I just got denied by the IPTA although I'm appealing now
I read UTAR intake is in Jan and May...is it possible to apply for the May one now? late by almost one month liao T.T
University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?
Jun 21 2008, 05:31 PM
187 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I just got denied by the IPTA although I'm appealing now
I read UTAR intake is in Jan and May...is it possible to apply for the May one now? late by almost one month liao T.T |
Jun 21 2008, 09:20 PM
Jun 21 2008, 11:23 PM
Jun 22 2008, 05:28 PM
www.hope.org.my for further information
Jun 29 2008, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Akane @ Jun 29 2008, 06:27 PM) MPH bro. Mind I ask this questions, how long you have been in UTAR ? Oddly enough, they called and said they accept me if I'm going to join the May Intake Let me tell you this fact, based on FES. We DONT ACCEPT new students starting from the 4th week. In fact, students coming in after 3rd-4th weeks are students who have already PAID their fees even before the course started. Hence, this basically means, new students who wish to register in a course should have submitted their stuff and fully paid before 2nd/3rd week. So far, I have yet to encounter one new students joining in after week 2, but I have seen students going out after week 5. You judge. And do you know the resit/supp paper fees. Basically that 50% of that fees will goes to the lecturer and department of Examination, as they have to remark your paper again and re calculate your CGPA. Another 50% goes to the uni. Hence, if you claim that UTAR makes a lot from students resitting their paper, you might also want to blame the lecturers for setting super tough questions since they can gain some extra allowance by marking those supp/resit paper. But why not putting the blame on the students itself. If they have study harder and pay more attention in class, most probably they will not flunk their main paper. I dont know about other Faculties, but in FES, we have almost the best crop of students due to the strict admission into Science and Engineering course. Yet, the flunking rate is high. That means, is either, the standard set was too high, the students being lazy bump, or the lecturers wants to fail you at all cost. |
Jun 30 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Akane @ Jun 29 2008, 10:07 PM) Mind to tell us the course you are joining ? Chemical Engineering Added on June 30, 2008, 12:43 amI jz call my cousin bro and talk with him. He was rejected by UTAR (they call him yesterday) and they only offer him a place in the Jan 2009 intake. He applied for Mechanical Engineering. But I didn't join cause I'm applying for other university CGPA: 2.83 |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:24 AM |