Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

terryykf
post Dec 12 2008, 03:29 PM

175 posts

i just received a call from PBB HR,i will be attending an interview next week for the post of Management Trainee,i was shock when the lady told me they offer me the post of management trainee,bcoz I apply for the post of Sales & Marketing Exec,she told me I will be selling insurance....I still confuse thou....
terryykf
post Dec 12 2008, 11:56 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(potatoes @ Dec 12 2008, 07:08 PM)
Good luck to u
thank you oh...
terryykf
post Dec 17 2008, 12:20 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Dec 13 2008, 04:21 AM)
it is already mentioned,unlike a standard management trainee programme, PBB's management trainee do not rotate the trainee to different department. SAD  icon_idea.gif
well,it really doesn't matter if they didn't rotate me to other department,i can still stick to the original department and try to enhance myself...
but all this are far too early for me as I will only attend their interview tomorrow...don't know they will hire me or not....
terryykf
post Dec 17 2008, 05:36 PM

175 posts

hi there,I just came back from the interview at Menara Public Bank, took abt 30minutes to finished the interview,but I feels horrible, I don't think they will hire me, of cause I feel nervous, sure they can notice, both the interviewer are ladies, but they quite nice, they only ask me abt my previous job,what is my job scope, did they give any target,why I resigned, whr do I stay, which are do I prefer to work at, I got my own transport? and in the end,they said they do not have anymore question to ask me...

is this show that my chances of getting hired is very low? so sad...

terryykf
post Dec 17 2008, 08:00 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Dec 17 2008, 07:06 PM)
were u asked to fill in a blue form after the interview? if no, then i'm sorry, chances are lower  sad.gif
No,they didn't ask me to fill in blue form except the application form....
sigh.....I knew it,my performance was out of expectation today.....very sad...

This post has been edited by terryykf: Dec 17 2008, 08:04 PM
terryykf
post Dec 17 2008, 11:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mamak @ Dec 17 2008, 09:59 PM)
hi can any here please pm me with the public bank job?
u go Public Bank website and you will be able to see what are the vacancies available...
terryykf
post Dec 24 2008, 10:18 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Dec 18 2008, 08:17 PM)
hmm, dont worry.. it's not like u are definitely out.. jst that chances are lower..
there are quite a number of banks which are currently hiring. So dont constraint yourself with only PBB. Be more aggresive and try to secure as much interviews as possible. Be well prepared for each interviews, be confident and mature. Eventually u'll secure a job tongue.gif
thanks alot....well,will wait for them to call me lor.....will go to other bank to try...i really loves banking jobs...

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 24 2008, 05:01 PM)
last time i applied for this position they gave me two options after negotiating, relief officer or credit officer. I didn't get sales at all.

so i figure you can still nego your position.
so you are now working with Public Bank? Last time after your interview did they gave you to fill in any form?and it took how long for them to get back to you?
terryykf
post Jan 2 2009, 10:49 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jan 1 2009, 02:00 PM)
nope i didn't go to the interview, figured out its not something i want to do.

Although the salary is tempting wink.gif
oh i see....well,too bad,they told me my application was unsuccessful after the interview.
terryykf
post Jan 8 2009, 05:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 8 2009, 05:00 PM)
Sorry to TS ar, borrow your thread a bit...
May i ask, how long would require the bank to call u back after they interviewed u? i'm referring to Maybank.
Many thanks!
normally it's within 2 weeks time.

0.0586sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:31 AM