Genting Malaysia, Resorts World

teewan
post Apr 21 2009, 11:33 PM

339 posts

Hi there Miao Miao....

Not close shop not good enuf lor...

Last time I sold around current price, thinking when can buy back, waiting for pullback...
teewan
post Apr 22 2009, 08:42 AM

339 posts

Yah blue chip just an imaginary definition.

teewan
post May 7 2009, 12:14 AM

339 posts

Damn sien.... play KNM lah! huhuhu....

Added on May 7, 2009, 12:14 amMaybank also more potential

This post has been edited by teewan: May 7 2009, 12:14 AM
teewan
post May 30 2009, 10:33 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(mentality88 @ May 29 2009, 09:20 AM)
Yes, you have to. You have to declare your gross dividend as income. This may lead you to higher tax bracket. Nevertheless, for the 25% tax deducted from your gross dividend, you can claim back. This is what the Tax Accountant call Two Tier system. If you don't declare your dividend, you have to be careful during the tax audit.

There is a so-called Single Tier Dividend implemented. For those Single Tier dividend, you don't need to declare.
Not neccessarily can claim back 25%, if your income bracket is higher than 25%!!!
If your income tax rate is 27%, for instance, then you'll have to repay back the difference between 27% - 25% = 2% of those dividends which has tax deduction.

Single Tier dividends will NOT have any taxes deducted in first place...
So meaning you will not see cases whereby the dividend is under Single Tier calculation, and yet being deducted for taxation. Basically for shareholders, it will appear like ordinary tax-exempt dividend.

Main difference between tax-exempt and Single Tier calculation, is err... I forgotten the exact term, but is credited into an account in the company's financial book. Complicated stuff... Maybe someone can help explain...

0.0174sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:25 AM