ASB loan, worth to get it???

mt24
post Mar 25 2019, 06:53 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(ezrachan @ Mar 24 2019, 09:40 PM)
Great. I am very busy these days and don't have time to check the historical data. So my decision to put in amanah saham didik is correct.
junclj
post Mar 26 2019, 12:09 PM

2,297 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Mar 24 2019, 11:27 AM)
Headache today.
ASB already full
Asb2 not full but can't top up at all.. Got message 'insufficient funds'

Where do u guys put money? As Didik?
wait for next month, ASB2 is always like that for every years when 1st April is near. Wait for announce dividend.
ezrachan
post Mar 26 2019, 06:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 21 2019, 07:47 AM)
when you mention refinance mean terminate and reapply new asbf right?
@mytafetta yes terminate and apply new. Easy to said just like refinance. If u want, I can help u. No need to cancel first, apply first and once get approval then cancel the loan. 😉

wild_card_my
post Mar 26 2019, 08:20 PM

6,562 posts

Information shared was derived from HLISB's ASB-financing Terms and Conditions. They were used to answer a few questions forwarded to me regarding the prepayment of the financing. The topic was further elaborated to cover advance and prepayment and how they affect your financing.

Link to the T&C: https://www.hlisb.com.my/content/dam/hlisb/...cing-tnc-en.pdf
haziqnet
post Mar 27 2019, 01:01 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(Bold III @ Mar 22 2019, 05:52 AM)
Let say, when the person died, he only managed to serve the loan about 3 years out of 30 years. What about the rest of installment? I mean the 27 years balance of instalment. Do the takaful cover the balance or only the paid installment?
Yes if apply with takaful, when the person died, takaful will cover the balance. The heirs will get everything but still need to go through the faraid process for muslim. Non muslim is direct if im not mistaken.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 27 2019, 01:01 PM
buggie
post Mar 28 2019, 07:22 AM

449 posts

Anyday now, ASB2 dividend announcement! Get stoked!
mohamadf
post Mar 28 2019, 11:29 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Mar 28 2019, 07:22 AM)
Anyday now, ASB2 dividend announcement! Get stoked!
ASB2 - 6% rclxms.gif

lotter92
post Mar 28 2019, 11:57 AM

105 posts

Quite a sharp drop from 6.75 last year. In a plus note, hopefully more people will close the account so the quota will be opened up again biggrin.gif
Porie
post Mar 28 2019, 12:02 PM

534 posts

6% still considered okay i guess.
baldi91
post Mar 28 2019, 12:14 PM

145 posts

Was expecting exactly 6%.
SUSBora Prisoner
post Mar 28 2019, 02:37 PM

532 posts

aisey, at this rate asb3 possibly below 6%

junclj
post Mar 28 2019, 02:42 PM

2,297 posts

Lol, luckily I did not take out money from EPF to invest in ASB2. Drop until 6% dividend compare to EPF 6.15%.

This post has been edited by junclj: Mar 28 2019, 02:49 PM
haziqnet
post Mar 28 2019, 03:22 PM

1,302 posts

Asb 2 already declare at 6%. Those who dun have clear goal will terminate the asbf immediately. This will give opportunity to the new investor. For me 6% dividen is consider gud enough and still profitable for the investor. Dun panic just relax.
voncrane
post Mar 28 2019, 03:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 28 2019, 03:22 PM)
Asb 2 already declare at 6%. Those who dun have clear goal will terminate the asbf immediately. This will give opportunity to the new investor. For me 6% dividen is consider gud enough and still profitable for the investor. Dun panic just relax.
I beg to disagree boss.. It's bad.. Especially for those paying loans with 5.x interest and just started within the past few years.. Yes you still make "some" money.. But addon full Takaful.. Are you really? Anyways.. I did warn about this trend long ago but was shunned back then.. When ppl were calculating future estimates at no less than 8% return..Bet they ain't laughing now.. laugh.gif

See next year how..
MrFay
post Mar 28 2019, 04:23 PM

222 posts

Loses some money if my calculations are correct but that's because i purchased takaful.. but thats just dividend payout, not including the hidden principal value, i must say 6% is still okay..i hope there'll be many people terminating their asbf so that i can reapply a new one..

ASB financing really teaches me how to save up..if i were to choose my old decision to save up manually into the ASB account, i wont be as consistent as i am now..

Lets hope for better returns in the future

This post has been edited by MrFay: Mar 28 2019, 04:24 PM
wild_card_my
post Mar 28 2019, 04:38 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Mar 28 2019, 04:23 PM)
Loses some money if my calculations are correct but that's because i purchased takaful.. but thats just dividend payout, not including the hidden principal value, i must say 6% is still okay..i hope there'll be many people terminating their asbf so that i can reapply a new one..

ASB financing really teaches me how to save up..if i were to choose my old decision to save up manually into the ASB account, i wont be as consistent as i am now..

You would still be making more money through financing due to:

1. the financing is calculated using annualized interest and reducing balance
2. the returns are compounding over the years

Not to mention consistently "investing"/saving your money

So you guys are all good for now.
haziqnet
post Mar 28 2019, 05:31 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 28 2019, 03:34 PM)
I beg to disagree boss.. It's bad.. Especially for those paying loans with 5.x interest and just started within the past few years.. Yes you still make "some" money.. But addon full Takaful.. Are you really? Anyways.. I did warn about this trend long ago but was shunned back then.. When ppl were calculating future estimates at no less than 8% return..Bet they ain't laughing now..  laugh.gif

See next year how..
I know its bad, but atleast still get dividend. 6% still profitable for both saving and financing. I will share the calculation later.

QUOTE(MrFay @ Mar 28 2019, 04:23 PM)

No. You are not losing nothing. Even with takaful. Remember in asb financing u not only get the dividend but also the principal value. Unless you terminating too early when u apply with takaful. That will make u loss a bit.

voncrane
post Mar 28 2019, 07:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 28 2019, 05:31 PM)
I know its bad, but atleast still get dividend. 6% still profitable for both saving and financing. I will share the calculation later.
No. You are not losing nothing. Even with takaful. Remember in asb financing u not only get the dividend but also the principal value. Unless you terminating too early when u apply with takaful. That will make u loss a bit.
I agree.. Still will get profits.. Me just looking from the 12 months wait perspective.. it's really meh! Better than loss or a deep dive. So yeah, I agree.. Just have to hope for a better economy and returns in the next coming years. To be realistic, not for at least another 3 years. World's still reeling from its many economic hits and ASB isn't an aggressive fund.
mustaffaisk
post Mar 28 2019, 10:51 PM

17 posts

For me, i will not take. any insurance for asb loan, this is one of the reason, economy downturn still get profit
Somemore asb loan not like long term commitment like housing loan...if anthing mishap just terminate the loan..thats it...no need to worry much.
6% dividen...i hope they do better next yr. Zeti is there hopefully things getting better and no political interference on how they invest the capital.

naminakata87
post Mar 29 2019, 03:34 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(ezrachan @ Mar 24 2019, 09:28 PM)
True. I do mortgages. Some of the property value now not differ much with the price when they first bought the house. Pity them. Can even proceed the application if they want refinance the house
Can even proceed the application if they want refinance
ni maksudnya apa bang

377 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:45 PM