9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

ASB loan, worth to get it???

eastwest
post Nov 15 2017, 09:49 AM

1,608 posts

let say I take rm30k loan + Rm1k( some amount of takaful). So the new principal will be RM31k, correct?
eastwest
post Nov 21 2017, 09:37 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(baldi91 @ Nov 21 2017, 07:07 AM)
4.7%? good rate..
eastwest
post Nov 21 2017, 10:58 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Nov 21 2017, 10:52 AM)
salary deduction?
4.65% with salary deduction..
eastwest
post Dec 15 2017, 09:40 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 14 2017, 10:38 PM)
This is a no brainer and the lamest form of investment. All Bumiputras should sign up for max loan and continue to enjoy free money from the government.
Not all person can afford to pay for 1.2k every month... dry.gif
eastwest
post Jan 4 2018, 09:43 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 3 2018, 07:33 PM)
Some banks view this loan as income thus not effecting  ability to pay other loans
actually, how does bank calculate the income from dividend? the bank will want to know the real dividend we get or they just calculated it roughly?
eastwest
post Jan 4 2018, 09:57 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Personal banker _ AA @ Jan 4 2018, 09:46 AM)
Bank calculate 85% from asb statement. And divided into 12 months.

Examples:

Dividend 8000, bonus 200
Total 8200 x 85% / 12 months = y

"y is the income from your ASB"
ok, thanks... I've asked several bankers from same bank, different branch and from different bank... one person told me that the calculation just like the above, but the bank only calculate 80% from dividend.. another person from same bank but different branch that they calculate 100% divide by 12... another bank only calculate 70% from the average of last 3 years for asb dividend percentage ...

so the calculations is not standardized and depends on banks. actually it's better to ask the banker directly. at least we can use the calculation above as a rough guidelines..
eastwest
post Jan 4 2018, 11:01 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 4 2018, 10:55 AM)
refresh those who dont understand how asbf can give profit to customer read below

1st the distribution or we all know it as dividend.

2nd the principal. we will received the principal we paid when terminate early. it call as principal surrender value. Where the principal come? When u pay for your installment part of it is the principal and another is the bank profit or known as interest.

3rd bonus. Each year asb will give extra bonus. But this year they use new formula to calculate the bonus based on 12 month only than 10 years before.

ASBF give more return than asb saving because of the volume. ASBF start from big amount while asb saving start from how much we save permonth.

Hope this will help to those who still new with asbf.

Profit from asbf is not simply deduct between dividend and interest (7% - 5% for example. its more than that.
great reminder thumbup.gif
eastwest
post Jan 5 2018, 10:46 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Jan 5 2018, 02:36 AM)
No extra fees will be charged for ASB withdrawals. You can withdraws ASB at Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Pos Malaysia, Affin Bank, BSN, Alliance Bank & AmBank.

Passbook no longer needed. Only bring your IC.
If i dont have saving account with those banks, for example affin bank, I can still go to their counter and withdraw, right?

eastwest
post Jan 10 2018, 09:21 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Jan 9 2018, 05:55 PM)
Why do want to terminate your ASBF? And what do you mean by 'best'?

If you mean you want to terminate without paying more, then wait until your loan principle is less than your sijil ASB value.
If I terminate loan with takaful, will I get surrender value for that takaful?
eastwest
post Jan 10 2018, 09:46 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 10 2018, 09:42 AM)
Yes if have any. This one consultant cant give u the details only at bank can. Usually u will get the takaful sv in 1-3 month deposit into your bank acc.
meaning the sv value is equal to 3 months installment?
eastwest
post Jan 22 2018, 11:03 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 20 2018, 10:03 AM)
If u ask me as consultant i will more advice u to apply takaful with the 3rd party because u will get more benefit. Because the takaful in asbf only cover for death and total disability. Nothing more. Keep in mind asbf is more like investment tool. If u do investment + protection it will reduce your ROI.

Long term asbf (5 years and above) can apply with takaful

Short term asbf (less than 3 years) should apply without takaful

Hope this will help u to decide to apply asbf with or without takaful
I still don't understand how to apply 3rd party takaful for asbf... Does it mean, when I applying the takaful, I have to tell the provider that the takaful is for asbf?
eastwest
post Jan 26 2018, 10:46 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 26 2018, 10:37 AM)
No just go to any takaful provider and ask them if they have policy that cover on certain amount. For example your loan is 200k than go to the takaful agent and ask him if he can provide takaful for 200k.

As far as i know Msig and etiqa takaful do provide this.
I see... Thanks
eastwest
post Jan 26 2018, 09:42 PM

1,608 posts

Cimb just announced of BR increment 0.25.. sad.gif
eastwest
post Jan 29 2018, 09:56 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 28 2018, 09:43 PM)
I will inform more regarding this later. But for your info the increment of the rates will not effect too much. The key for asbf is to save and gain money more than ASB saving. If u understand this u wont feel burden about it.

OPR is increase because the economy is good. Its needed so our economy will maintain its positive growth. The bright side of it, when the economy is gud, most funds also will do well. When this happen we might see the increment of dividend this year for ASBF.

Just think it like this. U might pay 0.25% more but u also will profit 0.25% more.

If u have 200k asb let say now u earn 14k (7%) and next year u earn 14.6k (7.25%) this is not include the bonus. Usually when the economy is good the bonus also will be increase. So just wait and see guys.

No need to worry a lot. Thats why i always advice u guys make asbf with the installment amount u can afford. At least for the 1st year. Later when u get the dividend u can use the money to apply another loan. And also if u dun have much knowledge about asbf seek for someone who can give u the knowledge. It will help u more in longterm.
Hopefully la.. flex.gif

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Jan 29 2018, 08:12 AM)
No need to be so defensive. Increment is increment. We all know what it means.
When sotong became the first to announced increment, my first thougth, is, ceh, so fast announce... but at least the increment start early next month. When rimau announced increment, more cehhh.. at least wait until next month ranting.gif bruce.gif

eastwest
post Mar 6 2018, 10:11 AM

1,608 posts

Do I need to bring any document, to cancel the loan?
eastwest
post Mar 7 2018, 10:00 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ Mar 6 2018, 12:27 PM)
Nope, IC will do.
Thanks..
eastwest
post Mar 12 2018, 12:50 PM

1,608 posts

When we cancel loan, if the principle amount is already less than cert amoun, we receive the amortisation in cash or it remian in our asb?
eastwest
post Mar 13 2018, 10:05 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Mar 13 2018, 09:57 AM)
You get it in cash/banked in to your bank account.

Just for everybody’s info -

I took an ASB loan 2 years ago for 200k, 5.25% rate, monthly payment of about RM 1,228 (I did 4x50k loan), all with takaful.

Just terminated early this year after 2 years, and re-applied for 200k ASB and 100k ASB 2, both with takaful and longer tenure.

I got back principal of about 700 x 4 = 2800, and got back about 1k x 4 = 4k from takaful. All in all, I count my monthly payment offset with the dividend that I get, but I gained almost 7k from principal and takaful.
i see ... thanks.
eastwest
post Mar 19 2018, 03:23 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Afro100 @ Mar 19 2018, 02:48 PM)
For me, it took 3 months
Really? the banker told me about 1 month plus...if really 3 months cry.gif
eastwest
post Mar 19 2018, 04:42 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ Mar 19 2018, 04:30 PM)
It depends actually. Some may only take about a month to terminate while others may take months even though loans were taken from the same bank.
But bank will still return the principal amount that we paid after the termination, right?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 AM