The Lian Li League V4.0

sleepy 1
post Feb 26 2009, 07:53 AM

155 posts

Hey guys, I willing to buy a new casing shorly. Here is few casing that I am interested. Can anyone reckon me a quite casing?
Lian Li PC-60F
http://www.lian-li.com/v2/tw/product/produ...index=62&g=spec
Lian li PC-A6010
http://www.lian-li.com/v2/en/product/produ...index=62&g=spec
Lian li PC-A17B
http://www.lian-li.com/v2/en/product/produ...index=62&g=spec
Antec Mini P180
http://www.antec.com/usa/productDetails.php?lan=us&id=81804
Antec P182
http://www.antec.com/usa/productDetails.php?lan=us&id=81820#

thanks a lot.
sleepy 1
post Feb 26 2009, 12:59 PM

155 posts

"quiet". Spelling mistake.lol. Don border with the price and just look at the design of the case and suggest me which casing is good for sound insulation? Just choose from the list I stated above. tq
sleepy 1
post Feb 26 2009, 03:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 26 2009, 02:01 PM)
all of ur listed cases will be noisy

rules to follow.....

1-amount of fans

the lesser fans u use, the lesser noise its gonna produce

minimum amount = 2 fans (1xintake & 1xexhaust)

exhaust fan set to 5v/7v (aldy got psu’s fan exhausting air)

2-fan type

choose the normal fans

high performance fans is damn loud liao

3-fan size

the bigger the fan is the less noise it produce

140mm = best
120mm = better
80/90mm = good

4-Hdd bay

choose a case where hdd bay is facing the fan not the side panel (like cases u listed)

reason: hdd bay facing side panel --> greater air resistance --> yield noises when air passes through
damn, i gotta do a review for this

mind lending some cases to me, anyone blush.gif
Thanks for your reply. Currently I got 2 pcs 12cm 90cfm CM fan and 2 pcs 12cm CM led silent fans. they are quite quiet. only my PSU's fan produce a bit noise only.

In your opinion, which casing should I choose? Don offer me casing's deep bigger thn 52cm due to my table is 57cm deep only. Thanks.
sleepy 1
post Feb 26 2009, 07:25 PM

155 posts

thanks for your reply, but i already decide to go on Antec mini P180. Now checking the review to comfirm that it can fit my thermaltake heatsink and 4580 card. Thanks.
sleepy 1
post Feb 26 2009, 08:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 26 2009, 08:39 PM)
well then u're talking in the wrong thread -.-
No lah. At first choose from lian li or antec. But now antec mini p180 be my choice already. rolleyes.gif
sleepy 1
post Mar 24 2009, 03:34 PM

155 posts

HI, I am interesting in Lian Li Armorsuit P60, may I know how was ur guy's opinion on this casing?

I am using Mushkin 580AP PSU on Silverstone PS02 right now, and I realize that my PSU's cable was not long enought for cable management. Can Mushkin 580AP's cable long enough for Lian Li Armorsuit P60? TQ

Added on March 24, 2009, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Mar 20 2009, 10:56 AM)
Pictures speak a thousand words~

Don ur heatsink will hit the side panel of ur casing?

This post has been edited by sleepy 1: Mar 24 2009, 03:46 PM
sleepy 1
post Mar 24 2009, 10:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Mar 24 2009, 09:14 PM)
I cant mount my TRUE when the mobo tray is not in position.
but overall is good coz the removable mobo tray easier the cabling,
expecially the 8pin power.

It wont hit my side panel,
I can have my 2 side panel close tightly..

Added on March 24, 2009, 9:15 pm
A70 and A71 both also RM850-950 like that if not mistaken,
but very hard to find one coz they didnt bring in much unit,
maybe easier to find it in singapore expecially the A70 model,
coz here they dun really want to bring it in anymore because it should be replaced bt A71
OIC. Thn how do u feel on Armorsuit P60? I am plan to buy this, but I don wan to be regret. TQ
sleepy 1
post Apr 2 2009, 10:26 PM

155 posts

May I know where to buy this side panel W-65BT? And how much for it? TQ
http://www.lian-li.com/v2/en/product/produ...=29&ss_index=72
sleepy 1
post Apr 3 2009, 05:38 PM

155 posts

y u guys skip my question??? ///

May I know where to buy this side panel W-65BT? And how much for it? TQ

sleepy 1
post Apr 4 2009, 06:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 3 2009, 11:09 PM)
@renesisx,karom is bring it in if not mistaken..kinda pricey sweat.gif
@sleepy 1, can't access to ur link..transparent side panels for lian li usually cost around 100-300 sweat.gif
Sorrry for that and here is the link for it. TQ

And thanks for other forumers, I do pm ATE already. tqtq
sleepy 1
post Apr 8 2009, 10:18 PM

155 posts

Hi guys, just bought a Lian Li PC-P60 last week.
here is some picture.
Box

lian li ori fan VS CM 90cfm fan

海盗船噪音风扇+ram

But the removable tray was suck, I cannot install it with my HSF. wat a stupid design.

Here is my question, may I know the way to remove my finger print+ dust? How u all hide the wire and cable? tq
sleepy 1
post Apr 9 2009, 09:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 9 2009, 12:59 AM)
well, i think most casing with removable tray r meant for stock heatsinks thus it should b able to go in :/...how to hide it ar? depends on how u manage the cables sweat.gif those cm fans r good but they don't really produce 90cfm =_=...i using 1 on my T-Rad2 to cool my gpu..has higher static and also, the fans annoying me sometime due to it buzzes shocking.gif
IC. Initially I thought I can put it back without remove the HSF sweat.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 9:09 am
QUOTE(Jinster @ Apr 9 2009, 01:11 AM)
wa the heatsink looks like cannot be fitted that way @.@
in the end..did u manage to fit it??
might be kinda painful if the tray is removed then fitted back like that
ahh heart pain ><
at the end, I remove the HSF, after I fit the mobo thn only I can install the HSF.

QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 9 2009, 01:17 AM)
There is a trick in putting in the mobo tray with tall HSF. I can easily put mine with tuniq tower in. However, taking out the mobo tray with tower HSF requires the user to remove the heatsink first.
Teach me the trick pls?

Last question, how to remove the finger print on my case? THANKS

This post has been edited by sleepy 1: Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM
sleepy 1
post Apr 10 2009, 08:01 AM

155 posts

which fan is higher CFM and lower db compare with cm 90cfm?

0.0499sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:38 PM