37 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 >Bottom

ASB loan, worth to get it???

wild_card_my
post May 13 2020, 05:31 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 13 2020, 05:25 PM)
Wah when kantoi blame it on typo. Really sifu liao lor
Monkeys really enjoy toys handed to him. Enjoy while it lasts laugh.gif
wild_card_my
post May 15 2020, 02:11 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ May 15 2020, 02:07 PM)
Should we apply for a lower interest rate or lower spread?

For example:

one bank is offering 3.0 (higher BLR) + 0.95 (lower spread)

Another bank is offering 2.88 (lower BLR)+ 1.52 (higher spread)
Lower rate

Although not illegal nor impossible to do otherwise, banks tend change their BR based on the same quantum as the OPR
wild_card_my
post May 27 2020, 04:14 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ May 27 2020, 03:48 PM)
just want to know still worth it to invest ASB?
do ASB loan
I wont say that it is guaranteed but at rates as low as it is now, there may still be a margin between the ASB return vs the interest rates
wild_card_my
post May 30 2020, 12:48 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(sirhus @ May 30 2020, 12:21 PM)
Selamat hari raya.
Ada sesiapa tau tak based on sijil ni, ad x mention saya da bayar ke belum takaful Rm390.52? Single contribution tu maksudnya saya da bayar ke belum? [attachmentid=10503549]
Dah bayar. HLBB bayarkan on your behalf

Your certificate size os rm100k

Your takaful coverage is rm100,390.52

Your takaful single-contribution RM390.52

wild_card_my
post May 30 2020, 01:54 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(sirhus @ May 30 2020, 01:26 PM)
Thank you for the reply.

1) Is there any way to know,
- did HLBB paid with their own money first or did they use my money to pay the takaful?

2) Is it true that HLBB did not accept customer's lump sum upfront payment for takaful?
1. They used your money, which you got from borrowing from them, hence the loan size of rm100k (loan for the asb certificate) + rm390 (loan for the takaful)

2. No. You can choose to pay for the certificate contribution on your own.
wild_card_my
post May 30 2020, 10:52 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(sirhus @ May 30 2020, 10:04 PM)
1) Noted.

2) Recently, I was informed by the banker (HLBB) that takaful was not allowed to be paid by own money last year. I was sure that I paid cash the takaful (lump sum upfront payment) last year but I forgot to insist for the receipt at that time. Now, they claimed that I haven't paid the takaful last year, with the argument that, customers were not allowed to pay takaful with own money during 2019. I was so confused now and felt cheated.

Thanks btw.
Speak to your banker, if you fail to find resolution speak to their CS and file a complaint. if this is serious HLBB will want to know. They are an OK bank but there are always bad officers. I understand why you are so concerned now

By the way, HLBB as with other banks have PR departments involved in combing the internet for comments related to them, especially critical ones, but also includes neutral and positive comments. They will compile and publish them to be read by the staff, as a transparency effort on how well the banks are perceived. If you mentioned the officer's name he will be notified and asked to explain the situation

I know this because some of my comments in this thread were caught and published by the HLBB officers. Say hi to your friendly HLBB officer looking at these comments and publishing them internally laugh.gif love you guys! kisses

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 30 2020, 10:57 PM
wild_card_my
post May 31 2020, 10:48 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(sirhus @ May 31 2020, 10:45 AM)
The thing is, I already spoke to both banker and CS. The CS also claimed the same thing, as if backing up their staff. The banker kept saying that she never accepted cash payment by hands. The thing is, we were in a consultation room at that time. Each documentation was done there (basically I was stupid enough to sign empty forms) and the takaful payment was also paid to her in that room. She told me to just sit there in the room and she would handle everything, which was why I paid cash to her in that room without going to the counters. I was told then that every receipt and documentation will be emailed back to me later.

Well, right now it was my word against them and I don't see how I can ever get justice. I was thinking to terminate my loan because I lost my trust with HLBB and besides, I don't see much benefits right now with the current market and my high HLBB loan interest. It's just that I don't have the time to go to the bank right now to surrender the certificate.

P/s - The banker knows who she is if she ever reads this.
Do you mind sharing the disbursement notice? (It should be in your email, sent to your email; it kinda replaces the LO which is your application form) along with the takaful certificate. You can hide the critical info if you want, but best if you don't as it makes it easier for me to work with

I am collecting case studies as I am writing a book about mortgages and ASBF (they are related so they can be piled on). Ill credit you by name or lowyat screen-name if you want for the help

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 31 2020, 10:49 AM
wild_card_my
post May 31 2020, 11:24 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(sirhus @ May 31 2020, 11:21 AM)
I need to scroll back my email. I am working right now. Perhaps later.

