27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Our Home Theater. (Pictures and Screenshots), Showpiece Cinema (New pics page 22!)

JayYeong39
post Apr 5 2008, 08:30 AM

84 posts

Wow,son of dato spotted tongue.gif , very nice setup!
piscesguy
post Apr 5 2008, 08:43 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

I guess u never need to go cinema for a long time. smile.gif Very professionally done! It is my dream to own something like this....
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 09:19 AM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 4 2008, 09:06 PM)
is the curve of the screen custom made by special contractors. does it cost alot ?
SmX makes Curved screens as part of their line. You might be able to make a DIY curve screen as well.

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 4 2008, 09:40 PM)
awesome  rclxms.gif

did u get most of the equipment from 1 shop? or was it all done directly with the suppliers ?  smile.gif
The Screen, The Anthem D2, the Projector, as well as the lens were specially ordered.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 4 2008, 10:23 PM)
No hard feeling, psp boy. Why PS3 as the BDP for a grand setup like this? Wouldn't be a bit like suddenly 'underdog' as compared to the other expensive kits?  sweat.gif

btw, where did you got the Snell speakers?
PS3 very capablelaa. One day la, but, not anytime soon.

Snell Speakers were bought 8 years ago from FOX Home Video, BSC.

Cheers guys!

Farhan.
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 09:32 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 4 2008, 08:58 PM)
bravo... !! psp boy.... lucky you to be "born" in this family...

looking at the setup of the whole room ...

i would estimate  it cost somewhere near 300K .....

and believe me .. in my line of work ... i had seen many many "house" with AV but noting come close to this... !!!

if this is your "father" av room .. then i really really .. pitty you of having this setup  but "ONLY"  able to show off ONLINE ......
ohhhh ..  D80 and mac book ...and  what else ... ferrari ... 30 foot yacth ....  gold plated toilet seats ....

gold plated milk bottle... !!!

I really admire your life but at the same time have sympathy ... what your father  "has or had" ... is Noting to be shout about...

Is what you have ...that is matter ....!!!
Price is nowhere near that close.

My Toilet seats are plastic like everyone else. It's Not my Father's AV Room, why is everyone having the same perception. It's our Family AV Room. Very much enjoyed by my Brother and sisters, and in-laws, and mom, and dad, and my 3 nieces, my friends, my cousins, my relatives. Strangers?

I don't why it is wrong for me to post my theater when everyone else can and does. It's not fair, no?

shumaky
post Apr 5 2008, 09:38 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Some ppl just jeles.. dont care them hahaha..
caya la ur setup..
rx330
post Apr 5 2008, 09:40 AM

11,811 posts

FUIYOHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wub.gif

tabik pspboy

* ur sisters of legal age and single?
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 09:47 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 5 2008, 09:40 AM)
FUIYOHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wub.gif

tabik pspboy

* ur sisters of legal age and single?
One Pregnant with twins, The Other is very legal, very very un-single. tongue.gif

Bro Shumaky, I wonder what will happen if they go AVS, sure they tell all to not post, since they're all showing off they're magnificent theaters anyways laugh.gif
idoblu
post Apr 5 2008, 09:49 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

psp_boy, no not wrong to post your setup. its always good to share.
unfortunately some seeing sharing as showing off. no rights and no wrongs on any party here. and there will always be doubts with some parties....its just human nature. so keep sharing dude!

rx330
post Apr 5 2008, 09:54 AM

11,811 posts

arghhhhhhhh, SHIT!!!!!!!

sad.gif guess i cant be ur BIL liao
clngu
post Apr 5 2008, 09:57 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 5 2008, 09:32 AM)
I don't why it is wrong for me to post my theater when everyone else can and does. It's not fair, no?
Bro, nothing wrong with you ... you are sharing idea and experience with us ... I am honor ... last time I was same as you ... when I posted my small living room home theatre setup ... some losers just keep shooting me ... those losers always a loser ... so just ignore them smile.gif

you mentioned some equipment specifically ordered ... from Singapore or elsewhere ... thanks
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 10:02 AM

1,978 posts

The Curved screen was specially ordered from the owner of the brand himself. I got to know him a bit, and I asked for invoices, He managed to get it shipped here to Malaysia. The Anthem Statement D2 was specially ordered thru Asia Sound. The Lens from Prismasonic website. The Projector from AV Designs here in KL.
DigitalKL
post Apr 5 2008, 10:04 AM

1,360 posts

psp _BOY,

i really like the wall panelling. they are padded right with just foam? i wish i have the width of your room size. mine is only 10 ft, too darn narrow.

btw the front seat to the screen - what is the distance?

cheers dude!

TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 10:08 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Apr 5 2008, 10:04 AM)
psp _BOY,

i really like the wall panelling. they are padded right with just foam? i wish i have the width of your room size. mine is only 10 ft, too darn narrow.

btw the front seat to the screen - what is the distance?

cheers dude!
They are padded with Rockwool and Foam, around 3"+,

The Seats to the screen is only around 10', I got to go closer thanks to the use of 1080p, no complains from people yet. Though wouldn't want to watch Cloverfield down there.
rx330
post Apr 5 2008, 10:10 AM

11,811 posts

ok... heres the thing, if wacthing 16:9 ratio movies, u gonna have left and right black bars? especially wen playing PS3
not doing those auto masking thing? or curve screen kenot do?s
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 10:13 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:10 AM)
ok... heres the thing, if wacthing 16:9 ratio movies, u gonna have left and right black bars? especially wen playing PS3
not doing those auto masking thing? or curve screen kenot do?s
So very very expensive. I don't think we will upgrade to a masking system. The quality now is astounding, and the empty space when watching 1.78 and 1.85 movies are dark enough to not be bothered.

Sometimes I stretch the movie to 2.35:1, It's not bad, if it looks okay, we'll watch it like that.
DEz012
post Apr 5 2008, 10:13 AM

574 posts

thumbup.gif Nice setup looks great, but lacks of special HT. room design.
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 10:14 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:13 AM)
thumbup.gif Nice setup looks great, but lacks of special HT. room design.
Thanks! If i were to do a special style room with star ceiling and popcorn machine and marquee, I would still be under construction kot. sweat.gif

This to me, is already more than I expected.
rx330
post Apr 5 2008, 10:15 AM

11,811 posts

er....after u spend so much... can it still be expensip? tongue.gif

do you mind taking some pics for me?

those 1.78 before and after stretch, preferably movies and ps3
TIA
TSpsp _BOY
post Apr 5 2008, 10:16 AM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:15 AM)
er....after u spend so much... can it still be expensip? tongue.gif

do you mind taking some pics for me?

those 1.78 before and after stretch, preferably movies and ps3
TIA
That wouldn't be a problem. I'd like to be of assistance to all of those here, and probably we could have a meet here at my home someday.

I'll do it ASAP but, I'm leaving for Muar in an hours time, how bout tonight?

rx330
post Apr 5 2008, 10:18 AM

11,811 posts

anytimewen u free lar, me also no money to buy projector yet, just wishin nia

i dun think i wanna go ur home, later i kenot tahan, i whip out a parang and rob kaw u of ur possesion tongue.gif

u coming to johor today? buat apa?

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:08 PM