University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 04:10 PM
i graduated from biotech and what i can say. no difference study in monash and in UTAR only difference is your pocket got bigger hole la if u graduate monash os sunway.
UTAR is dead cheap and stop complaining aout lousy equiptment in UTAR cause u get what you give. Plus Utar and Ktar are currently the richest private institutions because they do not haf to pay the land rent where as monash and sunway still has to pay the land rent.
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 04:18 PM
Genting group unofficial only say 1 milion but the donation exceeds 100 million d la.
the land where KTAR was built on was donated by uncle lim and also some subsidies are channeled by uncle lim but not under his name
Plus if i not mistaken UTAR and KTAR staff gets 5% discount when purcahsing house in melati Utama and bumi's get 10% hhahhaha
This post has been edited by selenium: Apr 15 2008, 04:19 PM
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 10:28 PM
whahahah senior. i graduated 2007 la. now working lo. getting paid about the same as my friends from MMU and MONASH exept that their PTPTN loan is HOLY SHIT~!!!! about 100-200k. they haf to repay. i haf to pay 30k also bising bising already hahahaha
selenium
Apr 16 2008, 06:19 PM
post grad? few of them lo. 3 of them doing in IMU and 3 of them in UPM.
most of them landed in Sales company which pays more but then you are working with stuff that u did not study lo
biotech job in malaysia sucks la unless you are a muhammad or and abdullah. and many ended up becomming embroylogist. for the company cryocrod and stemLife.
i working for Bio-Life which is a malaysian based company and a chinna company. but among many chinna company i think its the best la.
but still uncomparable to those large pharma companies like Pfizer and Msd or GSK.
dont even think of working in yakult because they only hire japanese and most of the biotech job are in PJ.
and one more warning. DO NOT FOLLOW DR ALAN ONG DO YOUR FINAL YEAR PROJECT
i from first class honours drop to 2nd class honours because he decided to change my final year project 7 times and give me a friggin C for it.
cilaka him
selenium
Apr 17 2008, 12:14 AM
biomedical science u go apply medicine la mangkuk. do diploma in biomed then continue in first year medical in any private UNI. if u can afford lo.
as long as u got biology background u can do Embryologist where u handle sperm everyday. sperm sperm sperm. lab lab lab. something like solitary confinement. if u hate travelling u can try la. but if u wan money only go do sales.
for IMU post grad u need to have IELTS english test. you can apply that test in any australian or english embassy or IELTS centre. its something like MUET but tougher. (if ur englihs is poor la) but if english is ok then shouldnt be a problem.
IMU u can try asking dr Khim do intro to you any good lecturers in IMU and do research there. you can also try UPM or UM and do your masters there lo. if you can
selenium
Apr 21 2008, 06:03 PM
No worries. i was a banana but then i forced my self to speak mandrin. for 2 months i kena laughed at for speaking broken mandrin. so i forced my self to watch meteor garden la(omg that was 40 hours of my life that i will never get back)
so now i can speak mandrin quite well although not pro level.
selenium
Jun 19 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:05 PM) u ppl study properly la....and stop thinking bout whether can appeal or not if get terminated after cgpa or gpa below 2.0 for 2 consecutive sem, damm hell 1 man...usually utar won't layan students who got terminated so try not get into tat situation  so far i'm struggling here huhuhu lucky never been into the probation list so far...hopefully won't  i would like to thank the students of UTAR KTAR and students all over malaysia for their generous sumbangan to the Cyber Cafe industry and also the online gaming industry . also thank you for feeding brain juice and letting the game ,Maple story, turn u into a stupid husk where u only know eat shit sleep and maple. u go see the cyber cafe and u will stop wondering why we students keep failing their exams la. and packages of 20 hours of gaming. OMFG anymore a.
selenium
Oct 29 2008, 03:45 PM
Utar is cool.. u know why
because when you go out working.
the boss will ask u graduate from where.
And if u say taylors or sunway or what ever la they will just say "Oh is see"
but if u graduate UTAR they will say " Oh Utar Issit the one in PJ or in setapak or blah blah" and they will ask alot about Utar
Why because Utar is interesting unlike other Collages which is always associated with one word "expensive"
And Dr Ramani.... hhehhehe that guys is funny. he and his flowers.
This post has been edited by selenium: Oct 29 2008, 03:46 PM