ASB loan, worth to get it???

myroy
post May 27 2020, 03:48 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

just want to know still worth it to invest ASB?
do ASB loan
myroy
post Jan 11 2021, 09:38 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Which bank might have lowest interest rate right now?
might taking maybank since my day to day are using maybank.
Any recomendation?
myroy
post Jan 12 2021, 09:59 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

I still new, is it ok if i start asbf?
Planning to take 100k and max tenure.
Might treat this like more to force saving instead of investment

Any advice from sifus here

This post has been edited by myroy: Jan 12 2021, 10:00 PM
myroy
post Apr 30 2024, 10:06 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Feb 28 2024, 10:00 AM)
many fight and keep said asbf is not relevant meanwhile me who have 400k asbf (include my wife) I earn 24k dividend this year. This is the power of compounding. And now my cumulative dividen is 100k+.

my target within 4 years my asb dividen cumulative will be around 200k+.

this is not include the principal which i also get when terminate early.

so far with asbf i already earn more than 200k of dividend but some of it I use to buy a shoplot (cash).

who said asbf harms you it is your loss.

current rate for asbf is 4.35% the lowest and still below the dividend given 5.25% (2023)
For me i can afford rm1500+ per month for asb investment, but im quite scared to commit asbf at the moment
And yes i can see i can benefits RM200,000 of compound interest but not enough ball to take asbf Rm200k

Checked on payment schedule
For rm200k = RM1458/month = 16 years

This post has been edited by myroy: Apr 30 2024, 10:09 AM
myroy
post Apr 30 2024, 10:47 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 30 2024, 10:41 AM)
any reason? currently pay asbf of rm200k for own and rm100k for wife.
just scared adding commitment, plus i follow asb fb group
Seems many people condemn asbf

what do you think

Plan 1
Asbf - 16years for RM1458/month

or

Plan 2
asbf - 35years for RM947/month
myroy
post Apr 30 2024, 11:26 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 30 2024, 11:00 AM)
that why ask, why? I choose Plan B. Collecting dividen on Jan and use for holiday trip
in fb group they said not worth to take loan since % not that much nowdays

so you mention plan B = mean take longest loan tenure 35 years?

0.0316sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 AM