paypal

ronron
post Jan 31 2015, 06:41 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 31 2015, 06:31 PM)
what bank account?
Primary RHB. "Checking" status for more than a week o....
SUSMNet
post Jan 31 2015, 06:48 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 31 2015, 06:41 PM)
Primary RHB. "Checking" status for more than a week o....
must use the debit visa not ur bank acc number
ronron
post Jan 31 2015, 07:34 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 31 2015, 06:48 PM)
must use the debit visa not ur bank acc number
You mean I nedd to put the ATM debit card number?
SUSMNet
post Jan 31 2015, 09:58 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 31 2015, 07:34 PM)
You mean I nedd to put the ATM debit card number?
debit card number

ur debit card is like this?

ronron
post Jan 31 2015, 11:39 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 31 2015, 09:58 PM)
debit card number

ur debit card is like this?

yes, exactly like like the picture
snowberry
post Jun 6 2015, 07:04 PM

504 posts

if i wana top up USD50 to my paypal

can i do it via maybank?
T231H
post Jun 7 2015, 12:12 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jun 6 2015, 07:04 PM)
if i wana top up USD50 to my paypal

can i do it via maybank?
while waiting for more value added responses...
just saw this...
hope it is still relevant todate.....
https://www.facebook.com/Maybank/posts/564749890224511

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2708528/all

wokies
post Jun 20 2015, 01:23 AM

298 posts

hello everyone..
here the story
1.i have cimb bank debit card..can i use it to put fund in paypal?
2. how much paypal take for the process fee? let say item 50usd?
3. i try to buy stuff online..but the option is by dhl worldwide express or singapore air mail.how will the item will arrive at malaysia?.not stated any malaysia mail provider
mariobros
post Jul 13 2015, 03:35 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 10 2010, 05:05 PM)
Surname : Ah Beng

Name : David Lee

according to what's in my Paypal.
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 11 2010, 08:59 PM)
You better email them to change it. It should be the other way around. It is so because Paypal is an American company and Americans have their surname at the back of their name. This is why in Olympic Games, you will always see those Malaysian sportsmen names appear as "Choong Wei Lee" instead of "Lee Choong Wei".
I wanted to know which below is correct in order to be ABLE to withdraw money from Paypal to local bank (in this case Maybank).

1)
Surname: Lee
Name: Chong Wei

2)
Surname: Chong Wei
Name: Lee
goldfries
post Jul 13 2015, 03:37 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

When you log into PayPal, just make sure you see the name.

"Welcome, LEE CHONG WEI"

mariobros
post Jul 13 2015, 03:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 13 2015, 03:37 PM)
When you log into PayPal, just make sure you see the name.

"Welcome, LEE CHONG WEI"

Thanks for the prompt reply goldfries smile.gif
feifei777
post Nov 25 2015, 11:07 AM

40 posts

Hi All, is it secure to use paypal to transfer fund to people?
SUSMNet
post Nov 26 2015, 08:31 PM

11,954 posts

yes its secure
svfn
post Nov 28 2015, 12:02 AM

497 posts

hi, does anyone know which bank's debit card is best for PayPal and other online use? preferably without annual fee.

PBB Petron Visa Debit Card can be used for online transactions?

This post has been edited by svfn: Nov 28 2015, 12:04 AM
heavensea
post Jan 22 2016, 07:24 PM

9,616 posts

Hi guys,

I am new at using Paypal, and just got my account verified. I was just wondering, why there isn't any TAC code which they will send before they approve any payment?

I feel rather unsafe with internet banking such as PayPal... When I do the payment using my debit card, (that linked with PayPal) it instantly deducted without an sms or any sort of confirmation. So would appreciate it if anyone could shed some light on this matter.

Also, is there a way to put a limit or any option for controlling transactions from Maybank2u?

Many thanks.

This post has been edited by heavensea: Jan 22 2016, 07:43 PM
melz84
post Jan 22 2016, 07:30 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Nov 28 2015, 12:02 AM)
hi, does anyone know which bank's debit card is best for PayPal and other online use? preferably without annual fee.

PBB Petron Visa Debit Card can be used for online transactions?
shouldn't be an issue..
but make sure you call their CS and request them to enable the card for online transaction
i'm using PB Visa Electron for Paypal since 2001 without any issue.
Electraxander
post Apr 25 2018, 06:11 PM

29 posts

Hi! I am new here. I would like to open a PayPal account.
I have look browse through Lowyat forum and I know that.
Firstly a debit or credit card is required in order to register to
PayPal. But I prefer to use debit card.

In 2007 0r 2009, I can't remember the dates. In order to get a
cheaper rates withdrawal. Any bank that is supported by PayPal
the setting can be edit from using debit card change to directly link
from a bank account.

But in 2014, I saw a thread in Lowyat forum now they limit the
options of certain bank accounts that can directlylink to PayPal.
So now, some banks only use debit card to top up PayPal but cannot
link directly from bank accounts and some certain banks can use a
direct link from bank accounts to PayPal.

One of the banks mention is RHB and they didn't tell about the specific
name of the other banks. I would like that feature which is the bank
account is link directly to PayPal. But that was 4 years ago.
I'm not sure the options settings is still the same or have changed.

So now the question is can you give me a list on what certain bank
can link bank accounts directly to PayPal as well as the highest successful
withdrawal rates and quality friendly top notched service?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Electraxander: Apr 25 2018, 06:14 PM
SUSMNet
post Apr 25 2018, 08:31 PM

11,954 posts

i used maybank so far no problem withdraw averaging 10K+ USD per weeks
Electraxander
post Apr 26 2018, 01:14 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 25 2018, 08:31 PM)
i used maybank so far no problem withdraw averaging 10K+ USD per weeks
I'm unqualified to get Maybank account because of their policy.

Is there another bank account that can link to PayPal?
thisisyourname
post Apr 26 2018, 02:02 AM

76 posts

Why not ask PayPal customer service?

I short wrote, but I not sure true or not.
The PayPal will show which bank account in list.
The BSA also can apply. This is depend what you need and what you want.
4 years ago, if you account ready added, if in Malaysia this account ok, in PayPal still ok.
For an example, Sunday withdraw and then Monday in BSA, so if you unable of online or worry unknown, after withdraw the money still inside your BSA, if you use debit card, so in your debit card account.
You can apply any debit card account, but before this open oversea payment gate, if I not wrong PayPal will deducted USD 10 or RM 10 and then after success verify, the money will back in your account, no minus any fees.
The fees is relative of your withdraw amount(how big) per transaction only(you can check this via PayPal info), the USD currency rate unable change. No matter what which bank you use, the fees and currency still like above rules. This mean not only RHB, PayPal look like open all bank Malaysia, maybe RHB just the gate to all bank Malaysia only. Use or not use RHB, the rules still same.

You worry what with PayPal, I unable wrote what, if you worry anything about PayPal with your account, you can asked till you clarify.

Hope above can help you, no need too worry, can go to sleep, the money in PayPal very safe and normally 1 day can bank in in your Malaysia bank account. If you really too worry, tomorrow just call PayPal Malaysia asked till you clarify.

This post has been edited by thisisyourname: Apr 26 2018, 02:04 AM

49 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:12 PM