48 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Darklight's 12 day rotation, Based on request by pm's

iDk
post Jun 30 2008, 01:27 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 28 2008, 08:41 AM)
Heh... he doesn't mind anymore. He knows I'm very safe when it comes to deadlifting and the floor has extra padding.
oh... good to you, atleast they put some extra padding there. As last time i lift, there have nothing, and i have to be extreme careful when lower down the weight just to avoid the owner come to mumbling on my face right in front of everyone sweat.gif
TSdarklight79
post Jun 30 2008, 02:41 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Jun 30 2008, 01:27 AM)
oh... good to you, atleast they put some extra padding there. As last time i lift, there have nothing, and i have to be extreme careful when lower down the weight just to avoid the owner come to mumbling on my face right in front of everyone  sweat.gif
Depends. The new owner is the son now. The old guy was his father, now that fella was an a$$hole. His son is a bit more mellow.
gtoforce
post Jun 30 2008, 07:37 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

darklight
as milos sarcev said, if u failed on free weights there's always the machine cuz machine is basics and failing on machine would mean one is not ready for free weights

what do u think?
im struggling with my balance for incline barbell bench press (left hand or right hand overpowered each other that sometimes they go senget)...
i thought its the poundages
so i reduced from 50lbs per side to 20lbs per side...still tak balance
my gym mates suggested the smith or DB
what do u think?
i like BB cuz it gives more stress at the upper chest but someone gotta put one or two fingers at the middle BB so i wont go senget

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Jun 30 2008, 07:38 PM
TSdarklight79
post Jun 30 2008, 07:51 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jun 30 2008, 07:37 PM)
darklight
as milos sarcev said, if u failed on free weights there's always the machine cuz machine is basics and failing on machine would mean one is not ready for free weights

what do u think?
im struggling with my balance for incline barbell bench press (left hand or right hand overpowered each other that sometimes they go senget)...
i thought its the poundages
so i reduced from 50lbs per side to 20lbs per side...still tak balance
my gym mates suggested the smith or DB
what do u think?
i like BB cuz it gives more stress at the upper chest but someone gotta put one or two fingers at the middle BB so i wont go senget
Hence there's a reason why there're so many variations of exercises to work the upper chest. If the incline barbell press doesn't work for you, then don't do it. There's still the Smith or dumbells or even machines. Don't limit yourself to one particular variation of an exercise. There are no absolutes in bodybuilding.
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 12:28 AM

3,366 posts

I had the same problem when i first hit the barbell section, it is much better when you have a spotter to help you balance it.

Later stage, i hit the smith machine where i start to get the feeling of using the barbell. This means that i know which muscle to use to incline, bench etc. I started off with lighter weight to grab the feel. Once i`m confortable with that feel, i add the weights.

what darklight say is very true, u can always hit other machines. I am using dumbell now, i think it is harder than the barbell. alternatively, i will use the machine sometimes. Now, i prefer cable machines, it gives a good feel on the entire chest.

@Darklight,
Sorry to hijack your thread tongue.gif . By the way, I always do isolation exercise at the very end. Is it correct/okay? I usually start with compound exercise first which are the incline (want to pump upper), bench, decline, then cable at the end for isolation (incline, middle).

Btw, this may sound stupid. I am NOT (edited 1:35pm 1/7/08, typo tongue.gif )into bulking to super huge, I prefer ripped with a bit of mass. I am just wondering am i eating enough and training enough. Would really appreciate your feedback

I saw that you've been to fitness first curve, are u still going there? Besides, you mentioned those machines are in KG? I didn't know it, i just do saja haha. No wonder the 80 (total plates) is heavy enuf to lift me up when i dont pull it smile.gif.

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 1 2008, 01:36 PM
gtoforce
post Jul 1 2008, 12:42 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 30 2008, 07:51 PM)
Hence there's a reason why there're so many variations of exercises to work the upper chest. If the incline barbell press doesn't work for you, then don't do it. There's still the Smith or dumbells or even machines. Don't limit yourself to one particular variation of an exercise. There are no absolutes in bodybuilding.
thanx
been at the smith and DB now for quite some time
thanx for the advice
now im focusing on ur other advice as well that is to hit each targeted muscle for at least 20 sets

Added on July 1, 2008, 1:03 amoh and darklight, i've been going to the gym but lost sight of my splits

i've been doing shoulders / biceps splits all these while
is it right?

