Mordaunt Short Speakers

TSasciii
post Apr 5 2008, 08:48 PM, updated 18y ago

Why So Serious?
858 posts

I am new with this home theater thingy. So, please guide me..

I am planning to buy Mordaunt Short speakers (MS302 x 4, MS304 x 1 and MS309i x 1 sub). Anyone know where I can get it from? How much does it cost? Does it include the cables or I have to purchase it separately? If separately, what cables do I need,how much does it cost and from where I can purchase it? I am planning to pair the speaker with the coming soon new Yamaha V663.

Synco
post Apr 5 2008, 09:29 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Apr 5 2008, 08:48 PM)

I am new with this home theater thingy. So, please guide me..

I am planning to buy Mordaunt Short speakers (MS302 x 4, MS304 x 1 and  MS309i x 1 sub). Anyone know where I can get it from? How much does it cost? Does it include the cables or I have to purchase it separately? If separately, what cables do I need,how much does it cost and from where I can purchase it? I am planning to pair the speaker with the coming soon new Yamaha V663.

i got mine from the Hi Fi shop in 1 Utama , new wing 3rd floor

This post has been edited by Synco: Apr 5 2008, 09:29 PM
TSasciii
post Apr 5 2008, 09:33 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Apr 5 2008, 09:29 PM)
i got mine from the Hi Fi shop in 1 Utama , new wing 3rd floor
Hows the pricing?cables?
Synco
post Apr 5 2008, 09:39 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Apr 5 2008, 09:33 PM)
Hows the pricing?cables?
not exactly the cheapest if compare to other shop but u can easily bargain with the uncle there
normal cables included for me.
TSasciii
post Apr 5 2008, 09:53 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Apr 5 2008, 09:39 PM)
not exactly the cheapest if compare to other shop but u can easily bargain with the uncle there
compared to other shop? which other shop?
arremie
post Apr 5 2008, 09:56 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Apr 5 2008, 09:39 PM)
I was bargaining for MS-906 and somehow the price quote by uncle Hifi Shop in 1U is cheaper than Aqustique in Amcorp.
htkaki
post Apr 5 2008, 11:25 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It does not include the cables and the sub interconnect. Since you are buying the whole package, at least can bargain. The shop itself should have all these.
TSasciii
post Apr 7 2008, 12:12 AM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

what is the price range that I should be expecting for these speakers?
4Rings
post Apr 7 2008, 06:14 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

There are 2 hifi shops selling used items. You could check them out.
One is at Ampang Park the other at Kepong.
kkthen
post Apr 7 2008, 09:32 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Apr 7 2008, 06:14 AM)
Can you tell me the address of hifi shop at kepong?
htkaki
post Apr 7 2008, 09:45 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Music Matters in Kepong? hmm.gif

TSasciii
post Apr 7 2008, 12:16 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

I am looking for new one..not used one..whats the expected price range for the new one?

bsl555
post Apr 7 2008, 12:26 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 7 2008, 09:45 AM)
Music Matters in Kepong?  hmm.gif
I heard its defunct for quite sometime already.
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2008, 01:43 PM

4,840 posts

Desa Home has selling some model for MS.. I got my 902i there for RM900..
vex
post Apr 7 2008, 02:57 PM

1,984 posts

i got mine from scotty(mod), 4 x ms302 + 1 ms 304c (center) , rm 600 i guess... forgot how much excactly i paid for it liao.
htkaki
post Apr 7 2008, 04:11 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Hi-Way Laser
4Rings
post Apr 7 2008, 05:31 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Apr 7 2008, 09:32 AM)
Can you tell me the address of hifi shop at kepong?
Sorry la, I have deleted his address. I'll ask him to sms me once again.
TSasciii
post Apr 7 2008, 05:39 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

just checked the hifi shop at 1utama..they dont have the 30x model..only have the 90x model..which costs rm4.xK..abit too expensive..probably i am gona mix and match mordaunt with marrantz..

btw..do i really need the 903i bipole as the rear speakers or can it be normal 902i speakers?

This post has been edited by asciii: Apr 7 2008, 06:11 PM
arremie
post Apr 7 2008, 06:17 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 7 2008, 04:11 PM)
Hi-Way Laser
Sorry but I don't know why people keep pointing to Hi-Way Laser. My only experience there was not good. 1st they are not that friendly as if you don't have money or they look at you and thinking here's another time waster. Their price also expensive. Simply say they quote my NAD C515BEE about 400 more expensive than A&L at Amcorp. A little bit different is ok but not too much la. Well that's my personal experience la. Maybe some of you guys differ from mine. So you can push your luck. For me I'm not going back there even if they are the only one got something that I want.
4Rings
post Apr 7 2008, 06:28 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 7 2008, 12:26 PM)
I heard its defunct for quite sometime already.
It is still alive and kicking.

The owner just called me. Address is

158 Jalan Burung Sintar
Taman Bukit Maluri
Kepong

0.0207sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:30 AM