University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?

db07mufan
post Apr 7 2008, 06:23 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(Akane @ Apr 7 2008, 04:10 AM)
There would be only 1 last intake in FES Setapak. After this, starting from Jan 2009, all FES student will be diverted to Kampar campus. I dont think you will face overcrowded issue in main campus considering the size of the campus itself.
Oh great, that means i'll be in the final batch then! Coming soon this May.... rclxub.gif
db07mufan
post Apr 7 2008, 06:39 PM

3,705 posts

yeap, i'll be in Kampar for my final 2 years. I wished it could be earlier though. Would like to experience a more laid-back lifestyle rather than the hustle bustle likes of Setapak.
db07mufan
post Apr 8 2008, 06:28 AM

3,705 posts

nope! Finishing my foundation this week then exams. Then chau to FES in MAY
db07mufan
post Apr 10 2008, 08:29 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(endrylim @ Apr 10 2008, 07:51 PM)
Should i go to UTAR when my course which is Mechanical Engineering is not even accredited b BEM/IEM/MQA? If its not accredited that means i cant even borrow ptptn for my course right? frus n tired of uni stuffs..

y local uni had to announce their freaking admission result so late......
Why not?

Even if its not accredited, job is readily available for you if you have the skills and competence. UTAR has a good rapport when it comes to its graduates. As said by my lecturers, the employee's perception of UTAR's graduate is fairly positive.

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Apr 10 2008, 08:32 PM
db07mufan
post Apr 10 2008, 08:31 PM

3,705 posts

Not to be condescending, but i think he hasn't got any bloody clue on what's happening

PTPTN loan as far as i'm concern is viable for all UTAR courses. I've heard people said that even the approval chances of the loan is higher if you're studying in UTAR.

All course accredition are currently ongoing, mind you UTAR is only a few years old and accredition takes time.
db07mufan
post Apr 21 2008, 10:29 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Apr 21 2008, 10:05 PM)
haha...someone defending utar oh...

but one thing no matter what, everyone will agree.

the DEPARTMENT OF STUDENT AFFAIR IS JUST DARN TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!

Yes, i have been a committee for the department so long and they always promise you things and later they dont give it to you. Like my cert. They refuse to give me cert because i did all the work during my foundation studies. According to them, i am not a legal student in utar.

Best is, they dun tell u that ur not legal first, they say i am a part of this and that, it is my responsibility and etc.

Then when i finish all my servings for one year, they screw me up

Same thing happen when degree. Say one thing, do another thing, problem happen, say i didnt listen to what he say. When he change his mind he dun even bother informing us.

and worst is my singapore trip!!!!! they bllody hell canceled it without tellign me. I told them that if i go i need to do my passport. I asked the manager if confirmed going or not, if not waste passport RM300 la.

Then my worst nightmare came true, they canceled it without telling us. Until today when i go bug the manager for my cert, ONLY he say, canceled. If not then we all who go have to wait at the campus in the middle of the morning (5am) for nothing la?!

and our money.........gone.....................

Dun defend DSA, i got 1000000000000000 things i can PROVE and justify that the managers there are TERRIBLE.

Ask any of the student rep u know, they will agree......
and sometime the management is very bad in utar. The office staff may not earn much per month, but that does not give you the right to scold us when we come to the office. The face very black. Like we bunuh her family liddat.......
SAD SAD, the USA trip got cancelled too i suppose? Even S'pore got cancelled i think the USA one should be cancelled also...

Anyways only guy i hate in UTAR esp PA block is the botak security guy. ID harrasser.. where is your id?? Everytime kena
db07mufan
post Apr 21 2008, 10:30 PM

3,705 posts

Help me sell books for next intake plss... Need to get rid of my textbooks
db07mufan
post Apr 24 2008, 06:58 PM

3,705 posts

YAY! Thanks for the enlightment Kelvin. We need some consolation, kena bash a lot the uni..
db07mufan
post Apr 26 2008, 12:22 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 25 2008, 02:44 PM)
die is singular for dice 1..  sweat.gif

i screwed up my web page design paper also today, when i read the question, i was so pissed, the question is like so vague, so blurr.. Its like you can write anything inside.. need to re-read almost 6-7 times oni i get wat they mean.. I really against utar exam paper, some are ok la.. but some really like they don't have a quality control.. The question sometimes very vague(not me alone, my frens also complained).. Haiz, somemore easy/simple question give 8 marks, explain 2 stuff oni..  sweat.gif  summore i dono how 2 explain.. arghh

some lecturer are good, but as i can see, the good one always left utar and went to a better place(since my sem 1, about 4-5 good lecturers tat taught me, left utar..lol some to s'pore, to UM..).. some very terrible.. Some AS IF dun have a clue what they are teaching!! they are like come in and read slides.. one of my teacher, she teach english for science.. the slides spell copper wrongly, became cooper.. and she pronounce it as coooper also..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

but nvm lah final over d  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on April 25, 2008, 2:48 pmbtw.. where the heck is TS now anyway? kena whack liao? till cannot see own thread.. lol
Muahahahaha, Ms Kong left sad.gifsad.gifsad.gif Soon Mr Ong i suppose, heard that he's leaving too. Two of the one of the best lecturers in their own field smile.gif
db07mufan
post Apr 26 2008, 09:59 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(CaptWong @ Apr 26 2008, 06:11 PM)
Too bad i've never been taught by Miss Kong..

Only been taught by Mr.Ong before...
and i've few words for him..

"kanasai"
"you sucks"

Wahahahaha....
nolah, nolah, it should be
Mr. Ong, YOU ROCKS!!!!!!!

Did you guys see his friendster? we made a pink doraemon cake for him ... wahahaha for his farewell..
Where is Mr Ong leaving too?

QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 26 2008, 08:39 PM)
lol.. i visit his friendster page quite often.. and read his blog too..
where where?? what link
db07mufan
post May 30 2008, 08:50 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(CaptWong @ May 29 2008, 02:47 AM)
About the lecturer thingy..
Yes, maybe there are a minority of them who can't speak a sentence well.. and also a minority who do not how to teach well..
But, a majority of them do speak very good english and know how to teach very well!

I'm in semester two now, and i have to say that i am very very satisfied with my new lecturers, although some of them may be quite boring sometimes, but as long as you pay attention in their class, you will have no problem understanding what they are trying to say.. If you do not understand their lessons, you can always take the initiative to ask them.. I mean, i asked questions, and you know what? I got detailed and concise explanations from those lecturers, and i am very happy with that!

Also, if you are really not satisfied with certain lecturers' way of teaching, you can always make complaints..
For example, in my first sem, most of us were very unhappy with our physics lecturer, cause we were having a very hard time understanding her lectures and she wasn't very dedicated in teaching us, so some of us made a complaint to Mr.Wesley, the head of department of foundation studies, and VOILA! we got a new physics lecturer this semester, and if i am not mistaken, actions have been taken too..
oh dear, who is that poor physics lecturer? Miss J? Miss Y?
db07mufan
post May 31 2008, 12:13 AM

3,705 posts

oh JLPF, yes i understand where you come from there. That teacher lets us out early as much as 2 hours during physics practical.

Oops form 6 books i tot i sent u a pm regarding that, its the same as sun rae's book. You can get from her if you want. Might not be selling til i get another text book for now.
db07mufan
post Apr 28 2009, 04:13 PM

3,705 posts

I think there is
db07mufan
post Apr 28 2009, 04:33 PM

3,705 posts

Oops, sorry Angel, i stand corrected. UTAR Kampar has no swimming pool but i heard TARC Kampar has swimming pool. You can go over to theirs.

0.0183sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:33 AM