71 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?

bloOdyMe
post Apr 15 2009, 01:24 AM

I got a question here please help!
My friend is applying for utar foundation cuz .. well she didn't score well for STPM(failed 3 subs). But her SPM result is quite good, which according to utar(as written on pamplet) she could get 50% tuition fee waive. Problem is that, the admin doesnt let her to use her spm result for foundation. They insist that she is using her stpm for it cuz the utar admin claimed that they can "predict" she will go for stpm (and yes she did stpm) which doesnt make sense to me...? So im here to ask everyone of you whose reading this, can my friend choose which result cert (spm/stpm) she wants to use for foundation studies, and does submitting MUET cert with the application form automatically means she will be taking foundation with STPM cert?

Apparently, she submitted spm+muet cert together in the application form but the utar admin called her up to submit her stpm cert. And now utar admin claimed that they cannot give her scholarship. Are there any ways to get her the tuition fee waive she deserves?!
spitfire111
post Apr 15 2009, 11:05 AM

295 posts

Hi...
just wanna ask whether you guys want this thread to become the official thread for you university...
got a lot of discussion here..
and UTAR = University Tunk Abdul Rahman right?

If anyone of you guys (not just ts) say yes, I will add it to my list.. smile.gif
University/College One Stop Centre, Official Threads & VS list..

just asking again. don't want la you guys say I "pandai-pandai bubuh".. sad.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 15 2009, 11:06 AM
englandcaptain
post Apr 15 2009, 12:35 PM

160 posts

anyone taking english language in UTAR ?
plz pm me..
thken
post Apr 15 2009, 01:38 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ Apr 15 2009, 11:05 AM)
Hi...
just wanna ask whether you guys want this thread to become the official thread for you university...
got a lot of discussion here..
and UTAR = University Tunk Abdul Rahman right?

If anyone of you guys (not just ts) say yes, I will add it to my list.. smile.gif
University/College One Stop Centre, Official Threads & VS list..

just asking again. don't want la you guys say I "pandai-pandai bubuh".. sad.gif
you should pm TS.
since that no UTAR official tread around, so put in 1st la. wait until got official tread oni remove
to my c

edit: typo

This post has been edited by thken: Apr 15 2009, 01:41 PM
spitfire111
post Apr 15 2009, 02:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 15 2009, 02:38 PM)
you should pm TS.
since that no UTAR official tread around, so put in 1st la. wait until got official tread oni remove
to my c

edit: typo
it's not that I don't want to ask ts but the based on previous experience, they never reply...
instead the student from uni usually the one reply and asked to add one.. sweat.gif

thanks for replying. I have added it.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 15 2009, 02:42 PM
ah nan kuro-chan^^
post Apr 21 2009, 01:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Apr 1 2008, 06:29 PM)
For a stpm student, if you household not generating a high monthly income, and your result not as well as you expect, and public Uni do not give wat you want.

At laz, what choice do you have except UTAR.

Why UTAR?
- fees cheap
- 3 years for degree
- choice less
- the one and only sound nice bcoz named University

Ppl often ask me, why dun KTAR?
- SPM student will still going for ktar, bcoz 2year diploma, 2 year advance diploma
- but STPM student hav no choice, imposible you wan them after spending 2 years for form 6, now spending 4 more years for advanced diploma?
- lastly, STPM willl go for UTAR

Am i a supporter of UTAR? no no no
I juz wan to let u know, UTAR is not as good as you think also.

You know what happened to foundation new intake student? last year is rm 4000 ++ for foudation studies, this year bcome rm 7000++, our inflation rates also did not exceed 100%, but UTAR inflation already gone until 90%, scary.

Don't expect UTAR having a olympic size swimming pool like KTAR or other colleges, the cocuriculum activity can be considered 0, what you willl saw is those, maths society, english society etc.

The worse thing, Utar degree year 3 student (havent graduate) but teaching utar foundation students?

Equipment like classroom o mic o sound system, broken.

Juz to let you know all this, but you still can choose for it, cause i heard they are building a new campus in KAMPAR.
But heard ppl said they pakat wif the construction company, cause all the house beside the UTAR kampar is belong to the construction company, and there only for rent, and expensive.

Anyone ex student UTAR can come and giv more better opinion, maybe i only saw the negative sides of UTAR....
if really so bad no1 will study ther la... rental exp ?? sure lo cos is private 1 wad u don expect they donwanna earn some $$ from tat??

lol swimming pool like ktar... hw many years ktar has been build lo??? kampar is still new wad...

cocuriculum also alot la i ed saw at the open day liao tis year many new stuf i think?

sound system broken doensnt means tat u cant study ? lectuare haven broken =.=

nt really la... is true tat wat u trying say...

Added on April 21, 2009, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(bloOdyMe @ Apr 15 2009, 01:24 AM)
I got a question here please help!
My friend is applying for utar foundation cuz .. well she didn't score well for STPM(failed 3 subs). But her SPM result is quite good, which according to utar(as written on pamplet) she could get 50% tuition fee waive. Problem is that, the admin doesnt let her to use her spm result for foundation. They insist that she is using her stpm for it cuz the utar admin claimed that they can "predict" she will go for stpm (and yes she did stpm) which doesnt make sense to me...? So im here to ask everyone of you whose reading this, can my friend choose which result cert (spm/stpm) she wants to use for foundation studies, and does submitting MUET cert with the application form automatically means she will be taking foundation with STPM cert?

