ASB loan, worth to get it???

haziqnet
post Oct 8 2020, 02:49 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Oct 7 2020, 11:47 AM)
Thanks for all the legendary advice. It is the best time to get loan and invest now? I bet the dividend will be quite low for this year. Sorry for the stupid question.
The best time to invest is when you start investing.
haziqnet
post Oct 8 2020, 02:54 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Oct 7 2020, 08:51 PM)
Thanks for your advice bro. Another question, will the loan interest rate overtake the dividend when the economy now so bad?

Will that happen?
bank will reduce the rate to keep asbf relevant. So no worry. Incase the rate is higher than dividend you can always terminate your asbf.
haziqnet
post Oct 14 2020, 08:58 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Oct 13 2020, 11:03 AM)
paging haziqnet betulke got ASB2 open?
asb 2 still not open yet for most bank. CIMB only open for refinance.
haziqnet
post Oct 14 2020, 11:54 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Oct 14 2020, 11:13 AM)
You said for most. Is that means it's already open for some?
you need to check at each of every bank branch. If there is a customer who terminate their asb2 financing the quota will be open. But i can say many already in the waiting list. So its hard to apply. Better to wait until they increase the quota or introdude asb3. Moreover now many bank offer refinance to reduce the financing rates.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Oct 14 2020, 11:57 AM
haziqnet
post Oct 21 2020, 08:07 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Oct 20 2020, 01:19 PM)
Sifus, is it possible to apply for asbf for my daughter asb( under account remaja) using my documents??
how old is she? min age to apply asbf is 18 years old. Yes you can by joint applicant with your daughter. If u want to know more pm me bro.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Oct 21 2020, 08:09 AM
haziqnet
post Oct 21 2020, 08:09 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Oct 15 2020, 10:17 PM)
There's rumor for ASB3F? First time i heard of it, sorry if its been mentioned here before hehe..
haha we just wish for PNB to announce ASB3. But i think it will be hard for them. ASB fund is not little. Too big now and will be hard to manage.
haziqnet
post Oct 26 2020, 03:58 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Oct 23 2020, 07:34 PM)
Just went to HLBB today asking their current ASBF offer. 3.55% for 200k loan, age limit until 65 y.o, insurance not compulsory.

If i am not mistaken some bank like ambank has age limit until 70 y.o.

No ASB2F yet.
yes correct. for now only ambank age limit 70 y.o. If interest pm me bro.heheh
haziqnet
post Oct 28 2020, 10:03 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Oct 26 2020, 06:24 PM)
Get me into your contact for ASB2F or ASB3F if available 😆😆
if asb2 i dunno when will available hahahaha. because now many bank offer refinance to reduce rate and extending their loan tenure.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Oct 28 2020, 10:04 AM
haziqnet
post Nov 19 2021, 11:50 AM

1,305 posts

wah everyone still active discuss about asb loan. It already a long time ago i was in this forum. By the way those who would like to ask more about ambank asb can contact me. hopefully not getting ban not promoting.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Nov 19 2021, 11:55 AM
haziqnet
post Nov 19 2021, 11:54 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(john5449 @ Nov 3 2021, 05:40 PM)
Hi, may i ask:
1. Which bank(s) is offering ASB loan?

ambank offer the lowest rate in town right now. Other banks offering asb loan are maybank, cimb, rhb, bsn and bank muamalat (but for bank muamalat im not sure if they offering for normal customer or only for army)

2. Is it same as personal loan just with lower rate?

Not the same. Its different. Personal loan u will get the money, while asb loan the money bank will kept it and only give u money through dividend disbursement.

