No need to reach for cable within bushes of of hanging wires
The Lian Li League V4.0
Sep 26 2008, 09:34 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
A huge case there, gosh ... this case is really huge enough for water cooling setup to fit in nicely without cramping the hardware.
No need to reach for cable within bushes of of hanging wires |
Sep 27 2008, 12:24 AM
Corsair HX620 should fit in nice loh ...
The cables could be bent and route better than standard sleeved PSU .. |
Sep 28 2008, 08:20 PM
hmm ... I got something similar from Akasa before ... throw it away after 1 minute of trial.
Too damn noisy .. can't take it .. right now I hate any Akasa make product because it does not really perform as quiet as highlighted. My Akasa Neo Vortexx is like low humming machine .. damn annoying. |
Sep 28 2008, 08:44 PM
err ... I can't disturb me from doing assignment and entertainment.
Not to mention at 45dba .. .there's nth in the case that could outperform the noise loh .. anyway let just not sway from this topic ..it's about lian li case .. I still find the V350 suffer from vibration noise somehow .. especially the dual front intake fans .. |
Sep 30 2008, 09:08 PM
hai .. no need aeroslot .. just remove the PCI slot cover gao dim loh ..
Free and easy.... |
Oct 5 2008, 07:21 PM
@hypermax
Wow.. nice rig .. after such as long wait for your photo. Btw, the 'dragon' u got on front of the case is soft sticker or badge? Really sharp and interesting .. |
Oct 29 2008, 10:03 PM
me2.... the image quality is better than the casing setup ....
which DSLR are u using ... |
Oct 30 2008, 06:16 PM
hehe.. .faster get it loh .. and match it with your incoming TRAD2 cooler ....
Nov 8 2008, 11:02 PM
Nothing much change since last update .. .
Just a new cooler Thermalright TRAD 2 with stock lian li fan on my 4850 . ![]() |
Nov 9 2008, 02:19 AM
@OC4/3
hehe.. change my style of photography to bring up different feeling for the same case loh @mcfm It's a single 8cm .. can mount two 9 cm and one 12cm ... idle 36, load not sure .. .haven't pushed to the limit before |
Nov 9 2008, 06:06 PM
@mfcm
Can't mount but u could make it happened with dual 12cm fan setup that I did last time . just tie the fans together and mount it to the next PCI slot after the graphic card .. loh @ghorok I love my babe even though does not looks powerful but it is powerful .. My friend helped me to get to 4Ghz in minutes only and he said WOW .. @noobianz Lacus answer ur liao .. but it is not brown .. it's beige with dark red @hypermax I like to keep her sexy ... rather than him ganas .. hmm.. is evercool aluminum fan really quiet as noctua @Lacus enjoyed the trad2 that I supplied |
Nov 10 2008, 12:14 AM
@hypermax
Noted .. will forget about the fan ... stick with Noctua .. Just thinking when to put down order for it .. @xk2 I saw this before at the hardforum and million dollar pc if not mistaken .. Another nice mod loh,, This post has been edited by Doom: Nov 10 2008, 12:15 AM |
Nov 11 2008, 06:27 AM
@E-J@1
haha, looks like I'm known for silent setup only. ... I'm running on 12v now, haven't tested on 7v but will try it soon after I got my 9cm Noctua delivered hopefully on wednesday. Btw, I also wanted to do that mod on the rear side of the HDD cage which annoyed me for all the time with fan humming. But lacking of tool is the only issue .... arr @ariff02 It all depends on ur preference, u could google for review of each case. You should be able to make ur own judge .. |
Nov 11 2008, 08:35 PM
@Hypermax
hmm... I'd say that Noctua indeed get it done with higher CFM within same noise level .... however their static pressure ain't that great. I tried scythe flex on my friend's PC and it's slightly higher than noctua in term of noise but pushes more air than Noctua does ... if u are opt to gain a bit more airflow while increasing a bit only of noise .. Sythe Flex is a better deal .. although accessories wise not as much as Noctua. @E-J@1 I hope someone could get me such mod done and send to UK >.o |
Nov 12 2008, 11:26 PM
Finally done with my final quest of completing my case ... almost .. just left the rear HDD panel ...
here you go with full Noctua fans setup. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 12 2008, 11:46 PM
follow what ur heart desired ... read review on both cases ...
than decide what suit u the best ... |
Nov 13 2008, 08:05 AM
u can't plan for everything bro.... it would take while for all the case manufacturer to be able to fully convert to btx sloh .. so as all motherboard manufacturer to move to btx as well...
so don't make ur choice now based on future that u can't really be assured of. |
Nov 14 2008, 07:14 AM
@xk2
yup.. wanted to get it done like that but with a bit of difference.. so far so good .. quiet and cool .. |
Nov 16 2008, 03:42 AM
if u are going to use it as default ... then A-07 is a better deal..
while A-05 needs modding to get it performs better for cooling ... for the extra space on A-07, it depends whether u need it or not. .. that's all .. good luck and enjoy .. |
Nov 18 2008, 02:51 AM
Something I found on A10 mod... enjoy
![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 AM |