TSJET
post Apr 3 2008, 10:37 PM, updated 18y ago

357 posts

Hi All Car Owner.... Characters

I'm going to get my City VTEC tomorrow brows.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
Hope to get some of you help on this...

As the above photo, I would like to remove the "vtec" & "city" from the car.
And then change to other words.

May I know have any one did this before?? Can you pls share your experience with me?
Where can I do this? How much it usually cost?

Mean while, is there any post that discussing Windows Tinting lately?
V-Kool, 3COM, ECO-Cool....etc etc...

Thank you.
TSJET
post Apr 3 2008, 11:02 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 3 2008, 10:50 PM)
my sis bf remove it and put his name.. blink.gif
Well... blush.gif
Actually... I am planning to change it to my name...
not to hide anything... but just "would like to" do tht.... nod.gif

anyway ImSIEBEL, mind share a photo with us on yr sis bf car??
TSJET
post Apr 4 2008, 09:16 AM

357 posts

anyone did this before? kindly share the price and place tht u did this.
appreciate. thank you. biggrin.gif
TSJET
post Apr 4 2008, 10:00 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(stormyz @ Apr 4 2008, 09:33 AM)
y not put ur name at the corner of your driver door (below the side mirror) then

put your gf / wife name at the corner at the left door ( below the side mirror )

i noe got one fella did it wan.. very nice and neat..
hmm~~~~ hmm.gif
good idea as well... rather than removing the original words and afraid tht might spoil the car.
make another 1 at the side of the car also can consider ...
thx for yr suggestion....

any car owner doing so? can you pls share a photo of your car??
TSJET
post Apr 4 2008, 12:29 PM

357 posts

for fun.. for memorial... for special...
hahaha.... actually... just "would like to" la....
TSJET
post Apr 5 2008, 10:55 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Apr 4 2008, 08:49 PM)
very dangerous if they know ur name or nick....

they might knock ur window and pretend to know you....
then rob you out in a broad daily light  sweat.gif
True... true... true..... hmm.gif
thx for the advise ah... thumbup.gif
TSJET
post Apr 5 2008, 11:00 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:57 AM)
haha~~ yalo~~
but hor~~
i c alot of car club also do nickname sticker for their member
some on... no matter they know yr name or not...
if they aim u as the target.... u car wont run away from stolen....

am i right? (pray pray pary....)
TSJET
post Apr 5 2008, 01:19 PM

357 posts

Can any1 pls share the location to buy nice characters and good service place???
TSJET
post Apr 7 2008, 11:40 AM

357 posts

so... no 1 can share their photos with us?
TSJET
post Apr 7 2008, 05:55 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 7 2008, 02:00 PM)
brothers, 2.50 a piece...

i juz put my nick at the doorside, the one where u can c old wiras put 1.5 there...

if u wan to b memorable, juz stick it at ur dashboard, everyday u can c it while u driving biggrin.gif

back car for wat, for ppl to c it? riteee.... brows.gif

hmm thinking of taking off the words at the back, making it empty, looks nice biggrin.gif
Hi Ultima, might share a photo with us on yr car??? smile.gif

QUOTE(Quillz @ Apr 7 2008, 02:10 PM)
How to debadge your car emblem : http://www.vwaudiforum.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=18525

Source - VW Audi Forum

hey Quilz, great sharing !!!1 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSJET
post Apr 10 2008, 07:57 AM

357 posts

seem like really no 1 can help on this....

0.0177sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 PM