3. Can non-Muslim apply?

Yes can apply but u must have bumiputera status. Also if u are convert to islam (muallaf) also can apply.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Nov 19 2021, 11:57 AM
haziqnet
post Jun 28 2022, 10:44 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(kamenkid @ May 19 2022, 07:23 PM)
Should I really take ASB loan with takaful? I can get lower interest rate if I take it and the banker keep pressing me to take full term takaful.
some bank provide lowest interest rate if apply with takaful. just take it and request for min takaful period which is 5 years. It will not add much into your principal amount. Around 80-100. So not too worry. But you must notify the banker you are requesting for min takaful period if not they will charge the max period. This will take about 2-3 years only than the installment deduct the principal amount of your loan.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jun 29 2022, 07:22 AM
haziqnet
post Jun 28 2022, 10:46 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(tr3xsdcc @ May 27 2022, 01:27 PM)
Hi guys any better rate currently for asbf ? Existing loan is at 3.7% after the recent blr increase. Is it worth it to continue paying ? Tq
yes bro it is still a better rate. With the inrease of blr usually the dividend also will increase. hopefully the increment is 0.2% like the increment of the BR.
haziqnet
post Jun 29 2022, 07:21 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 28 2022, 11:35 AM)
I wont mind taking the takaful in case anything happen in future
Yes true. Actually its gud to take the takaful too. But most people are only making asb financing for short period 3 to 5 years. If they are, its advisable not to take takaful or min takaful period. If not when they are terminating their asb financing the surrender value will be little or end up with shortfall (owe the money to the bank)

For those who are still new with asb financing the profit comes from principal surrender total value and dividend accumulation.

Unless you are making asbf for long terms 15 years and above only than you can apply with max takaful period.

haziqnet
post Jun 29 2022, 07:24 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ May 27 2022, 03:48 PM)
Does anyone here top ASB 3? or only 1 and 2?
Is there asb 3? Never heard of it as far as i know. Only asb and asb 2 is available but asb 2 have been stop for financing because already max quota.
haziqnet
post Jun 29 2022, 07:25 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ May 22 2022, 09:22 PM)
is there any offer for asbf?
Yes have.
haziqnet
post Jun 29 2022, 12:56 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Jun 29 2022, 10:35 AM)
Previously PNB has 6 fixed-price unit trust funds with various fancy names. But after the recent rebranding exercise, the decided to streamlined the name into just two main categories. ASB (1, 2 & 3) and ASM (1, 2 & 3). You gotta love the new rebranding and it makes it easier for people to remember the funds names.
if true have asb 3, i dun think its open with financing facility yet. Hahah im asb agent also not know about asb 3 aiyo hahaha...later i ask the banker i work with about asb 3 to get more info

yeah with using number to catagorize asb product its easier to remember.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jun 29 2022, 12:58 PM
haziqnet
post Jun 30 2022, 11:11 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Jun 30 2022, 11:05 AM)
Didik is called asb 3 if not mistaken
Yes i just check. and the dividen also if not mistaken is not the same like ASB and ASB 2. My daughter Raya money i put into this didik account. I should change to ASB but very lazy to do so hahahah

haziqnet
post Jul 6 2022, 06:47 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(CounterRealm @ Jul 4 2022, 07:58 AM)
What is the latest interest rate now?
yes 3.7% is the lowest rate now. Max loan tenure is 40 years (70 years) if your age is 30 years and below.
haziqnet
post Jul 6 2022, 06:50 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(CounterRealm @ Jul 4 2022, 07:19 PM)
Is it a good practice that terminate every year loan and reapply a new one?
if u still young its ok to practice this technique. But if you already 33 years and above you should hold longer maybe 3-4 years. You get more if you keep compounding the dividend for a longer year. Like I did, I manage to earn more than 100k by compounding dividend for several years. This money i can use anytime I want and my dividend also increase every year.
haziqnet
post Jul 27 2022, 12:39 PM

1,305 posts

ASB 2 interest should be lower than asb because base on previous distributions the difference are about 0.5%. If the bank put higher interest rate for asb 2 maybe not many will apply. But as for me im thinking to apply and increase my current ASB portfolio 400k to 600k if can hahaha...This is the only safest way to save money for the future.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jul 27 2022, 12:40 PM

36 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 >Top

0.0376sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:15 PM