Our Home Theater. (Pictures and Screenshots), Showpiece Cinema (New pics page 22!)

crazyconsumer
post Apr 8 2008, 01:54 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

psp_boy, great theater setup. Your house must be huge for such a room to spare.

Quick .... update your pics in this thread.... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/439516/+40.
crazyconsumer
post May 2 2008, 10:10 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Dun forget pics.
crazyconsumer
post May 5 2008, 10:33 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

No reviews or feedback?
crazyconsumer
post May 5 2008, 04:13 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Looks like suddenly all the critics senyap liao.
crazyconsumer
post May 6 2008, 09:27 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Wah.... looks like someone brought baby/kid along too ... starting hobby early, tats good
crazyconsumer
post May 6 2008, 10:53 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Looking at the vid, when someone stood in front, the screen looks small somehow.

Is it the angle?
crazyconsumer
post May 6 2008, 11:55 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

I see. So it wasnt on anamorphic mode

QUOTE(dgrebel @ May 6 2008, 11:10 AM)
that was not the whole screen, at that time the screen format was reduced to a smaller aspect ratio. thats why it looks smaller.

and maybe it's the perspective effect caused by the distance between my camcorder with the head.  laugh.gif
crazyconsumer
post May 6 2008, 02:36 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Thanks, dgrebel

Watching your vids brings back memories of pirated VCR tape/vcd/dvds
crazyconsumer
post May 6 2008, 03:09 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

I have feeling everyone who went, scared to voice out liao. Cos name tied to face .... no more anonymous ... hahaha.

At least, post the positive or neutral feedbacks lah .... if scared to voice negative.

What were the overview of the demos? BD, HDDVD, PS3 games, etc.? List? Any shoot out comparison? etc.

crazyconsumer
post May 7 2008, 09:24 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Everyone wans to jump in, just a matter of waiting for the right push eg. favorite movie or price.

crazyconsumer
post May 7 2008, 10:55 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Wow ... best you've seen? Not even AV show can beat?
crazyconsumer
post May 7 2008, 04:12 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

This demo from last year blew me away... made me stop and watch the demo. They were using anamorphic lens too

QUOTE(jasonlky @ May 7 2008, 03:41 PM)
Nope, not even AV show can beat... actually I have missed all the KLAV shows for the past 3 years.  I went to the Bangkok AV shows instead.  Did not have a large selection of projectors on demo and those that were on demo most were "run of the mill" LCD and DLP projectors, no LCoS were shown.  My other run in with a LCoS was with the Sony in KLCC, but somehow that failed to impress me.  I made a note of this projector in the Home Theatre Projector Discussion thread...

Jason biggrin.gif
crazyconsumer
post May 8 2008, 03:24 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Pinjam? Wah mplex so friend wif u ... must be no.1 customer.

crazyconsumer
post May 9 2008, 09:22 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

There are ... but you have to pay above 20k. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jchong @ May 8 2008, 09:54 PM)
From reading it seems that got different subs for HT or music purposes. Some are better for HT, some for music. Sigh... isn't there a good one for both?  sad.gif

0.0248sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:18 AM