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Jul 1 2008, 01:03 AM
TSdarklight79
post Jul 1 2008, 12:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 1 2008, 12:28 AM)
I had the same problem when i first hit the barbell section, it is much better when you have a spotter to help you balance it.

Later stage, i hit the smith machine where i start to get the feeling of using the barbell. This means that i know which muscle to use to incline, bench etc. I started off with lighter weight to grab the feel. Once i`m confortable with that feel, i add the weights.

what darklight say is very true, u can always hit other machines. I am using dumbell now, i think it is harder than the barbell. alternatively, i will use the machine sometimes. Now, i prefer cable machines, it gives a good feel on the entire chest.

@Darklight,
Sorry to hijack your thread tongue.gif . By the way, I always do isolation exercise at the very end. Is it correct/okay? I usually start with compound exercise first which are the incline (want to pump upper), bench, decline, then cable at the end for isolation (incline, middle).

Btw, this may sound stupid. I am into bulking to super huge, I prefer ripped with a bit of mass. I am just wondering am i eating enough and training enough. Would really appreciate your feedback

I saw that you've been to fitness first curve, are u still going there? Besides, you mentioned those machines are in KG? I didn't know it, i just do saja haha. No wonder the 80 (plates) is heavy enuf to lift me up when i dont pull it smile.gif.
Yes, isolation exercises are done at the end of compound movements as finishers. I don't believe in the pre-exhaust principle of doing iso first then compounds though some peopel seem to swear by it.

I don't get your statement, you prefer bulking into super huge or you don't? Your posted sounded contradictory. It said you're into bulking super huge then you said you prefer ripped with a bit of mass.

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 1 2008, 12:42 AM)
thanx
been at the smith and DB now for quite some time
thanx for the advice
now im focusing on ur other advice as well that is to hit each targeted muscle for at least 20 sets

Added on July 1, 2008, 1:03 amoh and darklight, i've been going to the gym but lost sight of my splits

i've been doing shoulders / biceps splits all these while
is it right?
20 sets may be a bit too much for you. Even i need to reduce my volume once in a while. You might overtrain.

Biceps and shoulders together are fine.
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 01:34 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 1 2008, 12:59 PM)
Yes, isolation exercises are done at the end of compound movements as finishers. I don't believe in the pre-exhaust principle of doing iso first then compounds though some peopel seem to swear by it.

I don't get your statement, you prefer bulking into super huge or you don't? Your posted sounded contradictory. It said you're into bulking super huge then you said you prefer ripped with a bit of mass.
20 sets may be a bit too much for you. Even i need to reduce my volume once in a while. You might overtrain.

Biceps and shoulders together are fine.
Ooops sorry, I am not into super huge. Typo error sir hahaha..perhaps i was too tired last night. I posted that when i was working. nod.gif shakehead.gif I dont wan super huge and i prefer ripped and of course with a bit of mass
TSdarklight79
post Jul 1 2008, 01:38 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 1 2008, 01:34 PM)
Ooops sorry, I am not into super huge. Typo error sir hahaha..perhaps i was too tired last night. I posted that when i was working. nod.gif  shakehead.gif I dont wan super huge and i prefer ripped and of course with a bit of mass
Heh... you think it's easy to get super huge? I give you 2-3 years and you won't even reach the standard of a male Fitness magazine model yet unless you are really dedicated. Not to sound condescending and disparaging but it's the truth. It's not easy to build solid muscle. In order to get ripped, you need mass. In order to sculpt something, you need a lot of rock. So how is an individual going to get super ripped if he has no mass in the first place right? Something to think about. So focus on getting as much mass as possible first.
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 01:43 PM

3,366 posts

agree and i understand what you are trying to say, maybe i shud observe my training + diet and change accordingly, currently i am hoping to add in a bit more size than my current only. ty
TSdarklight79
post Jul 1 2008, 01:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 1 2008, 01:43 PM)
agree and i understand what you are trying to say, maybe i shud observe my training + diet and change accordingly, currently i am hoping to add in a bit more size than my current only. ty
Trust me. Try bulking as much as possible but also try keeping it as clean as you can. Obviously we all can't avoid having cheat meals, this is Malaysia. =) Try to avoid missing meals. General rule is try to eat every 3-3.5 hours. Try not to go without food longer than 5 hours unless it's bedtime.
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 02:33 PM

3,366 posts

I am still uncertain on the diet thingy. well, perhaps i have a phobia of putting on too much weight, i was once 90kg+ haha.

