15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TM demerged into TM and TMI, Can I buy TM now?

TSnnu
post Mar 30 2008, 08:03 PM, updated 18y ago

374 posts

What is your opinion on TM share?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2008, 08:05 PM

52,874 posts

What does TMI stands for?
TSnnu
post Mar 30 2008, 08:07 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2008, 08:05 PM)
What does TMI stands for?
TM international. I think that will be Celcom because TMI will deal with mobile service while TM will deal with fixed line.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2008, 08:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nnu @ Mar 30 2008, 08:07 PM)
TM international. I think that will be Celcom because TMI will deal with mobile service while TM will deal with fixed line.
First Celcom merged into TM group.

Now they demerge the mobile division.

What're they intended to "play"? hmm.gif
ukiya
post Mar 30 2008, 08:21 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

worth investment i guess... but meant for short term!
bzz
post Apr 1 2008, 04:15 PM

144 posts

My friend said.

Tm mgmt want to do this because they target to sell the company to foreign investor. (forget which one). So the other company will get more benefit. I think they want to to the same thing as what one of telco company in asia did few years back.
smile93
post Apr 1 2008, 06:55 PM

335 posts

TM will demerge into TM and TMI. Proposed date will be on April 21, 2008. It is good time to hold some of TM share now.

joanalooidog
post Apr 2 2008, 10:10 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(smile93 @ Apr 1 2008, 06:55 PM)
TM will demerge into TM and TMI. Proposed date will be on April 21, 2008. It is good time to hold some of TM share now.
may i know y??
smile93
post Apr 2 2008, 03:55 PM

335 posts

Demerge will make the TM share more focus. TM on dividen, TMI on more aggressive grow.
TSnnu
post Apr 2 2008, 08:52 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(smile93 @ Apr 1 2008, 06:55 PM)
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 2 2008, 10:10 AM)
may i know y??
Yes, I also wish to listen to your explanation or analysis. Why we need to hold?
drsaleh
post Apr 8 2008, 06:23 PM

629 posts

listing of celcom by this april, tentatively 21st
if i buy tm share now, will i get some % of celcom/ TMI share?

bzz
post Apr 13 2008, 02:45 PM

144 posts

yup, the stock will split at a certain price. And some of TM staff said that, lower price could go higher.
smile93
post Apr 16 2008, 09:49 AM

335 posts

TM now is at 11.00 already.

This post has been edited by smile93: Apr 16 2008, 09:53 AM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2008, 05:17 PM

52,874 posts

TM, TMI reference prices equivalent to TM shares

KUALA LUMPUR: The combined reference prices of Telekom Malaysia Bhd and TM International Bhd (TMI) will be equivalent to the last traded price of TM shares on April 22.

TM group chief executive officer Datuk Seri Wahid Omar said on Thursday the shareholding value of the TM shareholders would remain the same before and immediately after the reference price adjustments.

He told reporters after the AGM that Bursa Securities would announce the reference prices of TM and TMI after trading hours on April 22.

On April 23, the market price of TM shares would be adjusted downwards to reflect the TMI shares distributed to shareholders of TM, he said.

The TMI shares would be credited to the accounts of the TM shareholders on April 25 and TMI would be listed on the Main Board of Bursa Securities on April 28.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...22&sec=business
hanif444
post Apr 18 2008, 05:17 PM

1,523 posts

Let say TM close on 22 april is Rm11.

23 april open:
TM=RM3
TMI=Rm8

i read newpaper today///
nimbus
post Apr 21 2008, 08:00 PM

33 posts

Buy TMI, better or you buy TM now lar, wait for it to split then you can TM and TMI.
Yaw Kean Huat
post Apr 22 2008, 11:35 AM

48 posts

some of you might be hoping to buy TM and wait for hefty dividends but i am not sure how that will happen.

Yes... TMI will be more to agressive growth stock while TM most probably will give dividends.

I am not sure either because there are too many variables now. We have no idea how much stake TM will hold in terms of TMI shares.

Still confuse.
hanif444
post Apr 22 2008, 12:13 PM

1,523 posts

that y no 1 interested this page...haha
SUSpubee
post Apr 22 2008, 12:14 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Apr 18 2008, 06:17 PM)
Let say TM close on 22 april is Rm11.

23 april open:
TM=RM3
TMI=Rm8

i read newpaper today///
so what does this mean... the NAV of TM share will be $3. where goes my $8?
smile93
post Apr 23 2008, 01:40 PM

335 posts

TM now 3.56 up 0.510. No bad after demerge.

Expected TMi will do better than TM one week from now.

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:32 PM