QUOTE(mphpopular @ Apr 1 2008, 06:29 PM)
For a stpm student, if you household not generating a high monthly income, and your result not as well as you expect, and public Uni do not give wat you want.
At laz, what choice do you have except UTAR.
Why UTAR?
- fees cheap
- 3 years for degree
- choice less
- the one and only sound nice bcoz named University
Ppl often ask me, why dun KTAR?
- SPM student will still going for ktar, bcoz 2year diploma, 2 year advance diploma
- but STPM student hav no choice, imposible you wan them after spending 2 years for form 6, now spending 4 more years for advanced diploma?
- lastly, STPM willl go for UTAR
Am i a supporter of UTAR? no no no
I juz wan to let u know, UTAR is not as good as you think also.
You know what happened to foundation new intake student? last year is rm 4000 ++ for foudation studies, this year bcome rm 7000++, our inflation rates also did not exceed 100%, but UTAR inflation already gone until 90%, scary.
Don't expect UTAR having a olympic size swimming pool like KTAR or other colleges, the cocuriculum activity can be considered 0, what you willl saw is those, maths society, english society etc.
The worse thing, Utar degree year 3 student (havent graduate) but teaching utar foundation students?
Equipment like classroom o mic o sound system, broken.
Juz to let you know all this, but you still can choose for it, cause i heard they are building a new campus in KAMPAR.
But heard ppl said they pakat wif the construction company, cause all the house beside the UTAR kampar is belong to the construction company, and there only for rent, and expensive.
Anyone ex student UTAR can come and giv more better opinion, maybe i only saw the negative sides of UTAR....
if really so bad no1 will study ther la... rental exp ?? sure lo cos is private 1 wad u don expect they donwanna earn some $$ from tat??At laz, what choice do you have except UTAR.
Why UTAR?
- fees cheap
- 3 years for degree
- choice less
- the one and only sound nice bcoz named University
Ppl often ask me, why dun KTAR?
- SPM student will still going for ktar, bcoz 2year diploma, 2 year advance diploma
- but STPM student hav no choice, imposible you wan them after spending 2 years for form 6, now spending 4 more years for advanced diploma?
- lastly, STPM willl go for UTAR
Am i a supporter of UTAR? no no no
I juz wan to let u know, UTAR is not as good as you think also.
You know what happened to foundation new intake student? last year is rm 4000 ++ for foudation studies, this year bcome rm 7000++, our inflation rates also did not exceed 100%, but UTAR inflation already gone until 90%, scary.
Don't expect UTAR having a olympic size swimming pool like KTAR or other colleges, the cocuriculum activity can be considered 0, what you willl saw is those, maths society, english society etc.
The worse thing, Utar degree year 3 student (havent graduate) but teaching utar foundation students?
Equipment like classroom o mic o sound system, broken.
Juz to let you know all this, but you still can choose for it, cause i heard they are building a new campus in KAMPAR.
But heard ppl said they pakat wif the construction company, cause all the house beside the UTAR kampar is belong to the construction company, and there only for rent, and expensive.
Anyone ex student UTAR can come and giv more better opinion, maybe i only saw the negative sides of UTAR....
lol swimming pool like ktar... hw many years ktar has been build lo??? kampar is still new wad...
cocuriculum also alot la i ed saw at the open day liao tis year many new stuf i think?
sound system broken doensnt means tat u cant study ? lectuare haven broken =.=
nt really la... is true tat wat u trying say...
Added on April 21, 2009, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(bloOdyMe @ Apr 15 2009, 01:24 AM)
I got a question here please help!
My friend is applying for utar foundation cuz .. well she didn't score well for STPM(failed 3 subs). But her SPM result is quite good, which according to utar(as written on pamplet) she could get 50% tuition fee waive. Problem is that, the admin doesnt let her to use her spm result for foundation. They insist that she is using her stpm for it cuz the utar admin claimed that they can "predict" she will go for stpm (and yes she did stpm) which doesnt make sense to me...? So im here to ask everyone of you whose reading this, can my friend choose which result cert (spm/stpm) she wants to use for foundation studies, and does submitting MUET cert with the application form automatically means she will be taking foundation with STPM cert?
Apparently, she submitted spm+muet cert together in the application form but the utar admin called her up to submit her stpm cert. And now utar admin claimed that they cannot give her scholarship. Are there any ways to get her the tuition fee waive she deserves?!
erm 1stly i wanna say if really she can register wif her spm result then is nt fair for others who take stpm n register for foundation like ur friend.. rite??My friend is applying for utar foundation cuz .. well she didn't score well for STPM(failed 3 subs). But her SPM result is quite good, which according to utar(as written on pamplet) she could get 50% tuition fee waive. Problem is that, the admin doesnt let her to use her spm result for foundation. They insist that she is using her stpm for it cuz the utar admin claimed that they can "predict" she will go for stpm (and yes she did stpm) which doesnt make sense to me...? So im here to ask everyone of you whose reading this, can my friend choose which result cert (spm/stpm) she wants to use for foundation studies, and does submitting MUET cert with the application form automatically means she will be taking foundation with STPM cert?
Apparently, she submitted spm+muet cert together in the application form but the utar admin called her up to submit her stpm cert. And now utar admin claimed that they cannot give her scholarship. Are there any ways to get her the tuition fee waive she deserves?!
she must take foundation wif stpm cert la... it is normal since u study stpm sure must c stpm result la.... i dun think has a way since they look for stpm
This post has been edited by ah nan kuro-chan^^: Apr 21 2009, 02:04 PM
Apr 21 2009, 01:56 PM

0.0267sec