The Lian Li League V4.0

OC4/3
post May 23 2008, 09:38 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ May 23 2008, 11:56 AM)
the price different are so much between v1000 and v1200?

v1000 = rm770(plus minus) tongue.gif

v1200 = ???

i want setup my new wc set~ brows.gif

can wait for new case~

but the size only different about 100mm only~
V2000 can fit PA120.3 without cutting brows.gif
Doom
post May 23 2008, 09:57 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@kursk
10cm could give u lots of room to install different things ..

if u are looking to cool your system with wc then V1200 is a better choice .

The lower compartment could be converted to mount the radiator.

@vixxiee
I felt that Ronny loves the case so much, but what I see it's just average case with combination of multiple features available on other LL cases.

@tomatos
I don't think that LL case has complicated look, but it does comes wtih complicated features that may or may not works nicely.

Besides, I think because of too many cases releases the entire LL product line looks complicated.
kursk
post May 23 2008, 09:59 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 23 2008, 10:38 PM)
V2000 can fit PA120.3 without cutting brows.gif
waaa~ that case so big~ the price also big~

maybe take v1000 only~ still in consideration~

brows.gif

Added on May 23, 2008, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(Doom @ May 23 2008, 10:57 PM)
@kursk
10cm could give u lots of room to install different things ..

if u are looking to cool your system with wc then V1200 is a better choice .

The lower compartment could be converted to mount the radiator.
@vixxiee
I felt that Ronny loves the case so much, but what I see it's just average case with combination of multiple features available on other LL cases.

@tomatos
I don't think that LL case has complicated look, but it does comes wtih complicated features that may or may not works nicely.

Besides, I think because of too many cases releases the entire LL product line looks complicated.
if we put in the rad in the case,doesnt it effect the temperature of the air that being suck to the rad?because i think other part in the case already created so much heat.

i think i just put the rad on the top side.the air outside are much cool than the air in the case rite?

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kursk: May 23 2008, 10:03 PM
Doom
post May 23 2008, 10:54 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

You could setup the radiator at the bottom of the case and make use of the front intake to bring in cool air .. the bottom of the case might need to be cut to setup the radiator .

even if u put the rad on the top but ur fan configuration determine the airflow .. taking cool air in through the rad and exhaust through the rear case fan

or using using the holes at the front panel to provide air for the radiator to exhaust at the top ...

it all depend how u want it ...

but if setup at the bottom definitely it would be exhausting air through bottom ...

nemesis94
post May 27 2008, 09:30 AM

446 posts

is it possible to make a hole for psu wire hiding behind the mobo tray like this for pc-7 lianli?:

This post has been edited by nemesis94: May 27 2008, 09:30 AM
Doom
post May 27 2008, 04:42 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Why not, with proper cutting took the job could be done for the convenient of managing cables ...
nemesis94
post May 27 2008, 09:28 PM

446 posts

may i ask?the below hole..is it exactly behind the mobo?will the mobo be ok?
suicideroach
post May 27 2008, 10:41 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ May 27 2008, 09:28 PM)
may i ask?the below hole..is it exactly behind the mobo?will the mobo be ok?
why would it harm the mobo smile.gif its very good for cable management. most cap ayam casing dun have this feature laugh.gif
Doom
post May 28 2008, 07:04 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@nemesis94
As long as u don't cut away the part where mobo stand got installed ..

that would be just fine ... besides u don't need to cut a large hole ..

just card roughly enough for all your cables to go through ..

because when u cut too much the plate would be a bit fragile and vulnerable to bent.
overclockalbert
post May 28 2008, 11:09 PM

1,058 posts

anyone have any ideas how much is this :

BZ-502 (5.25" Intake Cooling Kit)

rgds
Ryo
post May 31 2008, 02:02 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ May 28 2008, 11:09 PM)
anyone have any ideas how much is this :

BZ-502 (5.25" Intake Cooling Kit)

rgds
i'm also looking for that. checked out ATE yesterday. they haven't got it in stock

WebWalker
post May 31 2008, 05:58 PM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ May 31 2008, 02:02 PM)
i'm also looking for that. checked out ATE yesterday. they haven't got it in stock
They always out of stock for those Lian Li accessory ... shakehead.gif

My personal experience, trying to get a side fan kit and calling them for few weeks but still can't get the stock.
gsan
post May 31 2008, 06:27 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 19 2008, 02:33 PM)
Guys guys!!  drool.gif I just got my very first LianLi today!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  woot woott!!

wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif i really really really really loves it!  laugh.gif

edited: This is also my first BTX casing  cool2.gif muahahahaha
how much u got this PC-A05? icon_idea.gif
Zicron
post May 31 2008, 09:33 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Hey, have u guys see the new V series from LL?

LExus65
post May 31 2008, 10:13 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

no more BTX style mobo, very very dissappoiting
butthead012
post May 31 2008, 11:31 PM

1,040 posts

yaya, change back to normal form ATX...

but it looks nice with transparent window... Singapore will available mid May around $259... i wonder how much will be selling in m'sia? anyone know how much and when it will be here?
hypermax
post May 31 2008, 11:41 PM

2,524 posts

The current V series is better. Also, the new V series should be more expensive when it is launched in Msia.
Btw, anyone here using PCB25??

Anyway, check out the new TYR series. The mid tower looks very tempting to me. In addition, the internal is now anodized black. A good move by Lian Li. rclxms.gif

TYR PC-X500

TYR PC-X2000

This post has been edited by hypermax: May 31 2008, 11:56 PM
Zicron
post May 31 2008, 11:44 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 31 2008, 11:41 PM)
The current V series is better. Also, the new V series should be more expensive when it is launched in Msia.
Btw, anyone here using PCB25??
My fren is using 1, over rated IMO, too expensive sweat.gif
Doom
post Jun 1 2008, 01:56 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Looks really gigantic .... but the airflow is definitely nice ..

no blind spot.. almost every heat generating component got direct airflow ..

straight in and then out ...
E-J@1
post Jun 1 2008, 09:20 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

TYR drool.gif nice design, direct air flow

there's a SATA back panel behind the HDD cage rclxms.gif i wonder how it works

haha, screw TJ07/09, i'm getting this case, luckily didn't buy TJ09 the other day

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM