71 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?

kanzakicyn
post Jun 2 2008, 07:20 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 1 2008, 10:07 PM)
No matter you choose to pay or not, You only have the choice to pay it. UTAR finance department will have one conclusion for you, If you don't want to pay, Juz don't become UTARIAN. That is such simple for them. Hehe. Work harder for your future to all of people here. Good lucks.
Not really, at least now DSA will not be able to tipu me off my money anymore. After today wahahahahaha!
CaptWong
post Jun 2 2008, 11:25 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jun 2 2008, 07:20 PM)
Not really, at least now DSA will not be able to tipu me off my money anymore. After today wahahahahaha!
O_O

Wat have you done??
simonyw_87
post Jun 3 2008, 02:16 AM

54 posts

any1 got terminated before?
i juz got terminated.
HELP!
SuN_RaE198
post Jun 3 2008, 03:53 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(simonyw_87 @ Jun 3 2008, 02:16 AM)
i juz got terminated.
HELP!
how do you want us to help?

laugh.gif havent been terminated before, but got friends who were, so what help do you need?
CaptWong
post Jun 3 2008, 04:36 PM

135 posts

i juz got terminated.
HELP!
Can't help much also, since i'm only a foundation student :S

But i have seen ppl being terminated, and i think you can actually make an appeal..
But after your appeal has been granted, be sure you must not fail anymore, or else it's really game over already~

hope that helps a little XD
and good luck to u !
cyew86
post Jun 3 2008, 07:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i juz got terminated.
HELP!
appeal at FGO, if approved, ok, if rejected, time to find another college
TSmphpopular
post Jun 3 2008, 10:30 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Appeal sure can. Wrote a letter for DEAN. TEll him/her that u will hardworking and blar blar blar. Sure can. Ask student affair department, they should be able to help u out
kanzakicyn
post Jun 3 2008, 11:21 PM

449 posts

i juz got terminated.
HELP!
talk to the dean direct, faster job done, after kau tim dean, then go and type a letter submit to go. Problem solved.

they wun terminate u unless u have been failing under 2.0 for 6 semester. Then if u still fail below 2.0 for the 7th sem (mean u take the subject 7 times edi) i suggest u better stop studying lor ~~~

my fren under 2nd probation until he pass his exam XD
SuN_RaE198
post Jun 4 2008, 01:37 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jun 3 2008, 11:21 PM)
talk to the dean direct, faster job done, after kau tim dean, then go and type a letter submit to go. Problem solved.

they wun terminate u unless  u have been failing under 2.0 for 6 semester. Then if u still fail below 2.0 for the 7th sem (mean u take the subject 7 times edi) i suggest u better stop studying lor ~~~

my fren under 2nd probation until he pass his exam XD
hmm.gif 6 semesters? where did you get that information? sweat.gif my total course consists of 6 semesters.

maybe it differs from course to course, but generally you will be terminated if 2 consecutive semesters you fail to score 2.0 and above.

appeal can be done by filling in the form at the office, DSA wont be able to help you IINM. the form will ask you to fill in the reason why you should be reinstated as a student.

even if the appeal is successful, you will still need to reach a CGPA of 2.0 for the following semester. smile.gif
kanzakicyn
post Jun 4 2008, 02:53 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Jun 4 2008, 01:37 PM)
hmm.gif 6 semesters? where did you get that information? sweat.gif my total course consists of 6 semesters.

maybe it differs from course to course, but generally you will be terminated if 2 consecutive semesters you fail to score 2.0 and above.

appeal can be done by filling in the form at the office, DSA wont be able to help you IINM. the form will ask you to fill in the reason why you should be reinstated as a student.

even if the appeal is successful, you will still need to reach a CGPA of 2.0 for the following semester. smile.gif
tats what my fren told me when he almost got terminated >_< mayb diff from course to course le XD

i also got a shocked. 6 sem? O_O

Added on June 4, 2008, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(CaptWong @ Jun 2 2008, 11:25 PM)
O_O