Thanks anyway.
do check the junk mail folder. Many HLBB clients had their DN filtered as spams, not sure why. Perhaps because HLBB loves to send marketing spam so even the important emails get lumped together as spam
wild_card_my
post May 31 2020, 11:26 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ May 31 2020, 11:25 AM)
if you ever published that book, i would like to buy it  biggrin.gif
Thanks. Will let people know laugh.gif
wild_card_my
post Jun 1 2020, 08:21 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 1 2020, 06:12 AM)
That question is completely rhetorical as I already know why.. Just pointing out the level of hypocrisy and groupthink in this here thread is over 9000!! Wankers.. smh  laugh.gif

I'll answer them anyway

I believe it is due to the level of respect that I have earned among the crowd. They know I am just a service provider and a personal finance practitioner (mortgages, asbf, takaful, etc.) albeit a very experienced one and have answered all questions with to my level best

For example, based on the posts above I have answered a few questions using my insider knowledge, on the intricacies of HLBB ASBF financing, including understanding where the funding from the financing has gone to - split into the certificate and the MRTA. All this done by just looking at the takaful coverage. This is not something even HLBB bankers are able nor interested to do since they see themselves as salespeople while I see myself as a consultant

In other posts I mentioned that I was completing my book on mortgages and ASBF. Following that a few posters mentioned their interest in purchasing them

These positive vobes are simply testaments to my good work and the level of respect I have earned in the community. Look at it this way, similar speeches are perceived differently when given by different people such as a professor vs a politician/thief

Just my 2 cents
wild_card_my
post Jun 1 2020, 01:26 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Jun 1 2020, 01:12 PM)
Thanks for educating people.. while someone else is trying sooo hard to prove himself..
You are most welcome. This is very easy since sharing financial nuggets are my passion, just something I enjoy doing. When you enjoy doing something it becomes effortless
wild_card_my
post Jun 4 2020, 10:28 AM

6,562 posts

Just putting this out there, you can go to the bank or engage anyone here

+ ASBF maximum tenure of 40 years, till the age of 70 years old
+ No lock in period
+ Effective rate is 3.85%
+ Joint-financing available (for those who has no income)

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jun 4 2020, 10:21 AM)
Applied for ASBF 200k on February from HLB with effective rate of 4.5%.

I believe OPR has been reduced twice since then, -0.25 & -0.5.

So...where do I check my latest effective interest rate on HLB portal? already tried searching but can't find it. (I believe the OPR adjustment is more than RM50 for my case)

Here's the thing about HLBB, you have to call them. A lot of people have been asking but I can' seem to find that info on the portal too
wild_card_my
post Jun 5 2020, 01:26 PM

6,562 posts

Yeap, I can do AmBank for 40 years and 70 years old, as low as 818/m. 3.80%
wild_card_my
post Jun 5 2020, 04:47 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(ngohieng @ Jun 5 2020, 03:24 PM)
yesterday maybank offered blr +2.0% to me.
4% then, and cannot tarik to 40 years. Not sure what they are doing
wild_card_my
post Jun 16 2020, 01:49 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 16 2020, 12:31 PM)
hmm.gif Do you need to pay any other fees like stamp duties, admn fees, agreement fees, etc etc, for the financing??
QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jun 16 2020, 01:31 PM)
i forgot about that already. years ago since i terminating my last financing. but it should be covered. just need to know which one giving higher returns?

or is it the same? (inclusive the misc fees)
No you do not. The only fees is the RM10 stamping fees and RM50 endorsement by ASNB. One bank currently charges 0.50% of the financing amount for all that, but you can skip that bank if you refuse to pay those fees
wild_card_my
post Jun 16 2020, 06:04 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Jun 16 2020, 05:50 PM)
always goes with the longest tenure to improve cash flow
Correct.

Right now the longest tenure is 40 years and up until the age of 70 years old. With the extra cash released you can further reinvest in ASB2 or any other investment vehicles
wild_card_my
post Jun 16 2020, 09:01 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jun 16 2020, 08:53 PM)
Which stupid bank is that?
Name starts with H.
wild_card_my
post Jun 17 2020, 12:17 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Jun 17 2020, 12:16 AM)
Leong?
I wont say no more. laugh.gif
wild_card_my
post Jun 17 2020, 12:08 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jun 17 2020, 10:28 AM)
And H got the nerve to say “sooner or later all banks will charge 0.5% too. So no point in comparing” 🤣
Betul2. M, R, AM, have not implemented the stamp duty 0.5% yet.

In any case, the 40 years, till age 70 years old only 1 bank doing if I am not mistaken.. anyone looking to refinance are welcome
wild_card_my
post Jun 20 2020, 10:17 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 20 2020, 09:03 PM)
I'm looking at RHB asb financing's product disclosure sheet.

why the amount borrowed is not RM200k but instead got additional RM 3,060??

and what does this mean? "Commitment Fee: 1% on the unutilized portion of the overdraft facility for amount above RM250,000"
1. RM3,000 is likely the insurance premium that the banker set you up with. Although the premium and coverage depends heavily on your age, it is very likely that RM3,000 prmeium does not cover your RM200,000 financing for 40 the next years, so you just got yourself a mismatched insurance - shorter than 40-year tenure, or less than RM200,000 coverage. You probably just helped him with his insurance-sales quota laugh.gif

2. RM50 is likely the endorsement by PNB

3. RM10 is likely the letter-offer printing/production fee

4. Commitment fee of 1% of the unutilized amount is standard for overdraft facilities above RM250,000 for ANY Banks. I do not know why it is in the disclosure sheet, maybe it is just a standard disclosure sheet, but it does not concern your RHB term loan

Told you guys to get your services from a broker/consultant and not some fresh bankers laugh.gif These bankers are usually fresh off the unis with high turnovers. They are doing these jobs because they need to survive - not many of them last for too long before jumping to a different line. On the other hand, I run my consultancy backed with my years of banking-sales experience because I want to buy another Continental. You ask these freshies the questions above pun they may not be able to answer on the spot.

Enjoy paying off your RM3,000 insurance in the next 40-years laugh.gif

Check out below, same bank, no insurances required at all

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jun 20 2020, 10:41 PM

37 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 >Top

0.1581sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:14 AM