nice rig there

as usual, the temps please laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Jun 13 2008, 06:20 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 13 2008, 08:43 AM)
CPU wise 34c to 40c on 1400 RPM.

Graphic card wise still not certain .. but range from 60 to 85 using stock Iceq 3 cooler. This cooler really not as good as it claims loh .. lower heat and noise level .. I don't feel it loh ..

that's it so far ...
do u OC ur proc? u state default clock in ur siggy

btw, why dont u use those zalman coolers for the vga

the old model, vf-900 or something like that (cant remember)

works like a charm on my ex-88gt, full load 65~70c only

urs should have lower temps than my ex-88gt brows.gif
E-J@1
post Jun 13 2008, 08:58 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jun 13 2008, 06:32 PM)
Change again!!!!!  shocking.gif
Anyway, nice rig you have there. Why not wait for DFI MATX Crossfire board? It'll be awesome.
doom will have trouble with the mobo due to its cpu socket location &

he's not gonna XFire anyway
E-J@1
post Jun 15 2008, 09:07 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Jun 15 2008, 08:38 PM)
whistling.gif
Heh. You mean mobo or casing.
Lian Li... off course can not resist..
Always wanted one casing. Full tower..Dont want to buy casing many times. Black alu ~
So, very interested in the PC-X series... drool.gif
Please, ATE bring the casing here, need to know the price. laugh.gif
PC-V1000Z already ±RM900

PC-X Series with its interior anodized + quality build same with V Series = surely ±RM1.2k
E-J@1
post Jun 15 2008, 09:37 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Jun 15 2008, 09:18 PM)
Yeah. I strongly believed that will be the price.
The anodized really "beautiful". Pair it with TRUE Black. Good?
Dreaming2 ~.

If the casing can last for very long time, I do not mind.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

@E-J@1

You sold off you Lian Li, right?
So, what's in your mind?. Must be another Lian Li..
lol, the case i sold isnt mine, its my fren

just helping him

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jun 15 2008, 09:37 PM
E-J@1
post Jun 17 2008, 08:55 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(msyafiq_m @ Jun 17 2008, 08:52 PM)
a question for pc-007 with the 25cm fan..the fan is fixed to a place, or it can be move around at the mesh area?tq
fixed to a place

u need to drill 4 holes on it the mesh area if u want to move it
E-J@1
post Jun 25 2008, 11:32 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Jun 25 2008, 01:27 AM)
only the rear intake 8cm fan...the front is still 12cm
thats the point, intake 8cm doh.gif

should have been exhaust 8cm la, coz got one psu fan = 12cm fan

so creates a negative air pressure

intake = 8cm, woohoo, say hello to those high cfm fan for ur intake
E-J@1
post Jun 30 2008, 06:43 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Jun 29 2008, 09:35 PM)
any PCA05 users in here... just want some feedback from the owners
u gotta mod PC-A05 if u wanna use hot hardware inside

whether u like it or not, u have to mod it
E-J@1
post Jul 1 2008, 06:45 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Jul 1 2008, 06:36 PM)
dai lo.. if i vs V1000 performance and V 1200 plus performance.. which 1 better.. v1200  side panel is not acrylic shit..
V1200, bigger

bout the side panel u can always mod it to transparent

try modding V1000 to be the same size with V1200, i doubt it u can rolleyes.gif
E-J@1
post Jul 2 2008, 07:18 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jul 2 2008, 03:09 PM)
actually i wanted to know how many ppl can afford to buy Lian li casing...

so expensive.
& here i thought lian li casing is expensive

while those gc, motherboard, processor cost more than a lian li chassis
E-J@1
post Jul 2 2008, 07:57 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

@ Doom

u not planning to mod the bezel for ur DVD?
E-J@1
post Jul 17 2008, 06:35 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 16 2008, 11:50 PM)
guys...got a question here.
where can i find a shop that sell loads of Lian Li casing ?

i saw someone say ATE...besides ATE still got where?

i check their website but seems some case also dont have wo...
only ATE that sells loads of lian li casing

other shop in lowyat carries a few models only

btw, dont bother to surf through ATE website --> they didnt even bother to update it
E-J@1
post Jul 22 2008, 06:40 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Jul 22 2008, 04:21 AM)
Hi guys.
I want to ask,have you guys see the LL PC-A60C 10th Anniversary Edition in Malaysia (local store).It is a COPPER EDITION.

