysia dun really understand about that... Also the commission from Malaysia from monthly spending it not worth them bringing into Malaysia. Corporate user in UK and America pays on average GBP 100 - 150 per month for their bills... and i doubt we have many that pays that and would like to use iphone... having said that, it seems like iphone will never set foot into malaysia like many other game consoles... biggrin.gif Just not worth to brings in... sad.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0184sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:37 PM