ASB loan, worth to get it???

tapiritam
post Nov 27 2015, 08:03 PM

62 posts

I am interested to take asb loan (200k) after some readings done. Just wondering if is it good to take now, or early next year after they announce new blr (i am noy sure hows the blr things work).

Also, which bank is good for the loan?
tapiritam
post Mar 11 2017, 05:38 PM

62 posts

Hi Sifus,

I am currently planning to take loan for asb2 200k. Just maximized my asb loan early this year, and current monthly payment has taken about 1/3 of my salary. I have some savings in UT & tabung haji with approx amount of 65k. Which i'll be able to withdraw anytime.

In addition, I am working in o&g industry and believe my offshore allowance (depends on project needs) can be utilized for the monthly payment of asb2 loan. Should i take the risk of taking the loan? What is the best rate for asb2 loan at the moment? Appreciate opinions from the sifus here. Btw i am 28yo this year.

tapiritam
post Jul 3 2017, 03:57 PM

62 posts

Anyone know which banks offer best rate for asb2 loan. Prefer the one without takaful.
tapiritam
post Jul 7 2017, 08:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:01 PM)
just ask asb with affin bank, they offer me 5% but must take insurans for atleast 5 years.
I just applied with affin asb2 100k loan with 4.8% rate without insurance. Need to apply more than 100k for 4.8% rate.
tapiritam
post Jul 8 2017, 09:23 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 8 2017, 05:26 AM)
which branch still offer 4.8%
Not sure she is from which branch either shah alam or klang. I can share you her contact no if u want.
tapiritam
post Jul 10 2017, 03:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Jul 10 2017, 09:21 AM)
4.8% is nice rate.. Only for asb2? No asb1?
Same for asb1 as well. I can give u her contact no if u want.

tapiritam
post Jan 24 2018, 01:30 PM

62 posts

Any agent can pm me their contact no. Plan to take asb loan. Prefer maybank or cimb. Need the one without takaful with max loan tenure. Pm me your rate as welll. Im staying at shah alam.

0.1726sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:27 PM