Wat have you done??
nothing in perticular XDDD

*keep low low profile XD*

This post has been edited by kanzakicyn: Jun 4 2008, 02:55 PM
SuN_RaE198
post Jun 4 2008, 03:57 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jun 4 2008, 02:53 PM)
tats what my fren told me when he almost got terminated >_< mayb diff from course to course le XD

i also got a shocked. 6 sem? O_O

Added on June 4, 2008, 2:55 pm

nothing in perticular XDDD

*keep low low profile XD*
nope, i checked..even the utar website says two semesters. smile.gif so ur friend must be kidding. tongue.gif

kanzakicyn
post Jun 4 2008, 07:50 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Jun 4 2008, 03:57 PM)
nope, i checked..even the utar website says two semesters. smile.gif so ur friend must be kidding. tongue.gif
he edi failed 3 times below 2.0cgpa AND gpa rclxub.gif 2 sem below 2.0gpa n cgpa (didnt retake failed subject) then last sem he retake and drop one sem and study with junior, can do it again wor........... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

maybe he appeal from dean kua, u know utar can bend rule for ppl one le
simonyw_87
post Jun 5 2008, 02:44 PM

54 posts

is it possible not droping 1 sem and cont wif my current sem?
fail oni 1 sub but is 2 sem without 2.0
kanzakicyn
post Jun 6 2008, 04:26 PM

449 posts

can, y not? retake ur subject and do it concurrently with ur semester.
jaunty_niel
post Jun 9 2008, 11:02 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

my housemate got terminated after failing 2 semesters in a row i think. later on he went n appeal, and they gave him a different course, business something something. now he's doing relatively better but i'm not sure with his current results.

anyone knows when is the ptptn loan coming?
kanzakicyn
post Jun 9 2008, 05:48 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 9 2008, 11:02 AM)
my housemate got terminated after failing 2 semesters in a row i think. later on he went n appeal, and they gave him a different course, business something something. now he's doing relatively better but i'm not sure with his current results.

anyone knows when is the ptptn loan coming?
unknown yet, u can check with DSA. Call up utar and ask for the DSA.
devilousangel85
post Jun 18 2008, 08:43 PM

73 posts

lolz...4th week and ptptn is not here yet....hm...
SUSdestiny6
post Jun 18 2008, 11:05 PM

817 posts

u ppl study properly la....and stop thinking bout whether can appeal or not if get terminated after cgpa or gpa below 2.0 for 2 consecutive sem, damm hell 1 man...usually utar won't layan students who got terminated so try not get into tat situation wink.gif so far i'm struggling here huhuhu lucky never been into the probation list so far...hopefully won't nod.gif
selenium
post Jun 19 2008, 06:11 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:05 PM)
u ppl study properly la....and stop thinking bout whether can appeal or not if get terminated after cgpa or gpa below 2.0 for 2 consecutive sem, damm hell 1 man...usually utar won't layan students who got terminated so try not get into tat situation  wink.gif  so far i'm struggling here huhuhu lucky never been into the probation list so far...hopefully won't  nod.gif
i would like to thank the students of UTAR KTAR and students all over malaysia for their generous sumbangan to the Cyber Cafe industry and also the online gaming industry . also thank you for feeding brain juice and letting the game ,Maple story, turn u into a stupid husk where u only know eat shit sleep and maple.

u go see the cyber cafe and u will stop wondering why we students keep failing their exams la. and packages of 20 hours of gaming. OMFG anymore a.
kyoko4eva
post Jun 20 2008, 01:06 AM

idle!
908 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ May 31 2008, 06:35 PM)
Remark/appeal = The Dean will personally mark your paper. No point just to recalculate the marks as their maths is not that suck.

Resit = u can resit the paper even u get a B. It is not for those who failed or get D only. I have friends who resit just to try and improve their cgpa.
ok, if resit, the previous grade would also be counted with the new grade in the cgpa?

In the case of getting F in a subject, if the candidate were to repeat the subject again, would the previous grade be counted into the cgpa? or only the new result of that subject be counted, thus cancelling the older F grade score in the cgpa?

71 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:40 PM