QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 2 2008, 10:00 AM)
sniff~ pdrm started long ago~ JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert
JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert
Apr 2 2008, 10:23 AM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ/USJ/Puchong/KKB, Sel. |
Apr 2 2008, 11:14 AM
Apr 2 2008, 12:51 PM
Apr 4 2008, 12:44 AM
Sometimes, i just dont understand why ppl keep complaining but yet wanna install those stuff and get caught. As i always said, no pain, no gain. If you wanna mod it, then its illegal. Be prepare to face the consequences. If so worry and afraid, dont do it, remove it and legalize your ride. Talking about bribe, if you condemn them so much for the bribe, then think twice for you to be the person giving bribe to them. Dont bribe and get the tickets. As simple as that.
Apr 4 2008, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(cky6667 @ Apr 4 2008, 12:51 AM) if only get ticket,is ok d...but they are some police want leceh u..they say wan bring ur car back police station and this and that... Learn your rights, and you will know if they can just bring ur car back to police station just like that. QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Apr 4 2008, 01:52 AM) Until today i still don't know pre-installed HID on CBU car is legalize or not.... i didn't mod it but i still need to face the consequences? that's funny... My statement made for those who fit their ride with aftermarket stuff. My ride comes with stock HID too, so far i have no problems in going thru any roadblocks from PDRM, not lucky enough to meet the JPJ yet. Touch wood. |
Apr 17 2008, 04:14 PM
Sometimes i just dont get it. Everyone complain that the police is corrupted. Yes, no doubt, they are, but if no one willing to offer corruption, they wont receive any. So if you are afraid to get caught, dont do it, dont mod legal stuff to your car. As i always said, no pain no gain.
Setting up roadblocks are good, not only catch illegal traffic offenses but also prevent other potential crime like stop some road users on the way for robbery and being found out by the police. I have came across a few times where i being pulled over by police at the roadblocks and check my driving license and my rear boot, let me go when they cant find anything offensive on me. But have you wonder what if so happen i am a potential robber on the loose? As for crime rates, you cant just blame the police, in a developing country like us, crimes are unavoidable. The public should play their own role as well. Take PJ area for example, i have seen many housing area where the houses tenant didnt switch on the lights outside their house at night, do you expect the police can see even so happen the police patrol car pass by and there's someone trying to break in your house? Even commercial area like Uptown, more than half of the shops/offices are left in the dark at night, they earn so much in their business and being stingy on a few ringgit of electricity bill on a single light bulb. How many of these shops has security alarms installed? Dont tell me you guys expect every single policeman standing outside your houses/shops to stop crime? In order for the police to help you, the public must help the police to prevent crime too. Ask yourself, when a crime happening, how many of you would help to call the police, remember down their car plate number and etc to help the victim? From what i know, more than half of the public would just mind your own business. Its our mentality is sick. As for those who complain about the police not doing their work, if thats is so easy, i'm more than glad to know if you guys will join the force and serve for the public. I would be glad to see if you could do better. |
Apr 17 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 17 2008, 05:21 PM) whoa gouki Of coz, sorry to mention about at night since all this road blocks gonna be at night. Of coz i do agree there are many dumb ass in the police force who lead the force, but not all. During the british era where many non-muslim still in the force, it was better. setting up roadblocks is good. only at the right places at the right times ! add that into your statement. rush hour u setup roadblock ppl will only condemn. festive season u setup roadblock ppl will also condemn. and places which u dont setup roadblocks are - major 3-5 lane highways such as Jalan damansara - near eastin hotel. u cram the ppl in to 1 lane out of 3 at freaking lunchhour is pure stupidity. federal highway also at 11pm last month after kuen cheng, jammed up all the way coz road block. all the way till midvalley slow crawl. its total sohai-ness. all because of what ? lorries and some mat rempits. $#@%!#$%!$%. have some kok sense when setting up road blocks. its good, i know, but gotto take traffic situation into consideration. i also know each time agong wanna come out of the palace, jln sg besi - mahameru is a no-no. if u're stuck in the middle it takes the agong 20 mins to leave b4 the traffic starts moving again. btw - i cant capture my HID's coz my digital camera condemn again.....damn canon. What i mean here, dont just point the finger at their wrong doing only. What about the good stuff they did? You know why the police and public has larger n larger gap in between now? Coz the public more n more hatred at them and they have more n more hatred to the public as well. Coz public talking bout rights and pointing fingers at them where else the public has their fault too. If one day, the police force is gone, or has no more power, then u will see the public will suffer. |
Apr 17 2008, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Apr 17 2008, 05:56 PM) Gouki... is not that we complaint them they only know how to corrupt.. but the thing is... they corrupt edi so do the right thing instead of doing something small and not really are their problem at all.... JPJ will do the job now since JPJ are very concern about modification.... so police should concentrate on the crime rate.... imagine nearby my house.. there is a empty house prepare for sale or to let i'm not sure.... just now raining few guys come and tool the back gate away that is really day light stealing man.... i'm like.. wtf? not that we hate them... we just want them to do they own job rather see u HID den stop ur car and ask for coffee money... Okay, i understand that. But why didnt you call the police so that they are aware of the crime that just happen in front your eyes. You see, as i said, they cant send every single policeman and camp outside your house and guard 24/7 just like that. An average police station has less than 100 policemen to take care of a huge area. Dont forget, out of the 100, they are divided into few departments to handle different kind of crime such as traffic, patrol cars, civil crime, narcotic and etc. I believe they do patrol your area or nearby your area, but they cant check on each houses like that. So the public should report to them, when they receive call/info from public, then they will send their nearest police car that is patroling to the crime scene to check/investigate.Sorry, i'm getting out of topic. Anyway, does JPJ has voice out anything officially regarding the oem HID that come with the car yet? |
Apr 18 2008, 01:04 PM
I'll be more than glad to meet one of these idiots at any roadblocks.
This post has been edited by Gouki: Apr 18 2008, 01:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:28 AM |