Eat every 3 to 3.5 hours with high protein meals right? well, as mentioned my concern is still the carbs. Should the calories come from carbs/protein. hmmm.....ok, when u mean bulk clean means taking more carbs but preferably lo GI carbs? Yeah, malaysia has a lot of nice food and it's the unhealthy type drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Besides, what are the different training for bulk and cut? Bulk = heavy but less rep? and cut = light but more reps?
TY for the advise for a noob rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 1 2008, 03:36 PM
TSdarklight79
post Jul 1 2008, 05:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 1 2008, 02:33 PM)
I am still uncertain on the diet thingy. well, perhaps i have a phobia of putting on too much weight, i was once 90kg+ haha.

Eat every 3 to 3.5 hours with high protein meals right? well, as mentioned my concern is still the carbs. Should the calories come from carbs/protein. hmmm.....ok, when u mean bulk clean means taking more carbs but preferably lo GI carbs? Yeah, malaysia has a lot of nice food and it's the unhealthy type drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Besides, what are the different training for bulk and cut? Bulk = heavy but less rep? and cut = light but more reps?
TY for the advise for a noob rclxms.gif
There is no such thing as high reps for cutting and low weights for bulk. It's crap. It depends on how the individual responds to training.
pedro
post Jul 1 2008, 05:07 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

And also on your food intake!

Good a good explanation on that from 4Rings today morning!
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 05:24 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 1 2008, 05:03 PM)
There is no such thing as high reps for cutting and low weights for bulk. It's crap. It depends on how the individual responds to training.
So the difference comes from the diet and cardio training? blink.gif
pedro
post Jul 1 2008, 05:29 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Cardio traning forms part of regular training!

The diet will make the real difference!
gtoforce
post Jul 1 2008, 07:21 PM

2,967 posts

yo darklight, since im really into basics nutrition for having clean mass, i have some questions...did some research tapi am not satisfied

1) is creatine really a requirement for workouts? just wanna know if it really helps and usually what do u take it with? sirap? glucoline? tangs?

2) my friend nak beli whey cuz his is finishing. he's bored with ON 100% Gold Standard but thats he's been using all these while and since he asked, i just told him the basics. whey, fish oil, creatine, good diet and hardcore workout. since u are the pro, what other brand could u suggest? i gave him a list including, Nitrotech Hardcore, Syntha 6, Champion Nutrition and GNC. any ideas?
TSdarklight79
post Jul 1 2008, 08:10 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 1 2008, 07:21 PM)
yo darklight, since im really into basics nutrition for having clean mass, i have some questions...did some research tapi am not satisfied

1) is creatine really a requirement for workouts? just wanna know if it really helps and usually what do u take it with? sirap? glucoline? tangs?

2) my friend nak beli whey cuz his is finishing. he's bored with ON 100% Gold Standard but thats he's been using all these while and since he asked, i just told him the basics. whey, fish oil, creatine, good diet and hardcore workout. since u are the pro, what other brand could u suggest? i gave him a list including, Nitrotech Hardcore, Syntha 6, Champion Nutrition and GNC. any ideas?
1) Creatine works. I've stopped using it but it works. Terry also recommends it. I take it with Glucolin.

2) Tell your friend to get the new Lollipop flavoured whey by Charlie's Chocolate Factory. Cos i take whey for its function, not for the brand and flavour, so i don't know.
JIB-89
post Jul 1 2008, 09:44 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 1 2008, 08:10 PM)
1) Creatine works. I've stopped using it but it works. Terry also recommends it. I take it with Glucolin.

2) Tell your friend to get the new Lollipop flavoured whey by Charlie's Chocolate Factory. Cos i take whey for its function, not for the brand and flavour, so i don't know.
and where can i get this lollipop flavoured whey hmm.gif ? lol

how do you use creatine? do you do loading? is it a big deal if creatine is not taken with high G.I carbs?
bata
post Jul 1 2008, 09:52 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 1 2008, 01:38 PM)
Heh... you think it's easy to get super huge? I give you 2-3 years and you won't even reach the standard of a male Fitness magazine model yet unless you are really dedicated. Not to sound condescending and disparaging but it's the truth. It's not easy to build solid muscle. In order to get ripped, you need mass. In order to sculpt something, you need a lot of rock. So how is an individual going to get super ripped if he has no mass in the first place right? Something to think about. So focus on getting as much mass as possible first.
quoted for truth!! this is the ultimate answer for those "i dont wanna be too big" statement rclxms.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Jul 1 2008, 09:52 PM

48 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:54 PM