Sony-Ericsson SE Z770i - Cool Flip Phone, why no one discuss this model?

zx7177
post Apr 24 2008, 09:35 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

the z780 looks kinda stylish to me. wont mind changing if its affordable.
anyone knows the thickness of the z780 ? kinda lazy to check now cause at work
zx7177
post Apr 24 2008, 11:34 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Apr 24 2008, 10:41 AM)
its written in z780's topic.. go there n see. smile.gif
just saw it . but i think the z780 would cost a whole lot more than the z770 considering the fact that the z780 has GPS .

but personally prefer the z780's design compared to the z770
zx7177
post Apr 24 2008, 11:41 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 24 2008, 11:38 AM)
quad band different too..probably SE build them for different region market
i think theres something about the z770 being for europe , and the z780 being for the rest
zx7177
post Apr 24 2008, 12:59 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:44 AM)
well both of them is the same actually... but only GPS differenciate it lo...
i like Z780 also... but i hope that it is around RM1k lo...  smile.gif
well , i prefer the slight design differences in the z780. looks much better cause in the z770, the camera is bulging out like a sore thumb

also , gps would make it be overpriced IMHO. preferred if SE released it without gps. then users can still add on the gps enabler if they want or need it later on
zx7177
post Apr 24 2008, 03:02 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 24 2008, 03:00 PM)
the price i guess will be rm 100 differences only lor.. I mean Z780 will more expensive rm100, if not sure overpriced oredy..
lets hope so sad.gif . kinda wanna retire my old k750 already . too fat and starting to act up already mad.gif
zx7177
post Apr 26 2008, 06:11 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

IMHO, overpriced

but StratOS, its available already ?
zx7177
post Apr 27 2008, 01:01 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 26 2008, 11:04 PM)
yea.. available oredy.. but no stock yet.. AP set will be in in 1-2 weeks time.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ah ...

not worth the money IMO . would wait a bit even if i do get it laugh.gif

0.0186sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:22 PM