Apparently, she submitted spm+muet cert together in the application form but the utar admin called her up to submit her stpm cert. And now utar admin claimed that they cannot give her scholarship. Are there any ways to get her the tuition fee waive she deserves?!
erm 1stly i wanna say if really she can register wif her spm result then is nt fair for others who take stpm n register for foundation like ur friend.. rite??

she must take foundation wif stpm cert la... it is normal since u study stpm sure must c stpm result la.... i dun think has a way since they look for stpm

This post has been edited by ah nan kuro-chan^^: Apr 21 2009, 02:04 PM
bloOdyMe
post Apr 21 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(ah nan kuro-chan^^ @ Apr 21 2009, 02:56 PM)

erm 1stly i wanna say if really she can register wif her spm result then is nt fair for others who take stpm n register for foundation like ur friend.. rite??

she must take foundation wif stpm cert la... it is normal since u study stpm sure must c stpm result la.... i dun think has a way since they look for stpm
You also don't make sense one. No difference if you register with stpm or spm lor can? It's not as if you use spm you can get extra cheese and if you use stpm you are not allowed to eat or watsoever. My question was asking are they any ways to get her scholarship. Just scholarship. Other people also can use spm for foundation if you finished stpm what? It's just foundation and not degree/master. I don't see any unfairness in there.
kenn723
post Apr 22 2009, 09:27 PM

308 posts

hi just wanna ask is it possible to transfer to utar from foundation in kbu or lcci ?
Wilson Teoh
post Apr 23 2009, 08:56 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(kenn723 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:27 PM)
hi just wanna ask is it possible to transfer to utar from foundation in kbu or lcci ?
is better u call the office 05-4662323 transfer the line to admin dept.
i think onlt they can answer your question
Angel01
post Apr 23 2009, 09:09 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

I just got offered Foundation in science in kampar, heres the problem, They want me to Pay RM 1009 after tuition fee waived by May 11, Jpa comes out at 3rd week of may.... Anyone facing same problem?
kenn723
post Apr 23 2009, 11:06 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Wilson Teoh @ Apr 23 2009, 08:56 AM)
is better u call the office 05-4662323 transfer the line to admin dept.
i think onlt they can answer your question
thx for the info smile.gif
BlueKM
post Apr 24 2009, 11:50 AM

85 posts

may i know the frequent weathers in Kampar near UTAR and KTAR? does it rain very often? i'm coming UTAR this may =) thanks
thken
post Apr 24 2009, 12:42 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 24 2009, 11:50 AM)
may i know the frequent weathers in Kampar near UTAR and KTAR? does it rain very often? i'm coming UTAR this may =) thanks
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/994259
this tread will talk about utar kampar, living cost, weather and renting a room there
jasonlim1
post Apr 27 2009, 02:11 AM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 24 2009, 12:42 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/994259
this tread will talk about utar kampar, living cost, weather and renting a room there
it was previously in this section but sadly its been moved to kopitiam..lol

NO badminton court also... doh.gif
well as for the swimming pool problem in utar kampar campus...you're allowed to use the ktar's swimming pool. its rm1.50 per entry (locker provided).
during my semester 1...it was rm2 for utar student and rm1.50 for ktar students..lol but it was later reduced to the same price this semester...
reuben_1991
post Apr 27 2009, 03:32 AM

446 posts

anyone taking Public Relations in utar?
Angel01
post Apr 27 2009, 08:16 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

anybody taking actuarial?
akira5073
post Apr 27 2009, 09:55 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Apr 27 2009, 02:11 AM)
it was previously in this section but sadly its been moved to kopitiam..lol

NO badminton court also... doh.gif

well as for the swimming pool problem in utar kampar campus...you're allowed to use the ktar's swimming pool. its rm1.50 per entry (locker provided).
during my semester 1...it was rm2 for utar student and rm1.50 for ktar students..lol but it was later reduced to the same price this semester...
haha.. go to the chinese primary school to play badminton la...(name i think is Gong Li公立小学)at old town 1, after maybank turn left.
i always go there to play 1.
Angel01
post Apr 27 2009, 11:30 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

lol badminton also need court ar? find a empty spot and Hit only lar =.=
CarroTT
post Apr 27 2009, 11:39 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

hahaa, depends on who u ask
some condemn utar
some like me actually enjoyed my time there

but oni idiots will condemn own uni, its same as condeming ur ownself
stooopid act wat
jasonlim1
post Apr 27 2009, 11:48 AM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

QUOTE(akira5073 @ Apr 27 2009, 09:55 AM)
haha.. go to the chinese primary school to play badminton la...(name i think is Gong Li公立小学)at old town 1, after maybank turn left.
i always go there to play 1.
isnt the floor of the badminton court there cement? lol
i always go and play at rakan muda sports complex there...its after the police station.

Added on April 27, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 27 2009, 11:30 AM)
lol badminton also need court ar? find a empty spot and Hit only lar =.=
lolz...wind factor....the wind blows....your shuttle will terpesong lolz

Added on April 27, 2009, 11:50 am
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Apr 27 2009, 11:39 AM)
hahaa, depends on who u ask
some condemn utar
some like me actually enjoyed my time there
but oni idiots will condemn own uni, its same as condeming ur ownself
stooopid act wat
lolz...so if your uni really have its weakness also must say very good uni?

This post has been edited by jasonlim1: Apr 27 2009, 11:50 AM

71 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM