49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

paypal

Chipsy
post Feb 26 2010, 07:30 PM

14 posts

Ok, so what if I want to pay others, ex.supplier from overseas, do I get charged?

Do i need to add funds to my paypal account 1st then only pay?

Or do I just pay and paypal will deduct from my bank account?
SUSMNet
post Feb 26 2010, 09:23 PM

11,954 posts

Cannot link with bank account from MY.

Only can pay direct using CC if there is no balance in ur paypal.
Superkian
post Mar 6 2010, 07:24 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

how to edit paypal name?i was key in wrong name for first,middle and last name.

eg:my name Teh Aik God.I key in first name:Teh,Last name:God in paypal during registration.
Now i want to edit last name,but coundnt find the solution
SUSMNet
post Mar 6 2010, 10:38 PM

11,954 posts

u kene email their support......
Superkian
post Mar 6 2010, 10:59 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 6 2010, 10:38 PM)
u kene email their support......
ok.i email them.
thank.

what if i cancel account and recreate it?

Added on March 6, 2010, 11:44 pmdo i need to send any personal detail to them?my IC/ID?

This post has been edited by Superkian: Mar 6 2010, 11:44 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 7 2010, 12:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Mar 6 2010, 10:59 PM)
ok.i email them.
thank.

what if i cancel account and recreate it?

Added on March 6, 2010, 11:44 pmdo i need to send any personal detail to them?my IC/ID?
Yes, you have to send them everything they ask for.
Send as many as you can to prove your identity.
Superkian
post Mar 7 2010, 01:04 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 7 2010, 12:13 AM)
Yes, you have to send them everything they ask for.
Send as many as you can to prove your identity.
i see.ok,i just wait their reply email 1st.
SUSMNet
post Mar 7 2010, 11:16 AM

11,954 posts

why u wan change name?
Superkian
post Mar 7 2010, 12:14 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2010, 11:16 AM)
why u wan change name?
because i hear somebody said cannot withdraw money if name doesnt match paypal with debit card.
btw,i havent apply debit card,i just register it yesterday.
OnOne
post Mar 7 2010, 12:30 PM

233 posts

1) Just link my maybank2u debit card (M2U) with paypal...my balance is Rm50 in M2U but after linking my M2Uwith paypal suddenly the balance become Rm48.98, i have not confirm for the $1.95usd to be charged yet...Any 1 know y my balance become Rm48.98? do i get charged if i Request for TAC number??

2) My name in M2U is not the same as in paypal so will i have any problem to get the 4digit no??

*example in M2U my name is Lee(surname) Chong Wei but in paypal i put Lee(1st name) Chong(middle name) Wei(last name) when sigh up, but the result is Lee Wei as my name in paypal and my surname is Wei .. i have email to paypal to change the name(how long it'll take?)

thank in advance smile.gif
SUSMNet
post Mar 7 2010, 12:48 PM

11,954 posts

PayPal will accept if the names are the same even the order is not in place.

They are smart to recognise: TAN AH BENG = AH BENG TAN

But if the name is totally different: TAN AH BENG = AH KOW BENG, then paypal will immediately rejects it.

OnOne
post Mar 7 2010, 12:51 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2010, 12:48 PM)

But if the name is totally different: TAN AH BENG = AH KOW BENG, then paypal will immediately rejects it.
tqtqtq mnet notworthy.gif ...what about my 1st question ??

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by OnOne: Mar 7 2010, 12:52 PM
SUSMNet
post Mar 7 2010, 12:53 PM

11,954 posts

u can check the transaction history at maybank
OnOne
post Mar 7 2010, 01:01 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2010, 12:53 PM)
u can check the transaction history at maybank
thanks Mnet for u helps notworthy.gif
Superkian
post Mar 7 2010, 02:40 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2010, 12:48 PM)

oh,i see.i put my first name:Teh,Middle:Aik,Last name:God

but the middle name not show on the paypal wo,only show Teh God.Doenst matter?

This post has been edited by Superkian: Mar 7 2010, 02:41 PM
SUSMNet
post Mar 7 2010, 02:59 PM

11,954 posts

no middle name such thing

just got first and last name only
Superkian
post Mar 7 2010, 03:06 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2010, 02:59 PM)

oh,well.i put the Last name:God instead of Aik God. rclxub.gif

i guess i wan delete my account liao.
OnOne
post Mar 7 2010, 03:33 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2010, 02:59 PM)

when sigh up got ask middle name la bro...
Superkian
post Mar 7 2010, 05:15 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Mar 7 2010, 03:33 PM)
when sigh up got ask middle name la bro...
yup,got middle name.
but hor when u check the name on the edited profile>add/edit Street address,it only show 1st name and last name.

Teh God
Lot 1234,Jalan Kampung,
32179 Ipoh,
Malaysia
OnOne
post Mar 7 2010, 07:33 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Mar 7 2010, 05:15 PM)
yup,got middle name.
but hor when u check the name on the edited profile>add/edit Street address,it only show 1st name and last name.

Teh God
Lot 1234,Jalan Kampung,
32179 Ipoh,
Malaysia
just ignore the middle name...just fill the first and last name only... smile.gif

49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:19 PM