How to activate Summerbaord?, Summerboard in inactive status

TSgaroad
post Apr 5 2008, 05:30 PM, updated 18y ago

23 posts

I'm using ver 1.1.4 and downloaded summerboard 3.2 from installer. But at the bottom there showing inactive status.
Anyone know how can I activate it? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 5 2008, 06:13 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

people said that summerboard may not be compatible with 1.1.4. that's y i didn't install it at the first place.
spoonkin
post Apr 5 2008, 06:50 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

its compatible
but they forget 1 main important steps

RESTART PHONE
thats how i got mine working
haha cheers
yewfatt
post Apr 5 2008, 07:05 PM

1,468 posts

no problem for me too.. on 1.1.4

currently using leaf theme tongue.gif
aizad02
post Apr 5 2008, 07:07 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

no problem for me too 1.1.4...ya la...make sure u restart ur iphone.currently using leaf also.haha...nice theme.
kokyun
post Apr 5 2008, 09:08 PM

770 posts

1.1.4 user here,
works great
avaultz
post Apr 5 2008, 11:33 PM

202 posts

So u guys just go installer > Themes(summerboard) > Dl themes > restart iphone? unsure.gif

the iphone seller told me not to install summerboard bcoz not stable for 1.14? is this true? he said will make ur iphone crash n etc.. hmm.gif
some of the theme got no sample under more info section, so dunno can b trusted or not..
until now i dun dare to install... icon_question.gif

got any others iphone user 1.14 using summerboard?? any comment??

This post has been edited by avaultz: Apr 5 2008, 11:41 PM
yewfatt
post Apr 6 2008, 12:10 AM

1,468 posts

erm.. at 1st for my case it did crash when i;m on 1.1.3 (otb) & then i plug out the earphone while still playing song
i did a restore & upgrade to 1.1.4 & used iplus & fake 3.9

now it works without problem
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 01:27 AM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ Apr 5 2008, 11:33 PM)
So u guys just go installer > Themes(summerboard) > Dl themes > restart iphone? unsure.gif

the iphone seller told me not to install summerboard bcoz not stable for 1.14? is this true? he said will make ur iphone crash n etc.. hmm.gif
some of the theme got no sample under more info section, so dunno can b trusted or not..
until now i dun dare to install... icon_question.gif

got any others iphone user 1.14 using summerboard?? any comment??
I'm using 1.1.4 as well, SMB works fine..

If you want a preview of the themes, check out this site, has most of the screenshots of the SMB themes

http://jelyon.com/blog/2007/09/25/summerbo...me-screenshots/

gidlcin
post Apr 6 2008, 12:51 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Apr 5 2008, 07:07 PM)
no problem for me too 1.1.4...ya la...make sure u restart ur iphone.currently using leaf also.haha...nice theme.
well my iphone is 1.1.3 and i did install leaf... after that i restart. but my summerbaord still the same O.o.. Help pls
yawhong
post Apr 6 2008, 03:44 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

it work great for me on 1.1.4 ipod touch.. i think u can see how ipodtouchmaster hack it
Choongster
post Apr 6 2008, 06:21 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i had this problem earlier about summerboard not working properly
this is due to the installer installing into the wrong path
look for "Smb Themes Fix" and "1.1.3/4 Theme Fix" to correct the path.
and then restart your iphone ... as in turn it off and turn it on again
not the soft "restart" and hopefully that will fix the inactive problem
gidlcin
post Apr 6 2008, 06:34 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 6 2008, 06:21 PM)
just a quick question... for example, after i download the leaf theme and using it alrite...how if, i wan tochange it back to original ? it there anyway i can change it?just uninstall the theme i download and it will be back to normal? or there is a place like wallpaper where i can change..

Added on April 6, 2008, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 6 2008, 06:21 PM)
Btw, just did wat u told. i uninstall the leaf themes and went to install "smb themes fix and 1.1.3/4 theme fix" and i re install leaf theme and RESTART!
But still doesn't works =_=

This post has been edited by gidlcin: Apr 6 2008, 06:53 PM
Choongster
post Apr 6 2008, 07:23 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 6 2008, 06:34 PM)
just a quick question... for example, after i download the leaf theme and using it alrite...how if, i wan tochange it back to original ? it there anyway i can change it?just uninstall the theme i download and it will be back to normal? or there is a place like wallpaper where i can change..

Added on April 6, 2008, 6:53 pm
Btw, just did wat u told. i uninstall the leaf themes and went to install "smb themes fix and 1.1.3/4 theme fix" and i re install leaf theme and RESTART!
But still doesn't works =_=
I'm not sure where went wrong but u don't have2uninstall the theme. Anyway did u reinstall the theme n select the theme from summerboard?
gidlcin
post Apr 6 2008, 07:38 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 6 2008, 07:23 PM)
I'm not sure where went wrong but u don't have2uninstall the theme. Anyway did u reinstall the theme n select the theme from summerboard?
well yes... and i dont know wats wrong with it. =_=
i go into installer > themes (summerboard) > choose leaf
after all done, i re start my iphone and still nth changes O>o
so wat i can do now?

0.0182sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:28 AM