13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ICCG 2008, ICCG 2008 @ APIIT/UCTI

LuVz
post Jun 14 2008, 12:11 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(bluekiller87 @ Jun 5 2008, 06:12 PM)
Dont ask me. i wasnt the first 1 to start ICCG. I'm just managing it this year.
Anyways it supose to mean something else this year instead of Inter-College-Cyber-Games. still have no idea, any suggestion?
open one more thread then. =)

i need more details.
TarcianXX
post Jun 16 2008, 11:15 PM

Can give more details about the ICCG 2008 ?
dun like last year , the marshall also dunoe the dota rules ~.~" n replay also takde
Suk
post Jun 18 2008, 11:18 AM

2,330 posts

Please Host CS: Source as well...

Is outsider allow ?
SynXwOw~
post Jun 19 2008, 11:48 AM

TEAM XG

SMS/CALL : 0173733834 ( IWEN )

For confirmation, Thank you! ^^
brian12988
post Jun 21 2008, 08:21 PM

1,263 posts

i noticed that there are 2 different threads....can u pls handle that as well.....since u ppl opened 2 threads.....
TarcianXX
post Jun 22 2008, 02:13 PM

this still going on ? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

reserve dota 1 slot
Suk
post Jun 23 2008, 12:30 AM

2,330 posts

y no CS: Source ?
NecrosavaNt
post Jun 23 2008, 01:21 AM

29 posts

because cs 1.6 is the preferred and IMO better version competitively. or maybe the req are low so they wont have to get high end pcs to run source.
aeges87
post Jun 23 2008, 06:12 AM

20 posts

DotA 1 slot.
iMkSeR
post Jun 23 2008, 03:11 PM

is this tourney still on?
bluekiller87
post Jun 23 2008, 06:56 PM

The tourney is still on and registration is about to begin this week(hopefully tonight). i'll post the website here and any update on this tourney.

As for the cs:source is because cs 1.6 is more demanded in my college compair to source(although source is better then 1.6) hopefully next year we'll use source instead but this year is 1.6(sry guys)

Also as for the double tread i think that 1 is supose to close due to some misinformation happening inside that tread, so any forum admin and help me close it? Thanks and sry
NecrosavaNt
post Jun 23 2008, 07:34 PM

29 posts

only better graphics wise. kthx
bluekiller87
post Jun 24 2008, 09:22 PM

Right guys heres the link to the website:

http://thecrystalcoder.net/iccg/

download the form, fill it in and email it to:

iccgapiit@gmail.com

TSZeroSP
post Jun 24 2008, 10:21 PM

184 posts

First post updated with all current information. Bluekiller87 will handle you all guys inquiry out there, should there is, since all information needed are listed in the website. Thanks bye... Hope you all will have nice experience at ICCG 2008
LuVz
post Jun 26 2008, 02:59 PM

169 posts

The E-Sport is open to UNIVERSITY/COLLEGE STUDENT only

means only for uni or college student? what about secondary? ^^
TSZeroSP
post Jun 26 2008, 03:48 PM

184 posts

So sorry LuVz, but only for Uni/College students... I don't understand why this trends occur... But hope to see you there too for other side event and lucky draw.
-CH-
post Jun 26 2008, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 26 2008, 03:48 PM)
So sorry LuVz, but only for Uni/College students... I don't understand why this trends occur... But hope to see you there too for other side event and lucky draw.
I think you guys made a mistake by not allowing elementary school students to join. It is such a grand opportunity for your institution to promote your college. Try to talk to the person in charge as well as the college stuff, I don't think they will oppose this idea for this is such a grand chance.

Edited:
One more thing, if you guys do not accept elementary school students, you guys will probably miss a lot of team. Here is the Hint:
(Refering to team game such as DOTA only)
- one team consists of 5 or more people.
- Usually a team will mix up players from different range of age.
- Imagine if elementary school student cannot join, you probably will cause a lot of team cannot join as well as one or more members in their team is/are elementary school student.

This post has been edited by -CH-: Jun 26 2008, 09:35 PM
TSZeroSP
post Jun 26 2008, 09:47 PM

184 posts

I personally agree with you... But I can't do anything and I can't interfere with their plans... This idea was proposed long ago... Well, I can't talk too much here...
baowen
post Jun 30 2008, 08:30 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Jun 23 2008, 01:21 AM)
because cs 1.6 is the preferred and IMO better version competitively. or maybe the req are low so they wont have to get high end pcs to run source.
lol, dun under estimate APIIT lab pc, it's out of ur imagination. (u think is it p4 without graphic card ? biggrin.gif )

QUOTE(-CH- @ Jun 26 2008, 09:31 PM)
I think you guys made a mistake by not allowing elementary school students to join. It is such a grand opportunity for your institution to promote your college. Try to talk to the person in charge as well as the college stuff, I don't think they will oppose this idea for this is such a grand chance.

Edited:
One more thing, if you guys do not accept elementary school students, you guys will probably miss a lot of team. Here is the Hint:
(Refering to team game such as DOTA only)
- one team consists of 5 or more people.
- Usually a team will mix up players from different range of age.
- Imagine if elementary school student cannot join, you probably will cause a lot of team cannot join as well as one or more members in their team is/are elementary school student.
well, ur point is good, but dun forget this event name again, ICCG = inter college cyber game
allow elementary or secondary school student to join, then it will become what ? and dun forget the purpose of ICCG... plus, below 18 to participate tournament, need alot of procedures, if you host before you know.
yea, might missing alot of team to join, but u must know one thing, the soup very hard to suit everyone taste. or maybe, back to the basic theory... take it or leave it smile.gif

-peace-

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 30 2008, 08:31 PM
TSZeroSP
post Jun 30 2008, 09:39 PM

184 posts

APIIT Lab PCs is not that bad, but is not that good either... Actually the main weak point is
GC and Network Server...

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:38 AM