Does pbb hire software vendor to build their software or they have an in house team to do it?
Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?
Oct 25 2018, 11:37 AM
7,351 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Does pbb hire software vendor to build their software or they have an in house team to do it?
Oct 25 2018, 02:44 PM
10 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
This post has been edited by adibaS: Oct 25 2018, 02:44 PM |
Oct 25 2018, 08:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
16 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(iammasivers @ Oct 25 2018, 08:21 AM) Banca is really tough in all banks. But PB is the worse I think hahah. PB really strict on compliance so it might be hard for you to close on a sale. You definitely will have sales target that you need to achieve. But if you do achieve it, you'll be rewarded handsomely. Bonus is definitely good provided that you perform. As for your first day can't comment much. But mine I didn't do any works in my first week. Haha.. OMG lor like this.. God bless me then😂 |
Oct 25 2018, 09:35 PM
361 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(kla9 @ Oct 25 2018, 11:32 AM) Credit analyst here as well! Hello! helloo! I joined on September, here almost 2 months now. Yeah I got BDS and other access on my third week. Now already start processing the cases.How long have you been with PBB? I'm in credit dept as well at branch, do you get BDS access? |
Oct 25 2018, 10:05 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
Oct 26 2018, 10:46 AM
What about training? For those who already started on September, have have you guys go for training?
Oct 26 2018, 01:51 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Oct 26 2018, 01:55 PM
Depends on your department, I've only gone for ethics training but I heard banca had longer training and had to sit for exams
Oct 26 2018, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kla9 @ Oct 26 2018, 01:55 PM) Depends on your department, I've only gone for ethics training but I heard banca had longer training and had to sit for exams Yes, Banca have to sit exam for become licensed insurance agent. I not sure about the training. Is the training will be held on branch or at HQ? |
Oct 26 2018, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(justwan2ask @ Oct 26 2018, 05:15 PM) Yes, Banca have to sit exam for become licensed insurance agent. I not sure about the training. Is the training will be held on branch or at HQ? Trainings are usually at ITTC in Bangi, all other banks like Maybank, CIMB have their training buildings there as well, there's rooms for accommodation, training, cafeteria, food is prepared for breakfast, lunch and dinner (sometimes tea break depending on your training) and other facilities. Though some trainings are held in HQ and branch. |
Oct 26 2018, 10:21 PM
361 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(kla9 @ Oct 26 2018, 01:51 PM) currently I'm already processing cases. Got on the job training by my senior that's all. There will be PB Talent max training program for 3 weeks which I need to attend but the date is not confirmed yet. Btw credit analyst is pretty stressful as well. Lots of compliance need to adhere, if you do careless mistakes your bonus will be affected. Also gotta be very careful in calculating the loan and interest rate. If you calculate higher it's not that bad because bank is earning more, but if calculate lower, you and the manager who recommend the case need to pay for the difference |
Oct 27 2018, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(kla9 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:18 PM) Trainings are usually at ITTC in Bangi, all other banks like Maybank, CIMB have their training buildings there as well, there's rooms for accommodation, training, cafeteria, food is prepared for breakfast, lunch and dinner (sometimes tea break depending on your training) and other facilities. Though some trainings are held in HQ and branch. I see.. Sound not bad wor.. Will Banca Sales will also need to attend training at ITTC? |
Oct 30 2018, 07:25 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Anyone have public bank hr email? Can post here? Thanks in advance
Oct 30 2018, 08:30 PM
the HR people said ill start next monday on 5 nov. but until today the still didnt email me the offer letter. Ive tried contact them last two week and the said still preparing the offer letter. I waited their call everyday and overthink everyday, huhu. Hve anyone experienced this kind of situation?
Oct 31 2018, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(adibaS @ Oct 30 2018, 08:30 PM) the HR people said ill start next monday on 5 nov. but until today the still didnt email me the offer letter. Ive tried contact them last two week and the said still preparing the offer letter. I waited their call everyday and overthink everyday, huhu. Hve anyone experienced this kind of situation? Luckily I get my Letter Offer after few day they call me to confirm. U can call them up to ask for it. Or maybe reach at yr reporting branch there and they forget call u.. |
Nov 1 2018, 10:46 PM
Any of u attend to Training Centre at Bangi before? How the training and do Sat & Sun training too? How the enviroment and time of training?
Nov 1 2018, 10:46 PM
Any of u attend to Training Centre at Bangi before? How the training and do Sat & Sun training too? How the enviroment and time of training?
Nov 2 2018, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(justwan2ask @ Nov 1 2018, 10:46 PM) Any of u attend to Training Centre at Bangi before? How the training and do Sat & Sun training too? How the enviroment and time of training? Training center is a little secluded but serene. You get to hang out with colleagues at the hostel after working hours (4:45pm during Fridays). Everyone usually go home on Fridays and return on Sundays.During the first two courses, you learn about the bank from the history to what the front line officers do. Everyone gets assigned to groups, and "compete" to be the best one throughout the 3 courses. Breakfasts, lunches, refreshments and dinners are free, exclusively for trainees. But they serve lots of kuihs and tea/ coffee too during the tea breaks. The last one is more challenging; character building-like module. Everyone is taken to an outdoor resort in Pahang and spend 3D/ 2N. The remaining week is back to the training center and you get introduced to some grooming course. All of these are usually completed within a year. This post has been edited by UserU: Nov 2 2018, 01:09 AM |
Nov 2 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 2 2018, 01:07 AM) Training center is a little secluded but serene. You get to hang out with colleagues at the hostel after working hours (4:45pm during Fridays). Everyone usually go home on Fridays and return on Sundays. Sound great.. Haha, how about for those outstation staff who based in Sarawak? Do they just stay at the hostel? hahaDuring the first two courses, you learn about the bank from the history to what the front line officers do. Everyone gets assigned to groups, and "compete" to be the best one throughout the 3 courses. Breakfasts, lunches, refreshments and dinners are free, exclusively for trainees. But they serve lots of kuihs and tea/ coffee too during the tea breaks. The last one is more challenging; character building-like module. Everyone is taken to an outdoor resort in Pahang and spend 3D/ 2N. The remaining week is back to the training center and you get introduced to some grooming course. All of these are usually completed within a year. |
Nov 2 2018, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(justwan2ask @ Nov 2 2018, 11:01 AM) Sound great.. Haha, how about for those outstation staff who based in Sarawak? Do they just stay at the hostel? haha They will still join and be allowed to skip their duties, but gotta catchup once they resume.Got a colleague that was mobile-based. This post has been edited by UserU: Nov 2 2018, 08:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:31 AM |