ASB loan, worth to get it???

nexona88
post Sep 30 2014, 04:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(tentang rasa @ Sep 30 2014, 04:12 PM)
i applied ASB loan in june this year.. will i get dividends early this year or by the end of june next year?
ASB dividend normally on 1st Jan. if u join in june, so the dividend is for July-Dec only icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Sep 30 2014, 04:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 30 2014, 04:33 PM)

Quick, n00b question here : So what is/are the disadvantages of ASB loan? :|
if u taken 200k ASB loans, later when u wanna take housing loans could face some issues... I heard from some of my friends nod.gif
nexona88
post Sep 30 2014, 05:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 30 2014, 05:02 PM
nexona88
post Oct 1 2014, 12:08 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Sep 30 2014, 09:37 PM)
Hi, i plan to make asb loan this december. may i know is the interest same with all bank ? which bank the best to make asb loan ? planning for 70k loan, its not much but this is all i can for now  blush.gif .
I heard most people take Maybank Islamic hmm.gif
nexona88
post Oct 1 2014, 12:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(fnm83 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:49 AM)
Avoid asb loan at all cost. It has more cons tha pros.
one reason I know of is some issues when applying for housing loans other than those bank offering ASB loans..

other than that? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Oct 1 2014, 04:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 1 2014, 04:21 PM)
I double check this issue with the Maybank staff, she said it shouldn't be a problem as they will consider the annual dividen as income.

They know that the annual dividen itself able to sustain the monthly loan payment.
Maybank, CIMB, RHB & AmBank consider ASB dividend as Income. Others bank I'm not sure if they do that hmm.gif
nexona88
post Oct 1 2014, 05:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(masami @ Oct 1 2014, 05:04 PM)
max tenure for cimb is 30 years now. and they also has asbi. but mrta i heard is still conventional.

maybank is up to 30 years or 65 years old

bsn is having a promo now blr -1.85
Normally BLR -1.65 or -1.60? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Oct 1 2014, 08:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Oct 1 2014, 07:17 PM)
is it true maybank islamic offer lowest interest ? BLR and BFR is the interest right ? or im wrong. this thing make me pening but i try to understand it.

from what i read for loan 70k, RHB offer BLR – 1.55% while maybank islamic offer BFR - 1.65%

so in my situation (loan 70k) is maybank islamic the best ?  icon_question.gif

TY smile.gif
BLR & BFR is the same. Islamic bank uses BFR term, while the conv banks uses BLR...

According to masami, BSN is having a promo now blr -1.85. u can check it out later icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Oct 3 2014, 11:52 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 3 2014, 10:11 AM)
My wife will be Maybank Shari'ah staff early next year. Wonder if the rate will be significant compared to normal citizen like us.

She is delaying her application for 200k loan for a moment. Whatever the differences, it should worth to wait we guess.
I heard banks staff get some "special rate" for all loans compare with customer nod.gif
nexona88
post Oct 3 2014, 09:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Oct 3 2014, 08:01 PM)
i think bank staff got special rate, because for house loan got special loan but need to work with maybank for 30 years if im not mistaken. that is what told by my sis who work with maybank.
30years? shocking.gif cannot be la.. maybe 5years nod.gif
nexona88
post Oct 4 2014, 12:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(fnm83 @ Oct 4 2014, 12:14 AM)
Please take note that most (i think all)ASB loan come with BLR base interest rate. Just imagine if BLR is sky rocketed  to 8%. Is it still possible to be covered by your yearly ASB dividend? We are not talking about total economical collapse here. Moreover the dividend rate is never guaranteed.
Looking at current situation, I think there's would be some upward change in BLR rate next month nod.gif Be prepared to pay more or longer period for your ASB loans laugh.gif
nexona88
post Oct 4 2014, 01:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(Nama saya Amad @ Oct 4 2014, 01:17 PM)
i am afraid you will get dissappointed. there is no special rate for asb loan, even for staff maybank. other bank might be different though
u working in maybank or know someone working there? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Oct 6 2014, 01:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Oct 6 2014, 11:22 AM)
I got special staff rate of BLR - 2% for ASB loan.
As for housing loan, it is BLR - 4%. Based on agreement, there is no such thing as need to work for 5 years or 30 years. You pay off, you can resign from the bank. Simple as that.

And I'm not from Yellow Bank. smile.gif
veli good offer by the bank rclxms.gif menjaga kebajikan pekerja laugh.gif
nexona88
post Oct 8 2014, 04:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Oct 8 2014, 09:56 AM)
This is just an example. You take 100k LASB for 25 years but spilt into 5 cert (20k each).
Every 3 years you buy back 1 cert with the dividen money (RM6500 x 3 years = RM19500)
Instead of waiting 25 years to get the cert, you'll get 100k cert in say 10-12 years.

A friend of mine doing this technique and he already bought 2 cert.
wah, u can do like this. split the amount into few cert shocking.gif rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 11:05 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Oct 10 2014, 09:39 AM)
no different, u took 100k loan on 5 certs or 100k on single cert u still get the same amount of dividend.. LASB works exactly as mortgage loan where the interest is calculated base on principle, unlike hire purchase.. so i get why he took multiple certs instead of one..
spot on. I was thinking the same, but was2 if that's the answer tongue.gif
nexona88
post Oct 10 2014, 05:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Oct 10 2014, 02:43 PM)
biggrin.gif .. that is why u need to manipulate instead of taking the known path.
need to learn more from sifu here biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
nexona88
post Oct 13 2014, 10:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Oct 13 2014, 12:06 PM)
is this true? coz last week I enquiry asb loan with maybank staff and they said that it will not affect any housing loan etc...

Maybank, CIMB, RHB & AmBank consider ASB as Income (or take 200k ASB loans) thus won't effect if take housing loans from them sweat.gif
nexona88
post Oct 14 2014, 06:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Oct 14 2014, 09:57 AM)
if you combine all the cert, it will become 100k right? so u'll get dividen for 100k right?
please clarify this with "other officer" within the same bank.

for eg :

i apply 200k LASB but split into 2 cert. of course i'll get dividen of 7.5% for each cert right? combine this and u still get dividen for 200k.
becoz at the end of the day, u borrow 200k (in this e.g) so u supposed to get dividen for 200k. correct me if i'm wrong.

according to my friend, at anytime he wanted to say apply any loan (housing loan), he can just cancel 2 or 3 cert instead of 1 100k cert.
this enable him to get the housing loan as well as still get dividen from his "forced savings".

your friend is very good in this rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
nexona88
post Oct 25 2014, 04:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(Stuart47 @ Oct 25 2014, 10:29 AM)
Chinese can apply?
chinese muslim can apply

Who are the minority group?
Minority Group is a group of people that is allowed by Prime Minister of Malaysia to invest in all ASNB Unit Trust schemes, which is:

Siamese

Portuguese

Convert / Malaysian Muslim (Non-Bumi)

Note : However they are still non-bumiputera hence, for ASW 2020, they are classified under non-bumiputera quota.
nexona88
post Oct 25 2014, 09:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Oct 25 2014, 07:04 PM)
Yes a convert can apply ASB and I'm one of them. I don't know abt this for 3 years after my conversion. Somehow I find it on the net.

Already rugi 6k x 3 years..  cry.gif
well it's better to know 3 years late than never know at all of your life tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 PM