I wonder how much will it be. hmm.gif
RM1.2k
E-J@1
post Jul 27 2008, 01:19 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jul 27 2008, 12:46 AM)
yeah saw this case on display lastime i bought mine from ATE..great looking..but the quality build abit sad.gif

quality build same with those cheapo lian li casing to me though blink.gif

@ Volt

don't even buy those DVD-ROM bezel

won't fit ngam with metal boned front panel
E-J@1
post Jul 27 2008, 07:43 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Jul 27 2008, 11:38 AM)
Steel inside, aluminum outside?
That what is called as "Hybrid Aluminum Case"?
Pay a bit extra, you can get a full aluminum Lian Li case.
but those cheap lian li case doesnt have lancool features

the closest case with metal boned is lian li pc-a17 which cost ya rm538 rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Volt @ Jul 27 2008, 11:45 AM)
@mfm
the quility build isnt that bad, i think same quality as cm690 but with alot of neet  furthers such removable mobo tray, 2 intake fan, got anti vibration kit for the hdd, tooless, easy to manage cable and many more. All those goodies for just RM195? I think its a steal
yup, steel inside, alu outside

QUOTE(Volt @ Jul 27 2008, 11:45 AM)
@E-Jai
really?? have u try it?
bought it, tried it & now selling it laugh.gif

need to mod it

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 27 2008, 07:21 PM)
Personally that case is a sweep, making all other Gigabyte, Aerocol, Icute and etc SECC steel case looks sucks and not up to the price tag...

Those added feature would really make up to losing full aluminum structure.

But hey PC-7S at RM238 don't even have those feature LanCool MetalBone  does .... removable tray, dual intake and noise canceling HDD drive ..
couldn't agree more thumbup.gif

best part is, the case can accomodate lian li accessories

except for the dvd-rom bezel cry.gif
E-J@1
post Jul 28 2008, 06:37 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 28 2008, 01:17 AM)
is LanCool and LianLi the same? I can see some similar or pretty much the same with the LianLi feature.
while being dressed with a ‘LanCool’ badge

it's still manufactured by Lian Li
E-J@1
post Jul 30 2008, 12:49 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jul 29 2008, 09:24 PM)
Does anyone know where to get the replacement casing feet from?
u outta get those mnpc tech beefy rubber feet wub.gif

only $9.99 from USofA
E-J@1
post Jul 30 2008, 09:13 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 30 2008, 08:38 PM)
Hi, Lian Li experts can help this Ah Pek or not?
Wants to know where can get this hot swap SATA back panel with the HDD cage.
Can fit it into that PC-K7B?
If not what is the smallest mid tower Lian Li case that can fit into?
Err ... not the big tower ones please, or else old man back will break!

I check the price/model list of that ATE with official Lian Li web site, many of the cases offer at ATE not listed any more on the Lian Li web site.
So it is hard to checkout the dimension and features of the ATE cases, unless I travel to KL and visit them.
Also many of ATC's Lian Li cases have the I/O ports to be at the based of the tower which I do not like.
Old man bending over is very risky these days.
those hot swap SATA back panel are for TYR series case only

it ain't an accessory
E-J@1
post Aug 1 2008, 06:31 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(blury @ Aug 1 2008, 10:49 AM)
Just curious, why not worthy ??
It's got so many huge fans.
coz a cheapo case can do the same job, heck even better

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 1 2008, 05:00 PM)
Like that ah? Aiyo.
TYR? err...ow much?
Singapore also no have, Malaysia have meh?
dunno how much its gonna be, for sure its expensive

malaysia also no have lor, the case just barely launched

btw, why u insist so much on that hot swap sata back panel?

it still need sata cables to connect to the mobo's sata port
E-J@1
post Aug 1 2008, 11:21 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ Aug 1 2008, 07:01 PM)
...Do i need to change the original Lian Li fans inside the casing??...
no point coz the hdd bay itself is a bad design

no matter what fan u gonna use, the temp not gonna reduce drastically (but the dba does)

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:38 AM