5% interest?how about ASB dividend?6% or 7%?
ASB loan, worth to get it???
May 6 2018, 12:33 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,124 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
5% interest?how about ASB dividend?6% or 7%?
May 7 2018, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 6 2018, 02:59 PM) 2017 dividen is 7%. Average dividen for asb is around 7%+ since established. how much interest need to pay to the bank?untung only 2-3% boh...that's mean rugi RM387K but get RM1.6 million?Ringgit depreciation some more...Dun wori about the interest u pay. Look at this if u apply asbf 200k for 30 years, at year 30 your total payment is only 387k (include interest) while your total earning is 1.6 million. |
May 7 2018, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 6 2018, 04:41 PM) Bruh, while I understand why.. As a financial advisor, you shouldn't be making wide sweeping statements such as don't worry about interest being paid or assume that the fund will keep returning higher profits. 30 years is a long time and no real investment units can guarantee such. In the beginning, it began with double digits and now, they have to be creative to make it appear as 8%. There are real risks involved, good thing is the funds allows one to pull out and principal returned. You might want to highlight that instead. Just my 2 sen. right bro, maybe got commission if ASB loan approved..even my best friend is using the same technique...when i challenged him, he insisted it is ok pay that much to get that much..when bank officer approached me on this, and i challenged them, they agreed on me...untung so little...FD or PRS bigger...my 3 cents only..but i would like to see someone has tried apply ASB1 RM200K then 2nd year apply ASB2 RM200K...ASB1 dividend paid ASB2 installement..after 5 years quit loan...get more..many financial advisors shared this "technique" in FB... |
May 7 2018, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Ronald K. @ May 7 2018, 06:28 PM) Firstly, there are 2 returns involved in ASB loan, one is dividend & bonus, while the other is surrender value. explanation like this lah i want..kudos bro..cant afford to pay RM1K per month for 12mths for the loan..how to calculate for 50K, 100K and 200K..eh btw interest is 5% fixed or follow BLR/OPR?As promised, below is the calculation of net return for the 1st year: - Assuming a 200k loan was taken in Jan last year without takaful @ 5% interest while dividend for the year is 7%. - Monthly repayment for a 30-yr tenure is RM1,074 so for the first year he/she has paid RM12,888 (1074x12). - As for the dividend that they received in early Jan this year, it was 7% of 200k which is RM14,000. - Hence difference of RM1,112 (14000-12888) between dividend and 1st yr instalment is one of the returns that they received at the end of the first year. - In addition, there's also surrender value (principal amt) involved which is accumulated along the loan tenure - in this case loan balance after 1 yr is about RM197,049 therefore surrender value at the end of first year was 200k minus 197,049 amounting to RM2,951. - So, to deduce the net return for 1st yr, we take total net return (1112+2951) over 1st yr instalment (12888) which is roughly 31.5%. Of course, there's risk involved whereby interest and dividend are not fixed - however ASB loan offers flexibility in which it can be terminated anytime without any penalty charges so pretty much no worries on that. Hopefully this helps, thanks |
May 8 2018, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ May 8 2018, 01:18 PM) why die die also want to take rm200k loan? Financial advisor normally acah2 clients ambik loan 100k-200k for 30 yrs..besar sikit commission..hehe..1.6M-1.8M at the end of tenure..hehehemine is only for rm45k because i want my monthly repayment to be under rm250 at the time |
May 11 2018, 02:37 PM
insurance agent also can consider financial advisor..other than insurance products, they also have saving plans, investment link product and also Unit Trust..
May 11 2018, 02:40 PM
and comission is not 1.6-1.8Million..that is 30 loan tenure if take ASB loan 200K..commission based on sales or if u already agency manager or at leas unit manager, commission masyuk la..if ur agents performed well and hit target every time...ur commission/bonus ok..
Oct 18 2019, 10:26 AM
if bank interest is 5% and ASB profit 7%, we untung only 1% la?betul ka?so bank untung banyak?
Jul 2 2020, 07:49 PM
My wife is Prudential Eastspring Investment.. I can assist and advice
Oct 8 2020, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Oct 7 2020, 10:50 PM) I wouldnt say there is no chance, it has happened to me once before when the interest was higher than the dividend. Cant remember when exactly cause it was more than a decade ago. now the interest is higher than dividend if taken long last few year? if not mistaken, dividend only 1%-2% after paid interestSo anyway, I just cancelled and refinanced. |
Oct 8 2020, 04:42 PM
what is the lowest rate now?
| Change to: | 0.0300sec