Iphone Noob Needs help, help help help

tornad0
post Apr 4 2008, 09:41 AM

112 posts

hello, im very very new also...just got my 2nd hand iphone last nite 8gb 1.0.2.. so i start reading reading and reading... how to upgrade to 1.1.4? need to virginize it? ......im very noob....i dun even know how to transfer music / video in the iphone...still using p990i... pls guide me thanks..

a) 1.0.2 > 1.1.4 guide
b) what other software i need?

i heard they said upgrade it from iTunes...? where to get this? issit the one we download into our PC ? or downloaded into the Iphone itself?

which iTunes i need to download from apple in order to work with my iPhone

This post has been edited by tornad0: Apr 4 2008, 10:07 AM
tornad0
post Apr 4 2008, 06:53 PM

112 posts

LaskarCinta:

Im totally new user and dont know stuff bout iTunes... how to revirginise the iPhone? what other software I need?
tornad0
post Apr 5 2008, 09:30 AM

112 posts

Soul-X, u upgraded it already? got msn ? pm me ur msn and teach me tongue.gif now im only 85%. thanks to Laskarcinta for guiding me..THX
tornad0
post Apr 6 2008, 10:32 AM

112 posts

hehehe....succesfully upgraded to 1.1.4 ....thanks to LaskarCinta! and everyone
tornad0
post Apr 6 2008, 09:54 PM

112 posts

want to ask, after set the ringtones volume/time zone blahblah...after Iphone restart...will back to default? if yes...what other item will back to default?
tornad0
post Apr 7 2008, 09:53 AM

112 posts

im not sure bout it.. but when i restart the phone.....have to reset the volume again...
tornad0
post Apr 7 2008, 11:23 AM

112 posts

hmm.. im on 1.1.4. example ... when i set this ringtones: marimba rite...and set the volume to the max... after i restart my iphone... it will go back to the default ? like half bar only which is very low. and i tried to change to other ringtone & restart..it wont change the ringtones but just lowered the volume? got anything i need to set 1st or what?

This post has been edited by tornad0: Apr 7 2008, 11:25 AM

0.0174sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:32 PM