Home Theatre Which BD movies to demo your system with?

edwintey
post Feb 6 2009, 12:13 AM

66 posts

Kung Fu Panda-- Dolby True-HD, Great Picture Quality, Good bass effect
Open Season-- Great Picture quality,but other so so only.
Kung Fu Hustle-- Dolby True-HD,Interesting Story, good surrounding effect. (I have both;BD disc, Original DVD & pirated DVD)
Casino Royale-- Uncompress 5.1 PCM, Exciting, good sound effect
Celine Dion-- Dolby Digital 5.1, Must have collection
蔡琴-不了情-香港红勘体育馆现场演唱会-- DTS-HD, Must have collection
Black Hawk Down-- Realistic Picture & Sound quality, but must buy BD disc, don't buy DVD (I am not satisfied with the picture quality).
House of Flying Daggers 十面埋伏-- Great drum bass demo, Good surround effect. (but picture quality so so, especially poor in DVD)
Legends of Jazz: Showcase BD-- Great sound recording

Hope you will enjoy~ tongue.gif
edwintey
post Feb 6 2009, 02:23 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Feb 6 2009, 12:29 AM)
Edwintey

How bout Wall E??
Could be very excellent.
I am planning to get 1 soon. But now the price still high in Amazon, just waiting....
Ratatouille also a very good collection, but not so smooth when the object moving. Natural lighting & color effect.
edwintey
post Feb 6 2009, 04:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Feb 6 2009, 02:34 PM)
Hi, when buying BD movies, say from Amazon, how do we know what format the Audio & Video is? becos info is not provided by Amazon...

if its a BD, does it mean the Video will output 1080p for sure? or will some cases only 720p? i heard the Planet Earth series is in 720p format?
Forget about the what is the BD disc in what resolution, Important is the player output resolution and area region, luckily Malaysia is same with USA under region A, but some of my friend bought BD disc from Europe also no problem, never try Japan's .
Amazon's information are depend on his distributors, so some time are not detail enough, but I never meet any problem, btw their service is very good. If you have problem, you can return and refund also.

My advise is; if some one going to order any video disc from Amazon, please note that better don't exceed that 5~6 pc or USD100+/-, otherwise our custom dep. might invite you to their office and drink kopi.
edwintey
post Feb 7 2009, 03:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 6 2009, 09:32 PM)
Amazon's been my favorite site to get DVDs and BDs since 2002. But I never believe their disc details specifications.

Bro, we have a dedicated BD discussion thread in the PlayStation section, now already version 10. We've been discussing about hot deals, new releases, buying experience, etc.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/895616

Come over and join the fun.
Really!! Than I will to have a look.

0.0175sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 AM