Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?
kazami
Jan 9 2011, 01:16 AM
hi guys, i just went to this management trainee interview last month 20th. sad thing is, i got rejected by email. I never asked why. should i ask?
im a fresh grad and that was my first interview. i did badly. if i not mistaken, their management trainee program recruiting done by half yearly.
kazami
Jan 9 2011, 03:15 PM
cant really recall. normal introduction question. then asked me about my previous internship program in other bank and will i go back there if they want to hire me and also reasons why i dont. i was too naive and said boring job cause the works tat i did is only data entry and processing. operation works but more like a clerk work rather than a bank officer work (I didn't mention this). then asked me whether i know what is management trainee and position to apply (sales or operation). if sales, which dept? (unit trust, hire purchase, merchant sales, mortgage and insurance). btw, 2 interviewers.
while waiting outside, i saw some of the interviewees interviewed by single interviewer and it is very quick. mine around 30mins.
i just read the interview tips thread, i did few mistakes. i didn't give them a handshake cause they ask me to sit straight away after saying hi.. i was suppose to be like selling myself but i didn't.
kazami
Jan 9 2011, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Jan 9 2011, 07:19 PM) hey i also just went for interview last week, i think i not being selected as well, ya, i do have hand shake with them, and answer their question quite well but when they ask me whether i got any question? i answer " i think dun have la as u already describe quite details during our conversation" then i hand shake with them and say thanks for ur interview then leave the room. haiks, i think i did a mistake , i shouldn't say no question, i should ask more to show my interest to work there, haiks by the way, if they reject u they will send u email? then i just wait for their email la reject by email... im still thinking should i ask them why the reject.. anyone think that i should ask? or better dont? btw, my interview is on 20th dec 2010. QUOTE(char_les @ Jan 9 2011, 08:01 PM) so, we need approach them and offer our hand the moment we step in even we were asked to sit down straightaway ?  as for formalities... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/233595refer this thread...
kazami
Mar 13 2011, 08:22 PM
PBB management trainee are more on sales. i have went for their interview for this position and they ask me to do sales but in the end, they never hire me.
i have a friend inside for this position but doing sales for mortgage